We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, do not stay in room 117!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel, do not stay in room 117!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel the last week of May. Booked a 2 bed apt for 3 adults and 1 child. Stayed in room 117. Hotel itself is lovely, clean and in a great location within walking distance of the strip. Apt was lovely and had everything you'd need, free wifi was temperamental, it only worked sometimes. Our room was right above the bar and was very loud at night so my advice would be to ask for a room in the 2nd block away from the bar and the lift. Staff weren't very friendly at all. The drinks were very expensive at the bar and the prices changed every time you went to get a drink. It was a great hotel and I would stay here again but I'd make sure my apt was away from the bar.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    307
    76
    20
    11
See reviews for
397
344
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and 24 other mates, stayed here for the bank holiday weekend for my stag. The hotel was first class considering the cost. Hotel very clean and the staff at reception were very helpful. Ideal location from the strip. Even though the pool was cold, the area surrounding it was very clean. The bar at the pool was great supplying plenty of drinks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Vila Petra today after a weeks stay.
The Hotel/Apartments were of good standard and very clean.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
We stayed self catering and the apartment was very good, the kitchen was well equipped with pretty much everything you'd need.
The bedroom was spacious with plenty of storage and the bathroom was good too. I liked the little extras like, iron and ironing board ( not that I intended on spending a week ironing ) and hair dryer in the bathroom cupboard was unexpected.
The outside pool area is lovely, although quite windy and pool was bitterly cold....but the indoor pool and jacuzzi were a bonus.
The hotel is situated on a quiet road within walking distance of goods restaurants and bars.
All in All I liked it very much :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank voluptuous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have been thinking for a while that the ratings on this site are a bit skewed so I always expect a well rated hotel to be better than it is.

The plus points were:
Towels changed and roomed cleaned every day. Very good self catering equipment. Very good size room and bathroom. Two showers, which both had strong jets and great temperatures. Free Wifi in room. Good aircon (hot and cool). All staff very nice and helpful.

Minus points:
Had to rent beach towels. A few stag and hen groups that were a bit noisy. Rooms look a bit dated.

Overall it's a great hotel for the price with some good facilities, if you looked at the room only you guess you were in a 3 star. It's a nice distance from the main strip, near enough for the night life and far enough away if you like it quieter.
Safe is 8 euros for the week and 10 euros deposit.

Room Tip: I was on the group floor and could hear everything from the room above and the "balcony" w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend just stayed in the Vila Petra, its a fantastic hotel with a big pool, lovely gardens and the apartment is very clean and spacious with a kitchen and is cleaned every day. Its located just 100 Metres from the strip near all the restaurants and bars where there is plenty to choose from. Mr Menu does really good English breakfast for only €2.50 which I highly recommend. Coconuts British Bar and Fusion are also great for food and If your looking for good Pizza Frogs is the place.

The beach is at the bottom of the strip which is only a short walk or you can get the shuttle free of charge from the hotel at 10:00, 12:00, 2;00 and 5;00. There's plenty of supermarkets to choose from; the Vila Petra has there own or there is one of the strip by Freddie's restaurant. Also off the worms roundabout there is Pingo and Doce which has everything you need or Continent which is about 20 minutes walk has even more than you need which is also located by McDonalds, KFC and a lovely bakery by the Brisa Sol Hotel.

Algarve shopping centre is the best place to shop where you will need either a Taxi or Bus as its a good 20 or 30 minutes drive. Slide and Splash, Aqua Show and Zoo Marine are all only 20 to 30 minutes away with a bus going every morning for only €29 including transport.

I will defiantly be returning as there is so much to do and see. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

12 girls stopped here to celebrate 40th birthdays!! I found the apartments very clean and the rooms are spacious, with a full size kitchen including dishwasher (we didn't use)!! Yes it is a little dated, but is kept in very good condition and for the money paid it exceeded the expectations that I had! the pool bar was good, and there was plenty of room around the pool, which was very quiet! The reception staff were very helpful and due to no one coming in after us, we were able to keep our room on which enabled us to have a full day of the lovely portugeuse sunshine!

It is located just far enough away from the strip, so you are not going to be disturbed by drunken teens! I preferred the old town, as there was a better choice of bars and restaraunts. I also loved the beach, made event better by the fact that the beach bar serves your drinks direct to sunbed!

Would return and hope to next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Vila Petra in May with my mam(62) and sister. We went for a nice girlie weekend away. The Vila Petra is a fantastic complex. We stayed in a one bedroom.The rooms are very well equipped kitchen had everything you needed microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine and loads of utensils. I liked that it was a separate room aswell. Bedroom was spacious with plenty of wardrobe space. Bathroom also very big. More wardrobes in the hallway so plenty of room. We had a lovely view of the pool. The strip isn't the best full of a lot of drunks getting sick and falling around no matter what time of day is. I would recommend going in into the old town it is much nice little streets with fab restaurants and a much nicer crowd. The taxi in is approx €6 -€8 depending where you are dropped off.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#63 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.3 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Petra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Property: Vila Petra Aparthotel
Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing