We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended with the friendliest receptionists ever!”
Review of Aparthotel Oceanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Oceanus
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Highly recommended with the friendliest receptionists ever!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here on the recommendation of a colleague from work who had stayed earlier in the year. I was not disappointed.
The apartments are spacious and well equipped. The location is within easy walking distance of the beach and plenty of nice restaurants.
The reception staff were the friendliest I have come across in my travels. They made you feel like they were your friends.
The only reason I have not given this review five stars is because of the wifi connection. You have to pay up to €10 for a week's connection and yet as soon as you move away from reception there is barely any signal. I felt ripped off. Most of the bars and restaurants nearby offer free wifi so please don't bother to pay for it.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room in the annexe. The main block is too close to a noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cranbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    284
    68
    20
    12
See reviews for
201
306
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The unit itself, was well appointed, clean and lots of space including a full kitchen and bathroom. We stayed 2 nights beginning of July. Location was close to the beach and the property very nice. The beds were very hard, and one recommendation we would make would be for the property owner to upgrade the beds, as it's in much need. Other than that we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lump Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

hotel is in a lovely location, rooms are very spacious with everything you need in them, free air con is also a bonus, the only downside we had was there was a ridiculously noisy set of people above us which continued for around 3 nights of our holiday, dragging chairs and furniture and slamming doors from 10pm-4am each night when we informed hotel staff they basically said what do you expect and made us feel as though we were in the wrong for complaining, eventually they offered to move us to the next room down at 3am which we could still hear the noise but slightly less, the staff advised they could not approach the people making the noise which i felt was a bit ridiculous, a shame really as this has put me off returning to this hotel

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room or risk being told what do you expect if you hear loads of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisalou333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for Ten days as self catering apartments and we found the Hotel to be really friendly and homely.

Rooms were very comfortable and were cleaned everyday, lots of towels and a very clean shower and kitchen areas. We were lucky enough to get a top floor apartment with 2 balconies with one of them with sun beds overlooking Olhos d'Agua, amazing.

There are three pools, but we only really went in the main ones which were really nice and clean and great to cool off when needed, my children were in there most of our holiday. One thing, not enough sun beds, a few more needed. The snack bar by the pool was great with good food and beer, with a pool table etc.....

A slight improvement needed, the WiFi, very difficult to get on and kept dipping in and out of signals, regardless of devices and locations. Also could only get on one device at a time, could do with updating and signal boosting. €10 per 7 days, expected a little better.

With the beach only 500 yards away, the hotel is perfectly situated for bars and restaurants. The beaches are amazing by the way and you must try and walk along all of them to really see how great they are, with hidden smaller ones just around the corner away from the crowds on the main beach.

Overall a very good hotel who looked after us and we had no problems on our holiday, which is always nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel were noisy from the traffic, although you can shut the doors and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We came on a hen weekend, people were so friendly, place was spotless and nothing was too much trouble, weather was amazing, short taxi drive to the trip, or in the other direction to the old town, I was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank browneyes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel located in a lovely resort. To point out it was an A La Carte restaurant in the evening (half board) and use the snack bar in the morning. All of the staff are really friendly as well which made the holiday. The road isn't that busy at night unless you leave the door open and all rooms come with a fridge I think as well (our room did).

Worth staying at.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan-Rugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the north
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in this aparthotel for 10 days. We were half board and booked through Jet2. What they failed to let us know was that we would be having our breakfast in the pool snack bar across the road, from a set menu and our evening meal in a restraunt at the side of the hotel from a 'specials of the day' menu. Having said that we couldn't fault the food it was all freshly cooked and really good quality. We just found it a different way of doing things. We checked in with no problem, nice friendly staff. Our room had every utensil you could possibly need even a coffee machine so if I went back it would be self catering. We had a 1 bedroom classic and were happy with the size of it. We had 1 balcony off the living area and a huge one with sun loungers on off the bedroom because we were on an end corner. The bed was clean and comfortable. The best entertainment is down by the beach, couple of good bars down there. Don't know if this resort is for us as there isn't that much to do in the area when you have kids with you unless you are booking trips. But the sun shone everyday and we did have a nice time

Room Tip: Rooms 305 & 306 have the huge balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenorthcheapskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
1.6 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
967 reviews
2.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Oceanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Oceanus

Property: Aparthotel Oceanus
Address: Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Oceanus 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanus Aparthotel ***The newly expanded Oceanus Aparthotel is located in the centre of the charming summer resort of Olhos d'Agua on the Algarve. Recently enlarged through the acquisition of the Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua, this 3 Star vacation retreat makes an affordable base for couples and families with a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby and 102 attractive studios and one bedroom apartments resting in 2 buildings surrounded by lovely gardens with a sparkling swimming pool. Guests of the Oceanus Aparthotel can discover the marvellous beaches of Olhos d'Aqua (500 m) and Maria Luísa (800 m), explore delightful little villages with narrow cobbled streets, and tackle the challenging golf course in nearby Acoteias. For a bargain holiday in the Algarve, Oceanus Aparthotel makes the grade! Faro International Airport is 30 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Oceanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Oceanus Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Aparthotel Oceanus Hotel Albufeira
Oceanus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing