We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday August 2007”
Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2007

Our family of four including teenage kids, stayed at the Paladim for two weeks in August and had an excellent time. Hotel was very clean and we had a pool view one bed apartment, room 208. Although I wouldn't really want a room on the otherside of the hotel as they look directly onto the busy road and directly above shops and cafes. Staff were very good and polite. Location of the hotel is great for Albufeira as it is directly in between the old town and the strip, it being a 15 minute walk to either.
If anyone would like any more info let me know.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank xbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Paladim Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2007

From the time we were allocated this apartment we had nothing but problem after problem. On our arrival our electricity didn't work so we had the handy-man come fix it, then he returned the next day to replace all the light bulbs that had blown in the apartment. The wooden veneer on our bathroom door was very badly split on both sides. We didn't complain about this until the baby caught his toe underneath it causing him a lot of pain. It took the handy-man two days to fix it by putting a steel panel over the ends of the door but he had to take the door away with him for a while to do this leaving us ( 3 adults, 1 child, 1 infant) with no door. There was mould growing around our bath. We again complained and it was cleaned. One of the chairs belonging to the dining set had sub standard padding so much so that we could only let our daughter sit on it. (an adult would have fallen through the chair) Our fridge constantly leaked, the baby fell a few times on the water seeping from it, he got a right bump on his head and bruising from the fall. We constantly had to leave a towel on the floor to mop up the water. We had no idea there was a gap on the upper shelf of the wardrobe until my husband put two t-shirts up there and heard them slid down behind the pipes. Again the work-man came with a fish-hook thingy to retreive them. Our air-conditioning in the bedroom broke down, it took two days for the handy-man yet again to come and fix it. (the wooden pelmet under the unit was warped from where this had happened before). On our last night the air-conditioning broke down again.

We feel there were too many problems on this holiday. The hotel is rated as four star but we don't feel it should have been given a two star grade.

We had no problem with the staff, they were very freindly and courteous, any problems we told them about were fixed but this apartment shouldn't have been allocated to anyone.

We spoke only to one other couple who were not happy with their accomodation everyone else said their apartments were fine. (we obviously got the apartment from hell).

No problems either with the daily cleaning service.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank callex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

My husband and I have never been to the Algarve before so after reading many good things and the good reviews on this site we decided to book the Paladim Aparthotel for a 2 week break from 24th June 2007. On arrival I was a little worried as we pulled up over the road from a main road and i had heard that the noise can be quite bad but after checking in an directed to our room I was pleased to see we had a room with a pool view. The room itself was spotless, with a large sitting/dining/kitchen area, a bedroom and bathroom. We arrived quite late so went down to the Eden Bar for a bite to eat. The staff were very friendly and the omelette's lovely. In the morning we decided to walk to the 'Strip' which took us about 10 minutes. I was a little disappointed as it wasn't what we expected as it's a long road full of bars and restaurants and a couple of large nightclubs yet once we had a look around and ventured in the evening it was o.k. A taxi costs approx 4 euro's. We decided to try the 'Old Town' the night after and we immediately fell in love with it. It's got a great atmosphere with some great bars and restaurants and at the weekend live music/acts in the main square. Again the walk took approx 10 minutes and a taxi 4 euro's. The tourist train runs every 20 minutes from just up the road from the apartment to the strip and the old town which was handy too. We visited the mall which was o.k. and managed to pick up a few pressies and had a day at Zoo Marine which was fabulous. The dolphin show is a must see.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

My husband and I, and our 2 kids (aged 2 and a half and 5 and a half) have just returned from the Palidim Apartments and we could not fault it!! It was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in. The apartments were cleaned everyday - Beds dressed everyday & changed every other day, floor's washed, towel's changed when you leave them on the floor ect... The pool area was really nice and lots of inflatable toys for the kids to play with. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and we never heard any noise, but I can imagine if we were over looking the road it could have been fairly noisy as the road is busy - so if I were you I would request a quite room over looking the pool before you go!! There is a big supermarket and shopping centre next door so that was really good as you don't have to carry your shopping too far. The choice of Restruants in the local area was a bit disappointing but if you like McDonalds, Pizza Hut & KFC then you'll love this location!! The old town, which is about a 15 minute walk away has an excellent choice of places to eat and taxi's are really cheap so you won't need to walk back if you don't want to. Overall it was a great value for money holiday and we would return.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mazzybazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2007

i stayed at the paladim last year and i cant wait to go back. ive stayed in some good hotels and i think its fair to say this is a good place to stay. about 15 mins from the old town and the same to "the strip". all in all the paladim made my holiday that little bit more enjoyable. i recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hutchyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2006

When we pulled up to this hotel i thought it looked horrible from the outside, and even sounded horrible with the name "paladim" but the rooms were basic but loverly, very modern, staff were very friendly! would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mikeysmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tinap1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
1,648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#75 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £21 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paladim Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing