We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half way between Old Town And New Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
limerick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Half way between Old Town And New Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice hotel lovely apartments - cleaned everyday - we did not think it would have the kitchen facilities but it did
Location is great because it it a 10-15 min walk from both Old Town And New Town
but i have to say the paths were very bad for pussy a buggy
pool was a good size as was the baby pool
bar / restauraunt was fine - nothing too flash but clean and prompt service
there is a cafe at the corner next to the shopping centre that is very nice
Reception staff were excellent - friendly and knowledgeable

Room Tip: room next to the hair salon has the biggest balcony but is over the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldeagle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    267
    68
    17
    21
See reviews for
174
275
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just back from a great holiday in Albufeira. Myself and my husband stayed at the Paladim . I would go back in a heartbeat. The staff are very pleasant and very helpful, We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious. Spotless clean and air conditioned. There was entertainment in the hotel each night but not many people turned up for it which was a pity because it wasn't bad. I would recommend this hotel for couples with young children or couples looking for some peace and quiet but with the option of more entertainment as the hotel is in a very central location between the old and the new town. The hotel is based on a main busy road so I would recommend to try get a room with a pool view. Looking forward to returning at some stage. Thanks to all the staff in the Paladim for a pleasant stay, including Riu & Pedro the karaoke Kings.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went here with my daughter and Son in Law ...1 bed apartment was comfortable and large and most importantly clean. Flat screen television in room showing UK channels so could keep up with the news back home. Bar prices were very reasonable. Did not eat in the restaraunt so can not comment.

Right next to the shopping centre so no hassle carrying large bottles of water. Train to the Old and New town is only 100 yards down the road.

Great eating places within the vicinity. Big Shanghai is a must best Chinese iv ever had. Shalom in the Old town does the best eat as much as you can ribs to die for.

10 minute walk either way took you to the old town or the strip. Beautiful clean beaches all around. Going back in 3 weeks. Cant wait :)

Room Tip: Go for pool side where you will get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Overall we give this an eight out of ten. Losing two marks due to twin beds for couple's room and views average. Make sure to get poolside rooms. The road facing rooms look into a Main Street that is very busy. We asked for poolside room on top level, perfect. Quiet, good view of pool and parts of the new town's lights at night. Balcony was very large and gave us lots of space for evening drinks and drying clothes etc. living room large and kitchen well equipped. Bathroom clean and modern. Cleaners were good and were accommodating to your schedule. Reception varied a lot but Isabel is a star! Bar quiet and again staff attitude varied. Pool is cleaned regularly and the seating area around it. Plenty of sun loungers. We liked the location between old and new town - old town 10'mins to left and new town 20'mins to right from hotel front door. There is a supermarket next door and buses to waterparks right across the road. Hotel can also organise airport transfers.Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Paladim to friends.

Room Tip: Poolside and upper level! 210 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Having just returned from a week at this hotel I can safely say I will never return. I booked this accommodation with friends hoping for a relaxing break away. It was quite the opposite due to some kind of money making scheme with regard to their towels. On day three of our trip a note was left summoning us to reception. We went down to speak to the staff and on arrival, there were two men in front of us who were being presented with towels from their room and were clearly upset.

When they left, the manner in which the lady on reception (Helena) pulled our apartment towels out of a plastic bag and held them out was extremely condescending. There was a slight bit of makeup on the towels, although it was clear they hadn't been washed. She and another lady with blonde hair who was sitting behind her were extremely rude and demanded we hand over 20 euro for the towels. We were disgusted so we decided to take the towels with us and wash them ourselves, which we did in our bath! The towels came out crystal clean and on the last day of our holiday we presented them back to another receptionist who struggled but eventually conceded we shouldn't have to pay.

Our friends in an apartment next door were also called down to reception re towels so this scheme seems to be rampant in the Paladim Aparthotel.

The beds were very loosely made and the floors weren't washed from one end of the week to the other.

Another issue, was the attitude of the male night receptionist. On return from our nights out, he pestered us and made us feel highly uncomfortable in the lobby area while we used wifi.

It was also difficult to sleep due to the paper thin walls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just back from a week in Paladim with our daughter. Had a lovely time, apartment clean and bright and well equipped. Well worth the extra few euro for pool view. Staff friendly and helpful and apartment cleaned daily by friendly polite staff. We visited the pool daily and managed to find a sunbed by the pool every time which was quite a feat as despite the Managements best efforts with warning signs everywhere about how it is 'extremely forbidden' to reserve sunbeds, and towels which are left on sunbeds for more than an hour will be removed, holidaymakers continued to hurry down early in the morning and reserve sunbeds by doing exactly that!!! Nonetheless we would definitely return to this accommodation which is right next door to the supermarket, very handy for carting the beers and 5litres of water back in the midday sun. 10 mins walk max from Fishermans Beach and the Old Town with lots of nice shops, bars and eateries.

Room Tip: We requested a room with pool view (small supplement) and also on first floor not near bar area (kar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

After much searching and reading many reviews we settled on Aparthotel Paladim for our holiday. The rating of 4 stars wasn't accurate in my estimation. The furniture and décor were quite dated, though clean and functional. The apartment really needs to be refurbished and totally modernised if they are to keep the 4 star rating....it definitely has an eighties feel to it!!!
The complex itself was good. Pool area clean and well looked after. Although it was August there was never a big problem getting beds....although if everyone stayed at the pool there would definitely not be enough. It was always reasonably quiet around the pool....people in general seemed to respect each others right to peace and relaxation.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff - courteous and efficient. Towels were changed as you wanted and bed linen - twice a week - better than other places we've stayed.
Location wise it was ideal for us. There is a small shopping centre with a large, good supermarket almost next door-very good value too. There are a few restaurants and shops beside the complex. The old town and the strip are both 10/15mins walk away in opposite directions. Plenty of places to eat...though if you go into the old town the restaurants are charging considerably more than those on the way to it. We didn't eat on the strip so not sure what the value is in that area.
There is also a restaurant/bar in the complex...ate there once...not great but maybe we were unlucky with our choice!! They have Karaoke practically every night....didn't venture near it.
There's a games room with pool, table soccer and a few other machines...again a bit dated.
All in all we enjoyed the holiday. The apartment was adequate but overpriced for the standard. We paid €945 for a week. Last year we rented a private 2 bed apartment in Portugal that was really high standard, extremely spacious and had every conceivable gadget for half that.
Only one room key is available per apartment....this can be a bit of a pain....though they do ask you to leave the key at reception...even if you are only going to the pool....we didn't as between the four of us there was nearly always someone coming or going from the apartment!!

Room Tip: We had a pool view apartment which was very quiet...read on other reviews that the apartments at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWOS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#16 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#26 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Property: Paladim Aparthotel
Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paladim Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing