We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I must say you wont get a better situated complex as it is about two minutes from the Strip,at the beach end (7minwalk) good value at £15 per room per night clean enough,warm indoor pool with jacuzzi,and sauna.Large supermarket 5min walk take a left out of complex to the roundabout then left again,all in all a lucky pick.

Room Tip: Get a room in the number 30s sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holichaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    200
    111
    46
    42
See reviews for
126
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights from 20/04/2012.This hotel is located 2 min from the strip but very quiet at night so you can get a good nights sleep.The apartments are basic but very clean and surprisingly big.Pleasant staff and reception shop had a good range of essentials reasonably priced.Excellent value for money.Would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshalanwhicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for seven nights, weather not too cracking at the beginning of the week but had a lovely time. The apartments are in a great location, easy walk to all that Albuferia has to offer!
We stayed in a studio room which was huge! Yes it's very basic, but had all the mod cons, including a TV, the room was serviced each day, okay it's certainly not the ritz but we only paid a mere £10 a night for us both!!!!!! Where could you stay for that!!!!!
Would happily return to Ouratlantico x

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holstencat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for 7 days at the Ouratlantico apartments, myself and two boys in the one bedroomed apartment - we had a ground floor one.
Spacious and very clean, not heated but two portable radiators in the rooms, and plenty of blankets.
First night the people above must have been on their last night as they were pretty noisy, but after that very peaceful.
Decent facilities on site - good indoor pool (though heavy on the chlorine, watch out for that with children), two outdoor pools and a small on site cafe - although there is a cafe to the left as you leave the site and that's cheaper.
Supermarket again to the left as you leave the site - to the roundabout and left again, about 5 minute walk, good value and useful for breakfasts and snacks, plus a cash machine.
Excursions can be booked at the hotel reception, "just the ticket" out to the left we found to be cheaper. Zoomarine was a good day out, and boat trip from the marina was excellent (although the marina is about 20 minute walk from the Old Town).
Chine restaurant to the left of the site as well, do a very good buffet. Also recommend "Neto" restaurant, great food and service.
Hotel reception very good, had a problem with the hot water one day, sorted without any fuss and a new fridge mysteriously appeared, which was great as my 11 year old complained that the old one was noisy at night!
Oura beach is out the complex and to the roundabout, turn left down the hill, turn right for "The Strip" (Mr Frogs Pizza's very good, about half way along on the right).
The Strip was very quiet whilst we were there, this is early in the season so only saw one stag party and one hen party (But which ones best? Only one way to find out........).
Walk to the Old Town and beautiful long beach is about half hour, the bus/train is decent and the stop is halfway along the strip, buy the tickets from the driver.
We really liked Ouratlantico, very well priced, very clean, fresh towels regularly, good shower with plenty of hot water, very well placed to get to most places.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank holstencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Ideal location for anyone who wants to go out when on holidays. It is a few minutes walk to the strip of bars and restaurants where there is lots of places to choose from for food and drink, The strip is to the right of the hotel but there is also a few bars to the left of the hotel, the supermarket is also a 5 minute walk in that direction and its very reasonable. Beach is beautiful and again this is a 5 min walk from the hotel, take a left and follow the path down the road, it is beautiful and worth taking a walk down.
The train facility to old town is great, we used this most days to visit old town and explore and have a few drinks - again there is lots of places to eat and good deals on. We ate in Bank in the main square, we sat on the terrace and watched everything go by - food was tasty and excellent service and also a very nice restaurant/bar.

We stayed in a studio apartment which was spacious and very clean and had good facilities for being self catering. (They didnt have wine glasses but we bought 2 in the supermarket for 1.65) We were ground floor and pool view which was lovely. On the first day we meet the couple staying in the apartment next door and they explained that this was the 15th time they had stayed at the hotel for the full winter - so that reassured us that we had made the right choice on where to stay. ( I was slightly nervous about the hotel as we got it for so cheap but it is everything you need)
We didn't stay about the hotel much so I'm not too sure about any services they offer, but check in was good, maid service good - on the first day i asked her for a sponge/dish cloth which she didn't have but the next day she came round she had one for me.

Ideal location, would recommend it for a stay in Albufeira!!

Room Tip: Pool view was great in March time but I can imagine they would be quite noisy in the peak of summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amc963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is clean modern but basic. Its a good base for holiday. In a very good location cos its close to the strip which has loads of bars and a very good nightlife which goes onto about 4 in the morning.
There is lots of restaurants in the area which are quite cheap and a few take out places also a great chinese buffet across the road.
The cooking facilities in the apartment are not great.
We got to the hotel in a taxi we booked online with a company called yellowfishtransfers chosen simply because of the name they were same price as all the other s a but gave us a free bottle of wine . They were very good and actually had free WiFi in the car so checked my emails on the way.
my girlfriend likes the beach and playa oura s really nice . Its also got good water sports.
There is a nightclub called Kiss its ok but more like after hours drinking place really although the music was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

just returned from a week in these apartments basic but very clean only spoke to reception staff but they were very friendly and helpful will stay there again

Room Tip: we were in 32 last apartment in block so quite but not a very good outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrywillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#99 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos

Property: Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Address: Rua Jose Fontana | Apartado 908, Albufeira 8200-282, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouratlantico Apartments Albufeira
Ouratlantico Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Ouratlantico Albufeira
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing