We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Priceline
US$55
View deal
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.comUS$69
StayForLongUS$72
Trip.comUS$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
246
318
166
83
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
318
166
83
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hangover self catering old town every other day lovely hotel bed apartment reception area bit dated supermarket strip oura entertainment sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This is a good hotel, very clean, the rooms are a little dated but come with everything that you require for self catering hotel. The pool area is also very nice. There are plenty of bars and restaurants near by, There is also a large supermarket next door

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonyC234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments.

Your kind words on the services received will definitely be passed on to our team members.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed for all of February as we have done for the past three years still as good as the first time maid service very good and all reception staff very friendly and helpfull apartments could now do with a bit of tlc but still ok very cheap breakfast available at 4 euros and beer at 1.5 a pint cant be bad,

only complaint is they keep trying to sell you different schemes for future holidays but there is always a catch in the plans so beware having said that we have already booked for next year direct with the hotel

Room tip: Book a club apartment
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.

We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been coming to our hotel for the past three years and we hope you will come again for many more.

Due to your complaint regarding the catch, we inform that the resort is a timeshare complex and as such we employ a small team to invite all clients to the sales exhibition centre. The aim of this is to hear our clients’ comments and to introduce them to a superior way of holidaying using our points based system, there is not catch.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend in July 2014 for two weeks and had a wonderful stay.

The hotel is very clean and our studio apartment was spacious and well equipped. It is only a short 5-10 minute walk from the beach and not much further to the 'Strip'.

I would definitely recommend staying here and would do so myself if returning to Albufeira.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the pool (which changes colour on an evening). It was lovely to sit out and have a drink on the balcony. We didn't pay extra or request this, we were just lucky.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KismetSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy.

We can assure that your comments will not only motivate the team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service to all our future guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My wife and Ihave just checked out and are waiting in the lounge for our airport transfer pick up. We have been here for a week on the occasion of my wife's 75th birthday which was last Friday 6th of March.
This is our second stay at the Oura Praia and once again everything was just perfect including the weather!!!.....we had a studio apartment on the 1st floor....room 101...and this had a terrace that overlooked the swimming pool. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and the standard of housekeping and cleanliness would put many an hotel in the UK to shame!!!
There are a good selection of resteraunts and bars within easy walking distance and there is free tourist bus service that will take you to the "old town" and the "fishermans beach"....so what is not to love!!!!......

Room tip: I have a slight walking problem.....so we had a ground floor apartment
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments.

Your kind words on the services received will definitely be passed on to our team members.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Oura Praia Hotel.

Kind regards,
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

As i write this in the foyer of Oura praia. I find the staff smart friendly and very helpful .the only downside is not very much is open at the hotel but i think this may be as it is due for a refurb soon as all the sister hotels have been updated so all i can say about it . clean well kept .has a small gym a tad dated but adequate. Plenty of amenities close by as in bars resturants and a small supermarket.close to the strip not that it looks that good in daylight hours so have gave the strip a miss at night and eaten close to hotel
Give it a try as it is a great apartmento hotel even with it downside i would think it will be even better soon going by the clube praia dora that was refurbished 2year ago and looks good lets hope the Oura praia hotel apartmento gets same treatment

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hindy2352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceeding the expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Our team thank you for the gracious comments on the hospitality shown by them .

Your comments regarding the refurbishment of the hotel have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests.

With one of the best locations in the city our hotel enjoys a sea view, pool, tennis court and entertainment services, it really becomes a great value proposition for all our guests.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews