We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartments for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Petra Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is the best apartment we have stayed in as a family and I am extremely happy we chose it. We booked a one bed apartment for the four of us and it is huge in comparison to others I have stayed in, with a large twin room, a big open living room with two single sofa beds and a good sized separate kitchen and bathroom. We were not planning to cook much on holiday but the kitchen is totally set up for you to do so, with all the utensils you need and even a full size dishwasher. Lovely balcony too, looking out over the pool to the valley beyond. The hotel itself has excellent facilities and very helpful staff - it certainly feels comparable to four star hotels in the uk. The apartment was thoroughly cleaned each day of our holiday by friendly and capable staff.
The only downsides at all about this apart hotel are that it is quite far from the old town (though still only 5 euros in a taxi, don't attempt the bus which takes ages) and there isn't much in the way of family entertainment at this time of year. The upside of this fr me though was that it is peaceful and pleasant when you are wanting to get kids to bed etc and it is easy enough to get to the more lively places when you want to. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gallusliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    303
    74
    20
    11
See reviews for
386
339
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in Sept 2013,the Hotel is situated a 5 minute walk away from the strip in a nice quiet location. The rooms are very spacious and the kitchen has everything you need for self catering,the maids clean the rooms every day, this Hotel is spotless .
The staff are very friendy and helpful,we requested a pool view room and this was granted which we were very pleased about. The food was nice in the Restarant.

We stayed there with our friends Tracey & Andy and we all really enjoyed the Hotel and Albufeira we will be returning next year . Highly recomended ..

Room Tip: we wee in room 115 this was in the middle with a pool view there are 3 buildings this was the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shafton, barnsleyUnited Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Brilliant hotel, had a problem with antz when we arrived but was given some powder to put down, rarely saw them after that think it was because we were on the ground level.cleaners were amazing even folded my childrens pj's and put them on pillows. Lovely childrens play area, fantastic breakfast choice, free wifi, 18 euros for safety deposit box which is in the room but you get 10euros back at end of stay. Beds wernt too bad pillows abit hard but cant really moan nothing beats your own bed.Ate there twice, lovely food maybe a coulle of euros more than on the strip but convenient. Mini bus to beach and back 4 times a day which was great, we did walk a couple of times only took 20 mins with 2 toddlers.5-6euros to old town in a taxi or 5 euros for family on a small electric train just down the road, excelleht holiday will defo be returning at some point, they also do a loyalty scheme.

Room Tip: 137 2 bedroomed lovely view away from restaurant noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at Vila Petra Aparthotel on 21st September 2013 with our friends Tracey and Neil. The Hotel was lovely, very clean and staff very professional and helpful. The location of this Hotel is great too it is away from all the noise and fun of the strip. Highly recommended and will defo be returning next year for another holiday with our friends.

The food was lovely in the restaurant and the rooms are exceptionally big and spacious. We had a one bed apartment it was really big and lovely. Kitchen very well equiped, everything you need, in fact you could live in it.
Highly recommended go there you will love it :)

Room Tip: both studios and one bed apartments are excellant and lovely and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are most pleased to learn that you have had a great stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our Hotel.
Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 13 nights absolutely fabulous. Spacious well equip apartments :-). Great location. Around 3 minute walk to the top of strip. Well looked after. Pool lovely plenty space sun all day :-). Fabulous will be back. Great views of pool.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanddash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are most pleased to learn that you have had a great stay with us.
Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Large well equipped apartment with view to the pool. Good quiet location in close walking distance to the strip. The shuttle service between the hotel and beach is scheduled at 10 am, 12 pm, 2 pm and 5 pm. The wifi coverage is good, but sometimes a bit slow. The wifi is an open hotspot with subsequent logon page, which I find a bit annoying. I had to enter the logon credentials many times during my stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Just booked to go back here in April 2014 for my good lady's birthday. We must have loved it as there are some places I've been in the past that I never wish to go near again. Hope it's not overly busy as you never know, might get a free upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment. Wishful thinking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in April.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
3.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Petra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Property: Vila Petra Aparthotel
Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing