We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lerwick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class and Friendly”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We ended up staying at this hotel as someone tried to break in to the apartment we were staying in. When you're on holiday you want to feel safe and we didn't! Nuno on reception got us a studio apartment on the 3rd floor (telling us that only spiderman would be able to try and break in!). What a lovely studio apartment, the maids were in every day (including Christmas Day) to clean and leave fresh towels. We didn't eat in the hotel but did spend some time in the Welcome Bar, David (bar) was very friendly and a good fun and the entertainment was very good and very funny in the form of Tony on his guitar. We didn't make use of the outdoor pool as it was just a little too cold, but the pool and garden area looked lovely. The studio apartment didn't have a great balcony and there wasn't much of a view, I would ask for a poolside view. I can't fault this hotel or the staff, everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. These apartments have dishwashers so take a few dishwasher tablets with you. It's close enough to the Strip to be handy with everything, but far enough away that you don't get bothered with any noise. We had an excellent breakfast at Fusion, 5 min walk away just off the strip (on the main road), and Lord Nelson's Bar is just a 2 minute walk down the road and serves excellent snacks.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    316
    78
    21
    12
See reviews for
416
357
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed from 4th to 11th Jan in 1st floor apartment which was very spacious spotlessly clean and maintained that way. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was first class and reasonably priced by UK standards. The dining room has a cosy warm atmosphere for such a large hotel. All the other facilities looked excellent although we did not use. Good free parking spaces for car also provided. We will be back, thank you!

Room Tip: Top floor is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This is the fourth time of staying at this hotel over the Christmas week and I have to say we would not stay anywhere else! The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfy. Rooms are cleaned every day including Christmas Day and all the hotel staff are helpful, polite and nothing is too much trouble. They even provide a birthday cake if you have a birthday during your stay which is very tasty! 10/10 every time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineymaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We are most pleased to learn that you have had another great stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our Hotel.
Your comments are highly appreciated because they motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The three best things about this hotel are the room size, level of cleanliness and great restaurant. The location is pretty good as everything accessible. The immediate surrounding area is a little run down but a coffee overlooking Praia da Oura beach at the end of The Strip soon makes up for it. The kids loved the pool and beaches. There's a lovely beach walk from Praia Da Oura to Albufeira Old Town, or a tourist bus runs between the two every 20 mins. Two things to be aware of are the beds which are rather hard for my liking and wifi is only free in the Lobby..other than that a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.
We replaced most of our mattresses this Winter. But for those who still find them hard we have na extra cover that can be put on top. Just ask the fot them at reception.
We don't charge for wifi neither in the lobby área or in the apartments. It's a free service.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Beds are very hard. Kitchen was infested with ants. You have to pay for towels at the pool. You must wear a bathing cap to use the pool. Shower had very little water pressure. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canad_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret to learn that your stay did not correspond fully to your expectations, for which we would like to apologize for.
Regarding the beds, we have replaced most of our mattresses this Winter. Nevertheless for our guests that still find the mattresses hard we have an extra cover that can be placed on top of it. Just ask at the recepction.
We have a service of towels for the swimming pool and yes they have na extra charge of 2€.
Swimming caps are compulsory in the indoor swimming pool for health & safety reasons.
Due to the extension of our gardens and depending on the time of the year ants can come inside, Just report it to our recepction and the housekeeper will take care of this matter.
Regarding the water pressure I will forward your comments to our maintenance.


Regards,

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed christmas week, family of 5, super big apartment, can't fault it.
Staff were fab, couldn't be more helpful, nothing is too much bother for them.
Hotel very very clean, maids do a super job, clean room, clean towels every day.
Was too cold for outside pool but inside pool was lovely, kids loved it.
Location is also very good, a short walk to the strip, lots of bars shops, quiet at christmas but enough for us. No noise at night slept very well.
Hotel has small (free) mini bus that we used a couple of times that brought us back from the beach.
Only had breakfast once in hotel, it was ok but had to wait around for them to refill hot plates etc, which didn't work for us what with the kids, didn't have evening meal so cannot really comment on the food.
We ate mostly at invictus a restaurant nearer the beach, which was very nice.
Would deffo return to vila petra, a lovely hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in 314, large 2 bedroom, over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was our first visit to Portugal. Although it is a long haul from Vancouver to the Algarve the vacation was most enjoyable. The Vila Petra and it's staff was very good always ready to help. The city of Albufeira is quite nice at the time we were there(Oct-Nov) don't think we would enjoy it so much during the Summer Months too much activity. Would most likely stay at the Vila should we decide to travel there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 334 over looking the pool. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falkirk1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneektc, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Vila Petra.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3,159 reviews
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Petra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Property: Vila Petra Aparthotel
Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing