We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”
Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here from Wed 9th - 16th April. On arrival reception was very efficient with minimum fuss. Our room faced the road but when patio/balcony doors were closed there was no noise. Room was big with 2 ring cooker which is sufficient for 2 people. Beds were comfortable with warm duvets & extra blankets in wardrobe. Room was cleaned on a regular basis and all staff were polite and helpful. It was possible to hire a remote control for the TV ( refundable fee ) but we gave it a miss.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmac92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    270
    68
    18
    22
See reviews for
177
282
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we are big fans of Portugal and travel twice a year to Algarve so it pains me to have to write first.negative comments in a review.. our stay was second week in April in Paladim, which we choose for special occasion, a four star. the location was convenient for supermarkets etc. and got top floor, pool view as booked. The balcony was sunny and spacious and the kitchen had all facilities for self catering and, while not four star luxury, we think we would have enjoyed our break if we have got any quality of sleep. There was ongoing renovation work to shop below the first and second floor apartments. constant drilling from 7am every day and late in evening. we had to register complaint with tour operator and go to reception to complain after eleven pm several times and on last evening still at 23,55pm. Several clients were also complaining of 7am wake up call so it meant we spent no quality time day or night. Weather was excellent , hence never saw any free sunbeds, so might be a problem in high season. Most of reception staff were apologetic and on last evening sent security round to stop very late night noise. a change of room was offered but was only one next door on top floor. This is first time returned home MORE tired and stressed. We would not trade location for peace and quiet so will not be returning to this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irenajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Third visit in 12 months, and once again had an enjoyable stay. "Location" is the best feature for me ,as we like to visit both the old town and the strip when on holiday, and this place is a 10 - 15 minute walk either way. The rooms are well maintained and clean, the staff are very courteous, plenty of sun loungers available and free Wi-Fi in the large reception area and in the bar. Supermarkets (2), Bus stops, Taxi rank, Restaurants all in the immediate vicinity. Will definitely be returning here later on this year.

Room Tip: Apartments are very big. If Traveling as a couple the studios provide plenty of space, and are well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theglove58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel as a value for money option. Spacious apartments, nothing fancy, decent pool and bar area. Well located between new town and old town with a large supermarket and numerous restaurants all within a few hundred meters.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just got back from a week in the Paladim, the room was spacious and had everything we needed except an hairdryer, all other 4 star hotels have had one but that's just a minor niggle really, The room smelt so fresh when we arrived and our room faced the road but as there was only 2 of us decided not to ask for a room change our fault the road kept waking me up. The staff were really friendly and the man in the bar downstairs was a delight. Overall you can see changes are being made and that is a positive, its based in a central location so you could go either left or right but I would say it is not a family hotel as there are no kids clubs or daily/evening entertainment, What I would say its a good 3 star for a couple or teenagers with an excellent base for the Old Town or The Strip, I would definitely recommend without hesitant. Remember you get what you pay for and we got a bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or higher rooms as the road is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazzab72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Family of 4 with two teenagers 14 and 17 years.
Just got back from spending a lovely week at the Paladim. For what we paid we just couldn't fault it. We were given a lovely welcome on arrival. The apartments were spacious and very clean. Ours overlooked the pool with a long balcony.Well equipped with everything you would need. Air con/heating in both bedroom and living room.
Nice swimming pool but very cold, didn't have a problem in getting a sunbed however don't know what it would be like in peak season.
Small bar/restaurant with karaoke on a Friday and Saturday. No other entertainment.
Hotel was located on a busy road however we were not disturbed by noise. Large supermarket very close by. 10 min walk to Old Town, The Strip, and the beach. The Marina was a 40 min walk.All in all a great location for an out of season break.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the pool as the alternative is a busy dual carriageway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 19catherine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the paladim apartments, could not have asked for anything more. Totally suited our needs. The apartment was very spacious and clean. As people had already mentioned, the furniture in the rooms were a little old fashioned but looked like it had recently been repainted. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. Particularly the older guy in the bar who was absolutely lovely and the amazing lady on reception who when my five year old asked her if she had scissors to cut a stray bit of cotton off his newly acquired minion, not only had scissors but also a needle to sew the cotton underneath so that it did not come unstitched! Thank you! The snack bar had plenty of choice on the menu and the food was good and cheap. The pool area was great and pool was lovely and clean, although very very cold! It was perfectly located between the old and new towns. There was also a mini train (bus), which stopped just outside the next hotel along so getting around was easy. But to be honest it was only a 10 min walk in either direction to old or new towns. Big supermarket very close so easy to get shopping in if self catering. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Property: Paladim Aparthotel
Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paladim Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing