We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Oceanus
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
314
309
77
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
309
77
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolhos d'aguasnack barindoor poolcantina restaurantsecond buildingself cateringsteep hilltaxi rankmain roadexcept sundaywalk in showerbus stopseparate kitchenold townbars and restaurantslarger poolstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2009

and all for a fab price too. Friends and I visited the Algarve for a long weekend and were very happy with the service and facilities at Oceanus. Apartments were very spacious with balconies. Whole hotel was kept clean and the staff were fantastic - very friendly even with our lack of potugese language. Location is a little out of Albufeira but taxi rank is right across the street. Short walk down to beach although many, many more beaches within a half hour drive along the coast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailzbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Just back last night from a week in the Oceanus, what a great aparthotel, as many have said on here, very clean and great service. We were very lucky to get room 306, an end apartment with 2 balconys, one which was half the size of the side of the building, just a shame the weather didnt allow us to get more use of it ! the weather last week wasnt good, rained everyday from the occasional light shower to a very wet day on Friday, but even the portugese were surprised as seemingly its very unusual to have this much rain, when we left yesterday there was beautiful sunshine, but we did manage to get some colour during the showers, wasnt really warm enough to lie out but beautiful to read on your balcony or walk on the beach. Do bring a long sleeve jacket/ cardigan for evenings tho as it was chilly.
I do have to mention the barman downstairs in the hotel bar, wednesday night there re half price cocktails , and he just made the bast Mojitos ever, large measures of alcahol too so be careful ! We had lunch and breakfast a few times from the snack bar and it was basic but good value food and would be a good choice if travelling with kids. It was great to have the indoor pool , especially in the bad weather.
I would have no hesitation recommending the Oceanus, can't say more than that we will be returning and would go as far as to say that if they put a microwave in the kitchen, and upgraded the bedding and curtains it would be as good as any 4 star apartment i have stayed in.

Well i would recommend the following restaurants in olhas , - Ambrose and nector - try the cataplana - a delicous traditional fish stew . A Cantina , which is beside the Oceanus Aparthotel where we stayed, absolutely fantastic service, we felt like there was nobody else in the restaurant the two waiters were so attentive, and the food was beautiful too. We also good a card which gave us 15% discount from reception when we checked in. Tavertinos restaurant - we managed to have a good 2 course meal with wine for 35 euro, excellent value. for variety we tried i Fratelli's - beautiful simple Italian food, the waiter was delighted when my husband told him his meal was a good as you would get in Florence. we also tried Chef Peking, felt a bit guilty having a chinese when there were so many wonderful traditional restaurants to try but boy were we glad we did , by far the best chinese we've ever tasted , gorgeous sizzling dishes , and free shots of chinese liquer afterwards, to top it all the watress drove us home, as it was raining outside.
The only restaurant we found disappointing was Duartes , despite some good reviews on tripadvisor, everything was swimming in grease, and the service was a bit cold !

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cath32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We have just returned from a weeks stay at "The Oceanus" and can not wait to go back again!
Everything about the hotel is first class, especially the appartments and the staff. All the facilities that are on offer are first class, we used most of these facilities during our stay including the indoor pool and a visit to the bar.
We were initially given one of the larger appartments facing the road, which are, clean, comfortable and very very nice, but the road is very busy and quite noisy. Having spoken to Jaqueline(Receptionist) about our sleepless night we were moved to one of the appartments which face the pools (which were slightly smaller but just as clean, comfortable and nice) and stayed happily throughout the rest of our stay.
The village of Alhos D'Agua is a lovely place to stay, lovely beach walks, tons of really good places to eat and the supermarkets sell the freshest of vegetables, fish, fruit and other produce.
If you are not hiring a car then there is ample public transport into Albufeira, Vilamora and all points east and west!
I would recomend this hotel to one and all!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank roxlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We arrived at the Oceanus for a 7 day break in mid February. First impression was the welcome at reception and the lady there was more than helpful, the surroundings are fairly modern and spotlessly clean. Our room was on the 1st floor and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment and the furnishings and equipment provided. The only complaint was they have no double beds and ask for a room that overlooks the outdoor pool as it catch’s the sun; the road side is shaded but not noisy.

The indoor pool is really nice and also heated, the outdoor pool looked a nice area but one end was being upgraded, but we were still able to sunbathe.

Being winter it was very quiet and not all restaurants and bars were open, the Top 10 sports bar, 20 metres away was an oasis for sports fans and Fred the owner was very accommodating in putting what events you wanted to watch on one of the 4 screens.

We were B&B and this was served in the bar as the restaurant was being renovated, the breakfast of croissants was a bit repetitive and basic so would suggest you go room only.

The beach is about 5 minutes walk away and is lovely, miles of clean sand and some rocky areas but we spent hours walking and sitting on the beach.

There is a local market a few minutes walk away to purchase local produce and a large supermarket almost next door so self catering is not a problem.

Buses to Albufeira and Vilamoura can be caught outside the hotel and are quite short journeys, as an alternative you can walk to both locations along the beach.

The only downside with the holiday was how expensive everything was due to the Euro v Pound and because of this I would be put off going to the Eurozone till the pound is stronger.

Overall, I would recommend the Oceanus for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrahamBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Apologies for repeating comments from previous posters. Just back from 10 days at Oceanus Aparthotel. The complex is excellent for a 3 star rating. The apartments are very large with a roomy living/kitchen area and a large bedroom. The beds were a bit narrow and hard. The kitchen equipment was of good quality, very good crockery, pots and pans etc. There is no microwave which is a pity as I am sure it would be used more than the 2 rings and oven. The bed linen is changed once per week and the towels were changed every day. The whole complex is spotlessly clean. The pools were good and the snack bar was perfect for all your snacks etc. Mats for the sun loungers were 1.50 euros to use for each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. As has been said before, it is better if you can have a room at the front of the hotel and not facing the main road. I could imagine it would be quiet noisy. I enquired about booking direct for next year and was told that almost all of the pool facing rooms had already been booked for 2009! There are 2 great supermarkets very close by and lots of other little shops and restaurants. My favourite restaurant was Ambrosia and I ate there 3 nights in a row. Fratelli's is also quite good and the Hotel restaurant A Cantina at the side of the hotel. The snack bars were also good. I don't usually return to any place when I have been once but I am booking up the Oceanus for next year as it had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wanderer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews