We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Further repeat visit.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flor Do Vale Apartments
Ranked #81 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Further repeat visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Went back again for our second visit of the year. Wonderful weather, beautiful beaches and great food in the Restaurants of the Village. The Apartments, grounds and pool are kept immaculate by Fernando and the excellent Lurdes. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dingle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

As for a number of years we keep returning so Fernando and housekeeper Lurdes must be getting it right. Nothing is too much trouble for them, the apartments are excellent and very spacious, great restaurants nearby the "Sunflower" being just one of them, not forgetting the coffee and cake shop for a snack and of course the great weather.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dingle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

We went in September for almost 3 weeks for our honeymoon, just what we needed, had a very hectic year and needed to unwind. Fernando and Lurds were always helpful and very nice people, as Fernando said to us one day " Are we enjoying our little oasis ", and that is what it felt like. We are hoping to return again in 2011 and we know that it will be just as lovely and welcoming as it was in September. Fernando had a bottle of wine and a bottle of bubbly chilled ready for us, as well as, fresh ffruit and fresh Lillies, what a way to start our honeymoon. The apartment was lovely and clean and light and airy, bed changed twice a week, towels changed everyother day. Just out of Albufeira but we walked there a few times, then hired a car to go further a field. 2 really nice restaurants in walking distance, one at each end of the lane. All in all we were very impressed and are highly recommending it to family and friends. Thank you Fernando and Lurds for your thoughtfullness and hospitality, Linda and Lester Goddard.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda2010085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLS, SOMERSET
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Excellent place for a truly peaceful chill out in nice surroundings good size pool and plenty of sunbeds,tables and chairs. The apartment was of a good size having all you need with a small equipped kitchen piping hot water all day long. Lurdes the maid keeps the hole place spotless they are the cleanest apartments we have ever been to and we went as the season was nearly over. Fernando was very helpful and accommodating to all our needs yet leaving us to our own space.

We will have no hesitation in recommending Flor do Vale to all our friends or any one who reads my review. Many thanks Fernando for the seven Sun filled days

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VH9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

What's not to like? If you're looking for a complete rest with peace and quiet from morning 'til night then this is the place for you. There's no bar or restaurant, but several within a few minutes walk .Gale beach is just under 2km from the front door .The apartments are spotless. You're given your own front door key and the code for the electronic gates ...the pool area is beautiful with plenty of sun loungers, although for the week we stayed there were never more than 6 people using them! We had a one bedroom apartment with balcony and found it was perfect for us. The furniture is a little dated I suppose, but dont let this put you off from visiting this little gem! A car is recommended .We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Loved this place. No under 16's meant this was a completely relaxing stay. Peace and quiet by the pool, no night time noise, no loud music. Fernando keeps the whole complex immaculate, and is available everyday should you have any questions. Maid service everyday except Wednesday. Nearest restaurant and bar a 2 minute walk with excellent food. Plenty of other restaurants and bars within 10 minutes walking distance. Beaches in this area are stunning, you could walk within about 30 mins but we hired a car for the week when we booked with Style Holidays. This is not a place for people who want wild nightlife or shopping trips. It's a totally chill out place more suited to older travellers.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazzaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Flor Do Vale Apartments. This being our third visit. We had another lovely time and would definitely recommend them.

The Apartments are a converted villa just on the outskirts of Albufeira in a place called Vale de Parra. They are in a quiet area which was ideal for us as we wanted to chill out and relax during the day. I would recommend hiring a car, as we did, so that if you want to go anywhere more lively, then you also have that option. Also the nearest supermarket would be a trek in the hot sun!!

The apartments are advertised as for adults only (over 16) and we booked through Style holidays. I think they would be too quiet and too far out of the resort for teenagers or couples looking for a lively holiday.

Fernando, the owner, is very nice and helpful and the pool area is lovely. The downstairs apartments have a veranda that opens out onto the pool area which is very handy when nipping in to get a cold lager from the fridge!!

As there are only approx.11 apartments, the area is quite intimate and we made friends with a number of other couples while we were there, which resulted in us all pitching in for a barbecue (borrowed from Fernando) on one particular night.

While the apartments themselves are not particularly modern, they are kept clean and are quite spacious for 2.

There are a number of restaurants approx. 5-10 minutes walk away. The Girassol (Sunflower) Restaurant is very reasonably priced and the food is delicious. Also, in nearby Guia the Ramirez serves delicious Chicken Piri Piri at a very reasonable price. We ate in Albufeira (old town) one evening at the Casa de Fonte which was lovely, but a bit more pricey.

For a reasonably priced week away in the sun to relax, it couldn't be faulted!

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judylee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 mi away
Joinal Villas Apartments
Joinal Villas Apartments
#76 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#79 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#60 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villas Rufino
Villas Rufino
#63 of 163 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vidamar Resort Algarve
Vidamar Resort Algarve
#15 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Solar Veiguinha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flor Do Vale Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flor Do Vale Apartments

Property: Flor Do Vale Apartments
Address: Vale Rabelho-Guia-Apartado 83, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Flor Do Vale Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Flor Vale
Flor Do Vale Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing