We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #57 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

this is the second time we have stayed in these apts We were given a free upgrade to an apt in the old block that had a complete redfurbish.Beautiful apartment spotlessly clean.The staff were always pleasant and smiling nothing was too much trouble.The only fault was the neighbouring dogs,As we were on the edge of the residential area lots of people had dogs.When one started barking it set them all off.Other than the dogs no complaints whatsoever,towels changed every day cleaned about10 times in 2wks.Will definately return to these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluck-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

loved this place ,we had a self contained appartment which had everything you need.
the reception was great,extremely friendly and helpful.
there is a minibus that runs to the strip and the old town 3 times a day.
we must have picked the hotel at the right time as the place was not to busy and the pool was practically empty which meant the pool was very quiet and peaceful.
it took us about 10 mins to walk to the strip,the bars at the top end which are the nearest are really good and the restaurants are nice especially the chinese buffet and the indian restaurant.
The old town is really good,again the night life is very vibrant and entertaining there is a reggae bar round the square thats definatly worth a visit.
Whilst here its worth taking a trip to lisbon,try the ticket shops that are littered everywhere you can get a ticket for 20 euros although they do vary.
all in all its a great place to visit now im back home i wish i was back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were there from the 13th to 20th September in app 3a which is in the old block. We really loved this place, only 10mins from local mini market and the top of the strip and a 5/6 euro taxi ride into the old town.Also a shuttle bus three times daily which is great.Lovely clean apartment with staff who really made us feel welcome. Nice cool pool with plenty of loungers and great snacks at reception. Some great local places to eat round the corner from complex. No negatives about this place whatsoever,all good! Booked up to go back again next year before we left. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

just back from our third time in portugal and same apartments very friendly staff will do all to make your stay a great one always very clean and tidy great place to relax great pool five minutes in taxi to the strip or old town plenty to eat and do.. will be back next year again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank area11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in the new block the apartments where very clean and spacious. They were cleaned 3 times during the week we stayed and fresh towels were provided. The only problem I had was that bed was too hard and the pillows had seen better days, either bumpy or really flat.
The girls on reception / bar were very helpful and friendly. We used the mini bus service they put on for 1 euro each we got the last one at 6pm most nights into the old town which suited us as we had two young children with us so we went out early for a meal and a few drinks. The taxi back was usually around 7euros for a 6 seater. Being out of the main area wasn't a big issue for us as we found it cheap to travel to the old town or did the 15 minute walk to the strip. We found plenty of places to eat for around 80 euros for 4 adults and 2 children plus drinks which we thought was very good value for the food we had.
There was a few nights that people kept us awake in the surrounding apartments but after complaining it did stop.
The pool area could be better but our kids enjoyed it they spent most days in the pool or playing on the grass area around it whilst we relaxed. They could do with replacing some of the delapidated sun loungers & buying a few more as there was a shortage, also really annoyingly they didn't object to people getting up at the crack of dawn and placing their towels on the best loungers then not appearing until well into the afternoon !
Pack insect repellant because you will need it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisjn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Well...... Too far from everything!

Faulty equipment in kitchen which took days to sort! No shop nearby so as self catering had to do regular shop so we could carry it the 40 minute walk.

No entertainment.

Wifi available at a cost, but only in reception, which closes at 9pm!!!!

Pool very small & was too cold 2 swim in.

Never saw any of cleaners & only saw staff if we went to reception.
View from balcony was apartment block which kept sun from getting to us. Apartment was very small, kitchen had no oven but did have microwave, but not enough sockets!!!!

Would I return? No.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Me and my partner went for 4 days mon-fri and as soon as we arrived we were upgraded to a very nice apartment.

Pool is nice and the lady who i presumed was running the place was also very helpful.

Only slight issue is the distance from the old town which we much preferred.. Its either a 40 minute walk or 5 minutes in a taxi. The "strip" is about a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
441 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#99 of 154 in Albufeira
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#135 of 154 in Albufeira
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua dos Brejos | Montechoro - Brejos, Albufeira 8200-101, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £31 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divided in two distinct blocks, Shell and Star, this unit has to offer 31 apartments, T0, T1 and T2,to allow to its guests enjoy moments of privacy and relaxation. Totally equiped with TV satelite, microwave, electric cooker, toaster between others, this unit offers also a snack-bar area, large swimming pool and children playground. Just 30 minutes away from the International Faro Airport. Located in Albufeira, in the very heart of the Algarve and standing in a very short distance from one of the most beautiful beaches in the region and Golf courses, this unit has all the conditions to offer its guests a peaceful stay in a well acquainted environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novochoro Apartments Albufeira
Novochoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing