We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
678
371
89
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
371
89
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolself cateringold townsquash courtmini marketamerican dineroff the stripseparate kitchenquiet endsnack bardishwasher tabletsdvd playermain buildingoura beachlovely hoteltourist trainsmall gym
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

the hotel is situated near but far enough from the main bars and strip. So you get the quietness of a remote location yet all the bars are on your door step. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy. The all you can eat breakfast buffet was varied and always topped up. Might go back next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeymootq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We are most pleased to learn that you have had another great stay with us.
Your comments regarding our associates are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Situated just 150 metres from the far end of 'The Strip' Vila Petra offers a peaceful environment in which to stay.
The complex itself is a delight with a spacious reception and lots of polished granite and local woods evident in the design and furnishings. Facilities are outstanding with two pools, squash courts, games room, gym, sauna, snack bar, restaurant etc all set in beautifully maintained grounds with palm trees and flowering shrubs.
Rooms themselves are faultless with everything you could ever wish for in a self catering establishment. Kitchens are fully equiped with cooker, mircrowave, toaster, kettle, fridge, dishwasher and filter coffee machine (they even provide the tea towel!). Spacious bathrooms with bath as well as shower.
Rooms themselves are comfortable and roomy with even a dining table as well as a rather comfortable sofa. - Very effective air conditioning is included at no extra charge although surprisingly there is a charge for renting the room safe.
Maid service is faultless and rooms are cleaned every day with even small details attended to (I had left a glass in the sink to wash later when I got back to the room the maid had not only made the bed, changed the towels but also done the washing up).
All the staff I met were polite and as helpful as one could wish for (apart from the rather grumpy lady in the mini-market).
The only downside to the Vila Petra is its location down a dusty side road off the main strip of bars, clubs and restaurants. Its a long hike to the local beach down the aptly named Cardiac Hill. There is however a free shuttle from the hotel to the beach a few times a day. The old town is a taxi or land train ride away or a good hour or so walk

Room Tip: With lifts throughout the property not much to choose between them.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Villa Petra is a great hotel and with mostly great staff and if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the new town this is the place. Pool lovely and bar grand. Our only problem was we would prefer to have stayed in the old town. We are in our late 30's but new town is full of hens, stags and young people and personally we would prefer a prettier, quieter location!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn-Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Me and my wife spent a week here, along with our 2-year old son. My mum and her partner also had a room for the same week. I stayed in room 103, which I would recommend, very large rooms, everything that you need in the kitchen and the double access to the large balcony from the living room and bedroom, topped it off.
The apartments are very clean, they have everything that you need to make and serve food, even small tubs for taking fruit etc. to the poolside. I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a good quality clean apartment.
We stayed Sunday-Sunday and there was a different atmosphere at the weekend, 2 stag do's, they were really decent and didn't cause any hassles, some noise at night, but all within the limits. They were goading my 2-year old to jump in the pool and he actually seeked them out to get them to kid on they were pushing him in the pool, with his armbands on.
Food and drink was expensive at the poolside, that was the only negative about the whole place.
Overall and excellent hotel and we would definitely return without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building and lower numbers on any level are advisable. I'd also pay the small extra for a poolside view, reduces the low noise levels as well from the strip in high season.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Without going on at length, my good lady and I recently returned from a 10-night stay here and could find no fault with it.
Clean, spacious rooms with excellent maid service and polite, helpful staff throughout the premises.
If we go back to this resort we'd have no qualms about staying here again. 10/10

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fithepans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews