We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Topazio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Topazio
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had a lovely if slightly cold week in portugal,Unfortunately the weather was not as warm as we had hoped. still the hotel room was lovely ,clean, and very nicely decorated. we did manage a few nice walks into the old town and had some lovely meals in the evenings.We usually go in inclusive and we found it rather expensive eating out every evening so next time we would probably ask for a self catering room with cooking facilities

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Topazio just below bottom of strip. Beach access is not great as the only way i could see was to go down the back of some apartments which can feel remote. Room was really small also. Not much surrounding hotel but strip has lots to offer all tastes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyronetheduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

stayed at the topazio hotel over the easter weekend and was very pleased with what i booked hotel was spotless and staff were more than helpful and would do anything for you.It was in a good location few minutes from the strip and 15 mins walk from old town, which i spent must of my time which was very reasonable to eat and drink which i done plenty off.One downside the nightclub kiss is next to hotel which opens late and goes on to 7am very noisy if u hav kids with you but if you are like me and enjoy a drink this shouldnt b a problem....

Room Tip: keep away from kiss nightclub especially if travelling with kids but if you go to party any room wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mighty_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

we didn't expect so much for what we payed. the hotel is modern and clean and the rooms are comfortable and spacious enough. the shower didnt like to be on one temparature, so I nearly scolded my skin.
it was to cold (17 degrees) to enjoy the swimming pool, but the pool bar was still open. it's a 5 min walk to the closest beach. we didnt have the breakfast. other than that, quite a nice stay

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, location is fine, there is a pool outside etc. so basically it's like any other hotel in Albufeira.
They do have wifi but it's most annoying because every 10-15 minutes it stops and only continues when you watch an advertisement.
Around the corner is an Indian restaurant which serves fantastic food and has great service. You walk from the hotel up the hill, turn left at the crossing and after a couple of minutes you find it at you right handside (Great India Tandoori).

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niels_Maaike_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

the only remark you can make, if you are a smoker, is that the whole hotel is smoke free. it has nice staff, it is very clean, and it probably deserve one additional star. definitely one place to recommend to friend and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albinofool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed at the topazio and had a great stay staff very friendly would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#31 of 152 in Albufeira
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#30 of 152 in Albufeira
812 reviews
1.9 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 152 in Albufeira
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 152 in Albufeira
721 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#45 of 152 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Topazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topazio

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £30 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Topazio 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Topazio is situated in Areias de S. Joao, 200 metres from Aveiros Beach. Its modern rooms and apartments have private balconies and there is an outdoor swimming pool. The rooms and apartments of the Topazio Hotel each include a satellite TV, minibar and air conditioning. The apartments also have a kitchenette with a microwave. Guests can enjoy breakfast with a swimming pool or garden view. The snack-bar serves a variety of snacks as well as refreshing drinks and cocktails. Sun loungers and parasols provide a relaxing setting to spend the afternoon by the pool. Children can play around in the pool's paddling section, have fun in the kid's park and play mini golf. Hotel Topazio is situated 300 metres from bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Albufeira is 2.5. km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Topazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topazio Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Topazio Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing