We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments for two weeks last year and loved it! Our 8 year old son met lots of wee friends and enjoyed the pool and games . Hubby and I enjoyed the lovely pool area surrounded with beautiful gardens. We would move our beds under the huge trees in the afternoons for shade !! Bliss!! Staff very good rooms big and immaculate! Wee shop handy and again friendly! Short walk down to the strip and the old town a short distance away by wee train or taxi!! We would go back absolutely!! X

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel the last week of May. Booked a 2 bed apt for 3 adults and 1 child. Stayed in room 117. Hotel itself is lovely, clean and in a great location within walking distance of the strip. Apt was lovely and had everything you'd need, free wifi was temperamental, it only worked sometimes. Our room was right above the bar and was very loud at night so my advice would be to ask for a room in the 2nd block away from the bar and the lift. Staff weren't very friendly at all. The drinks were very expensive at the bar and the prices changed every time you went to get a drink. It was a great hotel and I would stay here again but I'd make sure my apt was away from the bar.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Lynfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and 24 other mates, stayed here for the bank holiday weekend for my stag. The hotel was first class considering the cost. Hotel very clean and the staff at reception were very helpful. Ideal location from the strip. Even though the pool was cold, the area surrounding it was very clean. The bar at the pool was great supplying plenty of drinks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Vila Petra today after a weeks stay.
The Hotel/Apartments were of good standard and very clean.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
We stayed self catering and the apartment was very good, the kitchen was well equipped with pretty much everything you'd need.
The bedroom was spacious with plenty of storage and the bathroom was good too. I liked the little extras like, iron and ironing board ( not that I intended on spending a week ironing ) and hair dryer in the bathroom cupboard was unexpected.
The outside pool area is lovely, although quite windy and pool was bitterly cold....but the indoor pool and jacuzzi were a bonus.
The hotel is situated on a quiet road within walking distance of goods restaurants and bars.
All in All I liked it very much :)

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank voluptuous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have been thinking for a while that the ratings on this site are a bit skewed so I always expect a well rated hotel to be better than it is.

The plus points were:
Towels changed and roomed cleaned every day. Very good self catering equipment. Very good size room and bathroom. Two showers, which both had strong jets and great temperatures. Free Wifi in room. Good aircon (hot and cool). All staff very nice and helpful.

Minus points:
Had to rent beach towels. A few stag and hen groups that were a bit noisy. Rooms look a bit dated.

Overall it's a great hotel for the price with some good facilities, if you looked at the room only you guess you were in a 3 star. It's a nice distance from the main strip, near enough for the night life and far enough away if you like it quieter.
Safe is 8 euros for the week and 10 euros deposit.

Room Tip: I was on the group floor and could hear everything from the room above and the "balcony" w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend just stayed in the Vila Petra, its a fantastic hotel with a big pool, lovely gardens and the apartment is very clean and spacious with a kitchen and is cleaned every day. Its located just 100 Metres from the strip near all the restaurants and bars where there is plenty to choose from. Mr Menu does really good English breakfast for only €2.50 which I highly recommend. Coconuts British Bar and Fusion are also great for food and If your looking for good Pizza Frogs is the place.

The beach is at the bottom of the strip which is only a short walk or you can get the shuttle free of charge from the hotel at 10:00, 12:00, 2;00 and 5;00. There's plenty of supermarkets to choose from; the Vila Petra has there own or there is one of the strip by Freddie's restaurant. Also off the worms roundabout there is Pingo and Doce which has everything you need or Continent which is about 20 minutes walk has even more than you need which is also located by McDonalds, KFC and a lovely bakery by the Brisa Sol Hotel.

Algarve shopping centre is the best place to shop where you will need either a Taxi or Bus as its a good 20 or 30 minutes drive. Slide and Splash, Aqua Show and Zoo Marine are all only 20 to 30 minutes away with a bus going every morning for only €29 including transport.

I will defiantly be returning as there is so much to do and see. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

12 girls stopped here to celebrate 40th birthdays!! I found the apartments very clean and the rooms are spacious, with a full size kitchen including dishwasher (we didn't use)!! Yes it is a little dated, but is kept in very good condition and for the money paid it exceeded the expectations that I had! the pool bar was good, and there was plenty of room around the pool, which was very quiet! The reception staff were very helpful and due to no one coming in after us, we were able to keep our room on which enabled us to have a full day of the lovely portugeuse sunshine!

It is located just far enough away from the strip, so you are not going to be disturbed by drunken teens! I preferred the old town, as there was a better choice of bars and restaraunts. I also loved the beach, made event better by the fact that the beach bar serves your drinks direct to sunbed!

Would return and hope to next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 153 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 153 in Albufeira
3,445 reviews
2.3 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 153 in Albufeira
2,466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 153 in Albufeira
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Petra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £34 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing