We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on "again"”
Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spot on "again"”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrive back in this hotel in February, courtesy of being transferred by yellowfish transfers, who I would recommend for their high level of service and communications to there clients, again the hotel gave us what we requested with our room next to reception. The staff at reception always go out there way to help, this I noticed with the way they dealt with other guests, I have never came across such helpful staff in other hotels, well done to them.
I will certainly use this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    277
    73
    22
    23
See reviews for
193
295
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just a quick break in February 2014.Can not fault very comfortable and clean.good base to get to Main square old ALBURFEIRA.Weather was wet over weekend.

Their Restaurant was not open while we were there Pity as would have used.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roberticoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My second stay at Paladim. Excellent accommodation, very comfortable and clean, friendly and professional staff, reasonably priced food and drink. Two very good supermarkets on the doorstep for anyone interested in self catering. Between the Old Town and the Strip so very well positioned. All in all a great place in a very good location

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank JimWBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is our second visit to the Paladim Apartments.

Friendly reception spotlessly clean and comfortable.

We were delayed on arrival and called reception and yes the reception is 24 hours and still friendly at after midnight!!

The only thing and it really is not a big problem ..the tiles on the wall in the bathroom could with a little TLC but they were clean just a little "tired".

BTW if you need transfers form Airport I would recommend A2B they were great..as said before we were delayed but their system worked and our cab/driver was there for us. On the return journey they were booked for 1pm and at 1pm they were there.

Have no doubt the Paladim is great with two large supermarkets very close by

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor 2 and above) with pool view..these apartments face south
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FREDANDWILMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Paladim for the New Year and to be honest we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, having stayed at several hotels near by, this was our third choice but will now be our first going forward the rooms are a little old fashioned but clean and tidy. The rooms were well stocked with a toaster microwave kettle and fridge.
The receptionist were friendly but in the week we were there we didn't have any issues to resolve so I cannot say whether they are good or not.
The hotel has an out door swimming pool (not heated) and bar/cafe but at this time of year the food choice is restricted but the breakfasts are both nice and not bad priced. The drinks are also well priced not the norm in other hotels we have stayed in locally.
The location is very good too with two supermarkets approximately 2 minutes away one straight over the road and one to the left of the hotel.
Overall its a good little hotel with one note of caution we were out of season but the size of the pool and surrounding area could be an issue in summer if the hotel is full.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Logical1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central scoland
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Arrived and greeted by very pleasant receptionist. We paid for a safe and tv controller for 35 euro which 20 euro was returned at end of stay. We paid for a studio pool view which was lovely and was spotless. The apartment was quite modern and spacious for a studio and had all we needed. The bed was huge and very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets if you needed. There is a flat screen tv with at least 8 British channels which was excellent. Kitchen facilities were adequate for us as we were not planning on cooking in the apartment but if you needed too you would be able to rustle up a meal easily and eat in at the dining table or patio table outdoors. The shower was powerful and plenty of towels and bathroom was very clean. There is a Do Not Disturb sign if you wanted a lie in which was superb, we slept late most days went out and came back to a tidy room each day. Towels were changed daily with plenty of toilet rolls. Also complimentary toiletries such as toothbrushes and shower gels. There is a nice bar in the hotel which sold ciders which pleased me. It seems to be run by a lovely little man who was very nice and very helpful, he is a credit to the hotel. He made breakfast for us one day which was nice but he just needs a lesson on how to make scrambled egg lol. We met the hotel manager who introduced herself to us on Hogmanay and she seemed really nice and was pleased she took the time to introduce herself. We loved the location of the hotel. It is so close to 2 huge supermarkets which were fantastic and reasonably priced. It was a short walk to old and new town with a taxi rank very close by if you wanted. McDonald's, Kentucky fried chicken are across the road also. There is also a nice Chinese restaurant called Tim Tims which was really nice. Albuferia is fantastic. I highly recommend the Paladim. It's not as big as some hotels which I found was a bonus. Thanks for the lovely stay!!!

Room Tip: Try the restaurant behind Sir Harry's Bar called O Zuca. Definitely best food in albuferia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GeraldineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Paladim for a last minute break in Albufeira: booked a studio room which was very nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and ample cooking facilities (no oven but there was a microwave/grill combi). Only negative comment about the room was that it was at the front of the hotel, overlooking the busy main road, so no sun on the balcony. There was no traffic noise when the window was closed, so it was not a problem. The hotel was not busy so it would have been nice to get a room on the sunny side of the hotel, without having to pay to change rooms (we were offered a different room but would have had to pay extra). The location was excellent, half way between new and old towns (10 minute walk into the old town). Good supermarket straight across the road from the hotel (Pingo Doce) and even better one in the shopping centre next door.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Stripeybiscuit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Property: Paladim Aparthotel
Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paladim Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing