We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Topazio”
Review of Hotel Topazio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Topazio
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Well where to start praising this fine apart-hotel, its oficial listing is 3*, believe me it should be 4*. The hotel is centrally situated for all amenities. The room and room service were absolutely up to scratch. Really good sized rooms very nicely decorated too. Spotlessly clean everywhere, garden and pool area pristine. Staff were most attentive and polite, (all spoke excellent English) the breakfast waitresses especially. Nothing too much for anyone.I cannot say enough.
Priced very competitively. However there is one drawback the nightclub directly opposite. 2am til 7am. So if your going to book make absolutely sure you insist on a room or an appartment at the back of the hotel.
Restaurants close by the best of which I found to be Calipto (top of he street), just round the corner and acrooss the mini roundabout, Invictus, for a good steak ask around for the Cockerel Country Kitchen.
Dismiss any bad reviews re:- the Topazio, some are just moaning about nothing and others are frankly lying.

Room Tip: Look at the traveller photos it says it all. Remember to book a Room At The Back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cp A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Albufeira is a tough place to choose a hotel. Hotels are either extremely pricey and great, very pricey and ok, or just terrible. Topazio is a different beast. It's cheap and delivers everything you need in a great package. The location isn't right next to the beach, but is perfect walking distance to anything you need. It's right across the street from Kiss Club, so this is a better hotel for younger people that want to party. Our room was quiet because it was at the back of the hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The free breakfast isn't the best, but is definitely worth it. Topazio is probably your best bet in Albufeira if you want a good, clean hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel (away from the street). Kiss Club opens late, stays open la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Apartments are not as clean as the pictures suggest, however reasonable location. Pool cold for swimming even in the sun. Happy for the price we paid. Lovely lady in the restaurant bar area, did a great job all on her own.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ah9034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel has 2 buildings,one for the hotel rooms and one for apartments! We stayed in the ap. area which was just great cos we were not bothered by the crazy noises from the club across the street! The ap is big,nice furnitured and modern.the swimming pool is quite small but the beach is very close so it wasn't very important though.
All in one it was a great place to stay,just keep in mind that is not for families with small kids or for those who want to do nothing but relax..is a party place,very alive,very close to ''the strip'' which is full of pubs,rest.,bars etc,people that choose Albufeira are mostly looking for much and great fun and to be honest is the best place to get that!
Everything you need is nearby,shops,beach,lots of places to eat,there is many fun trips like one day in Lisbon ( 25 euro/pers),sand city (16 euro),zoomarine which is fabulous(26 euro entrance and transport),aquapark and so on..
The old town can be easily reached by a 15 min. walk on the beautiful beach but if you stay at Topazio there is no need to go to the old town cos all you want it can be found close to the hotel..

Room Tip: go for the apartment,is spacious,you can cook your own food if you are on a low budget,is in a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analorenatoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We arrived at this hotel in Albufeira and our room was great, modern, clean and very large, although a little wear and tear. We found there was also plenty of parking on the street to park our car we had hired. Breakfast was very substantial and there was a great choice of everything you want and the orange juice is freshly squeezed - yum! The biggest downer for this place is that it is marketed to a young, party crowd - due to the nightclub across the road - and the amount of English tourists. This was still all OK, except for when Kiss nightclub across the road begins at 2am and closes at 5am, then the wonderful patrons of this club decide to hang out on the street talking and screaming and drunk until dawn. We did bring this to the attention of the staff but there was nothing that they could do; we actually felt very bad for the older man who was complaining of the noise. It is not the greatest place to stay, but apart from the noise it was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mischrisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here in August with a large crowd of friends. We arrived early in the morning and could not check in until mid afternoon, Wasnt a problem as we sat on the terrace by the pool and enjoyed the glorious sunshine. Nice location, close to everything, the nightclub across the street never bothered us as we were in an apartment at the back of the hotel. rooms cleaned and beds made every other day. Would defintley book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we booked this hotel for price,location and the reviews we had read.When we first arrived which was half past ten in the morning, now i know hotels give you a checking in time but this one was 4 o'clock and there was no getting in earlier,we were both wrecked because we had been up since 1.30 that morning,so there was nothing we could do so we went down the strip and waited.We got in our apartment and was delighted with it,it was spacious and modern which we were pleased with because we were staying for eleven days so we wanted something nice.They changed the towels every day yes every day which we thought was weird,they also emptied the bin in kitchen but never in bathroom so i ended up putting one into the other,BUT not once in eleven days did they change the beds, oh its true i am deadly serious not once.So now you might understand why we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get top floor then you won't get noise from people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BebeCo_laois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#74 of 154 in Albufeira
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Topazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topazio

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £11 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Topazio 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Topazio is situated in Areias de S. Joao, 200 metres from Aveiros Beach. Its modern rooms and apartments have private balconies and there is an outdoor swimming pool. The rooms and apartments of the Topazio Hotel each include a satellite TV, minibar and air conditioning. The apartments also have a kitchenette with a microwave. Guests can enjoy breakfast with a swimming pool or garden view. The snack-bar serves a variety of snacks as well as refreshing drinks and cocktails. Sun loungers and parasols provide a relaxing setting to spend the afternoon by the pool. Children can play around in the pool's paddling section, have fun in the kid's park and play mini golf. Hotel Topazio is situated 300 metres from bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Albufeira is 2.5. km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Topazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topazio Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Topazio Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing