We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and pleasant complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #57 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A clean and pleasant complex”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We got an amazing deal for this place in May and to be honest we were pleasantly surprised! The place is very clean and our apt was a really good size. The poolside area is nice. The food was disappointing. The hot water only gets turned on at certain times in the day and this was really frustrating! Whenever I complained about this though the friendly staff turned on the heater! The location is about a 10-15 min walk from the top of the strip, and about a €4 cab ride from the centre of the strip. There is a small shop about 10 mins away and we found a lovely restaurant just around the corner. If we were to get such a good deal again we would go back to this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShellVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    60
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tredegar
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for a fortnight 10 years ago for the euro football championships and decided to go back for a look as we were in Portugal again for the first time since. It really is like time has stood still. The pool and bar area are still well kept and exactly as we remembered them. Don't know about the rooms but they were adequate at the time. Don't think we will stay here for our next Portugal trip as it is slightly too far from the beach but will probably go and have another look in another 10 years!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picture1Tredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

hi! we were staying at novo choro the frist 3 wks in September.we were allocated a tiny room at the pool.it was clean but very out dated.the café/reception area was not very good.just fast food available.no atmosphere in the place at all.the staff were lovely and did ther job well.the kitchen is not very well equipped so no oven or grill it was hard to cook the meals we liked.we moved the last week at extra cost to a 2 bed room as my mum joined us,but still bad kitchen.i am going back to Portugal,this September.but deffinately not to nova choro.it is to far from every thing.thank goodness we hired a car,and got to see around the beautiful Portugal.i have been to see the hotel we will be staying at this year and its lovely.i will let you all know if it is. bye for now folks. marian xx

Room Tip: I cant recommend any,but deffinately not at the 2 rooms at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

this was our first holiday abroard back in 2006 ... the apartments were clean, the facilities were great and Maria was the most friendliest helpful person we could have wished for, located close to botht he new town and old town this is a perfect location. hopeing to get back there soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at the apartments in August for 9 days. Enjoyed Albufeira food,drink and weather all fantastic. Apartments clean and tidy but pool and pool area a bit disappointing. Staff friendly and helpfull although bar and restaurant again disappointing. 15 minute walk to the strip where bars and eateries plentiful and prices reasonable although beware buying spirits, bottled water and soft drinks as they charge a small fortune. Overall apartments ok for what you pay but would prefer somewhere more central next time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 92Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

These apartments are tucked away from the main hustle & bustle of the town (just what I wanted)
Only took 15 mins to walk to The Strip and 30 mins to the nearest beach. Weather for Oct was much hotter than I expected. Staff all very friendly, apartments spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Having just returned today, i must say this holiday was perfect, apartments were fantastic, spotlessly clean, cleaners in every other day, sheets changed twice a week, the staff were fantastic too, nothing was too much trouble for any of them from day 1 right through to day 12, even supplied toaster and kettle, very unusual in self catering, the only 2 downsides was the neighbouring dogs, they do like to bark lol, and the walk to the main strip took about 20 minutes, but they do run a shuttle bus 3 times a day for 2 euro's or taxi only cost 4 euro's.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2B shower was great and big very powerful, only 1 other apartment in block and bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suenic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#66 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#86 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.0 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#63 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.4 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#155 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#26 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Rua dos Brejos | Montechoro - Brejos, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divided in two distinct blocks, Shell and Star, this unit has to offer 31 apartments, T0, T1 and T2,to allow to its guests enjoy moments of privacy and relaxation. Totally equiped with TV satelite, microwave, electric cooker, toaster between others, this unit offers also a snack-bar area, large swimming pool and children playground. Just 30 minutes away from the International Faro Airport. Located in Albufeira, in the very heart of the Algarve and standing in a very short distance from one of the most beautiful beaches in the region and Golf courses, this unit has all the conditions to offer its guests a peaceful stay in a well acquainted environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novochoro Apartments Albufeira
Novochoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing