We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time here will go back”
Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here In late September,a last minute booking,and was not disappointed! They were immaculate and very spacious.Beds were very comfortable. Appartments were very central to both old and the strip. The old town is lovely ate in a different restaraunt there every night with live music on the street. Staff were lovely at the appartments.Pool area very clean water quite cold! The older man at bar in the afternoon was so pleasant and helpfull,had lunch there each day which was good and very reasonable, would definately recommend these appartments, Supermarket and bus stop next door.

Room Tip: we had room facing the road on 2nd floor no problems with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Arrived here with mixed thoughts.no worries. Apartments of a high standard. Big rooms everything available on site. Nice pool area and outside bar . Entertainment a bit lacking table quiz karaoke etc. older clientele .very good supermarkets closeby. Great restaurants.

Room Tip: High floor pool view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flyer794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We enjoyed it here the first time and it was even better this time, the hotel is under new management and there have been a few subtle changes , the beds are more comfortable and they have better pillows ,they now have large flat screen TV's with UK channels which was great in the morning watching BBC" Breakfast time "from the balcony while having breakfast in the sun. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful , as before the rooms are very well equipped and well laid out. We had a street view room on the top floor this time and we actually preferred this as there is so much going on outside and we had no difficulty sleeping at all, The location is great and the weather was in the mid 20's every day which made our stay very enjoyable , We will be back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get the sun all day but there is more going on at the front so both are good. Althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jimmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here for the Halloween holiday on the last week in October 2013,it was our first time coming to Portugal and was not disappointed.The apartments were clean and very spacious and the location was in a very good place.As I have read in another persons review the older gentleman who did the bar during the day was very friendly and always willing to help with anything,a great person to deal with the public.The pool was cold which was my only problem but overall a great family place to stay and an enjoyable holiday had.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights 26th-30th october 2013. We stayed in a studio room.
First time in portugal and wont be the last. Fantastic area to stay as the hotel is situated between the old and new towns. 10 mins in either direction.
Lovely rooms which were very clean. Bar area very nice and breakfast fantastic. English breakfast 4 euros.
Lovely pool area just a shame pool a bit cold but probably better in the summer.
Supermarkets next door and over road
All in all a fantastic time was had.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahr178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed last week in October 2013. Great reception staff. Apartment was huge and very clean. Breakfast was great for €4. The older gentleman who serves in the bar during the day was very friendly and the service was great. The pool was cold, but much needed to cool us down. Plenty of sunbeds. Location is great. Just 10 mins to old town and right next door to the supermarket. Also shops right outside if you need anything. Overall it was great. I would advise this for couples or young families who are looking for a calm relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Were a family of four, 2 adults (35) and 2 kids (16,14) and stayed here last week, booked with jet2 holidays. We holiday 3 times a year and always give an honest review.
All I can say is this hotel is an absolute gem, perfectly located 10mins or so from either the lovely old town or the lively strip. There's plenty around the hotel for food and drinks but the hotel food was very nice and competitively priced. Rooms were lovely although we had a road view it really didn't matter to us. It can be noisy due to traffic but once your doors closed you don't hear it. Towels, cleaned every day. Staff were fantastic and so friendly. We have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel or the area.
If your looking for a great hotel and a fantastic destination then this hotel and area is an absolute must do.
We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank mattjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £24 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paladim Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing