We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in Sept 2013,the Hotel is situated a 5 minute walk away from the strip in a nice quiet location. The rooms are very spacious and the kitchen has everything you need for self catering,the maids clean the rooms every day, this Hotel is spotless .
The staff are very friendy and helpful,we requested a pool view room and this was granted which we were very pleased about. The food was nice in the Restarant.

We stayed there with our friends Tracey & Andy and we all really enjoyed the Hotel and Albufeira we will be returning next year . Highly recomended ..

Room Tip: we wee in room 115 this was in the middle with a pool view there are 3 buildings this was the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    324
    79
    22
    12
See reviews for
424
363
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shafton, barnsleyUnited Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Brilliant hotel, had a problem with antz when we arrived but was given some powder to put down, rarely saw them after that think it was because we were on the ground level.cleaners were amazing even folded my childrens pj's and put them on pillows. Lovely childrens play area, fantastic breakfast choice, free wifi, 18 euros for safety deposit box which is in the room but you get 10euros back at end of stay. Beds wernt too bad pillows abit hard but cant really moan nothing beats your own bed.Ate there twice, lovely food maybe a coulle of euros more than on the strip but convenient. Mini bus to beach and back 4 times a day which was great, we did walk a couple of times only took 20 mins with 2 toddlers.5-6euros to old town in a taxi or 5 euros for family on a small electric train just down the road, excelleht holiday will defo be returning at some point, they also do a loyalty scheme.

Room Tip: 137 2 bedroomed lovely view away from restaurant noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at Vila Petra Aparthotel on 21st September 2013 with our friends Tracey and Neil. The Hotel was lovely, very clean and staff very professional and helpful. The location of this Hotel is great too it is away from all the noise and fun of the strip. Highly recommended and will defo be returning next year for another holiday with our friends.

The food was lovely in the restaurant and the rooms are exceptionally big and spacious. We had a one bed apartment it was really big and lovely. Kitchen very well equiped, everything you need, in fact you could live in it.
Highly recommended go there you will love it :)

Room Tip: both studios and one bed apartments are excellant and lovely and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are most pleased to learn that you have had a great stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our Hotel.
Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 13 nights absolutely fabulous. Spacious well equip apartments :-). Great location. Around 3 minute walk to the top of strip. Well looked after. Pool lovely plenty space sun all day :-). Fabulous will be back. Great views of pool.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanddash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are most pleased to learn that you have had a great stay with us.
Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Large well equipped apartment with view to the pool. Good quiet location in close walking distance to the strip. The shuttle service between the hotel and beach is scheduled at 10 am, 12 pm, 2 pm and 5 pm. The wifi coverage is good, but sometimes a bit slow. The wifi is an open hotspot with subsequent logon page, which I find a bit annoying. I had to enter the logon credentials many times during my stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Just booked to go back here in April 2014 for my good lady's birthday. We must have loved it as there are some places I've been in the past that I never wish to go near again. Hope it's not overly busy as you never know, might get a free upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment. Wishful thinking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in April.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed in Vila Petra in Sept 2013, after looking at deals for this time, Vila Petra was very good price. Checked on trip advisor, and found that it was ranked 4.5 out of 5 for a 4 star hotel, we thought we would give it a go.

Location: perfect! just at the top of the strip, but just before the hill gets really steep, so was a nice walk up to the hotel.

Rooms: briliant, extemely well equipped, as we were self catering, and had a separate KITCHEN, not kitchenette, a fully equipped kitchen was amazing, dishwasher, over, microwave the works!!
Rooms were huge, clean and as it rained hard on one of the days we were there, we stayed in and watched tv, which had all of the UK channels, some american channels, french, and portuguese... even a DVD player which was great.
bathroom was spacious, clean, and shower was good.

We were facing the pool, which was lovely, as we just hopped out of our room and into the pool literally, and a nice view from he balcony too.

POOL: was huge! and really safe, as the shallow end was literally up to my knees, so safe for young and old to just go for a dip. Sunbeds with matresses, so comfy, and there is a shed full of mattresses behind the pool area, so you could take as many as you liked to be comfy.

STAFF: were so so helpful and friendly, the cleaner woud come in and if we were out, and the dishwasher had stopped, she would unload for us even if it wasnt in here remit! great tidy up job. Reception staff also brilliant, always helpful when asking them questions about albufeira or help with our room key.

Loved the fact that you could choose self catering, b&b, half board or full board if you wanted to!!

amazing stay and definitely returning!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qotsa_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,225 reviews
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Petra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Property: Vila Petra Aparthotel
Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing