We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Petra Aparthotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Clube Oceano(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
675
367
89
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
367
89
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolself cateringold townsquash courtmini marketamerican dineroff the stripseparate kitchenquiet endsnack bardishwasher tabletsdvd playermain buildingoura beachlovely hoteltourist trainsmall gym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel, rooms spacious and clean, shower and bathroom good.

Staff friendly and helpful, nice bar, great pool area.

Tennis Court, Squash Court and Gym are all in good condition, location is perfect just a 5 minute walk from the top of the main strip, can't recommend this hotel enough especially for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travel a lot but this is probably 1 of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in

It is big, lush, amazing pool, big clean rooms, gym (with massage/sauna as optional extras) and the faults are so minor, it its not worth giving a 4/5 and so the 5/5 rating

My only negatives were that the hotel was so big that it was a long walk back to the rooms. And as I have difficulty walking, it was a bit of a mission to do all the tie but certainly worth it

And our bathroom did not have a window or a conduction fan and so it got very steamy in there

Besides that, It was AMAZING!

Big clean rooms with a nice dining area and the sofas were comfier than he beds. They were actually amazing. The kitchen was well stocked with all the amenities you would need, there was air con in the living area and the bedroom, there was a cry TV in the bedroom and flat screen in the main room. Wifi was a little iffy at times in the rooms but just made me learn to switch off and work less

I had a drink and toastie at the pool which was a little expensive (but you are paying for the convenience) but the pool was so amazing, I just forgot about this

The pool are was huge, there was so many sun loungers and umbrellas that we didn't visit the beach once. And so we would spend all day there, and then the strip in the evening

The strip was a mere 5minute walk away but with my problems, it was a bit hard but tho was no fault of the hotel. And when football games were on, it was only €1.50 a beer and so the bar area was obviously a popular area to be which added to the atmosphere!

There was local restaurants there were all walking distance from the hotel and served amazing food and it was only on our last day that we found out there was a shop next door that was part of the hotel which could have saved us a lot of time

The gym was small but did he business and the hotel was full of families (there was a kids pool and kids play area) and this meant the gym was never busy which was a bonus

On the whole, it was amazing and we look forward to going back next year!

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, request to be in main building as it can be bit of a walk to get around
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Xcloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in one bed apartment in early June. Good facility's at hotel. Had Dinner on one night in the Hotel and it was ok but there is better value to be had along the strip. I was part of a group of 14 and the place suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarneyGweedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We (a family of 5) stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was furnished to a very good standard with lots of storage and had a very well equipped kitchen. The room was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were very friendly. Beds were comfortable.

We had little contact with reception staff aside from check in which was efficient but all the staff we encountered were friendly and happy to help.

The pool area was lovely and the children's pool is completely separate from the big pool so great from a safety point of view but it was down half a dozen steps which was not ideal with a buggy. It was also a little frustrating that families were laying towels out to reserve beds but then not using them all morning, or 4 adults claiming beds for a single child playing in the pool. This was an issue by the big pool too. Often towels would be on beds all afternoon but nobody would actually use them to sunbathe. Pool bar was very pricey too.

The location was good in so far as there were shops and restaurants close by although we preferred the old town to eat. The land train was very popular with my children and with a day pass costing 4 Euros per adult was a great way to get to a different beach in the daytime and then back again for dinner.

My only other criticisms are that the on site shop is only open between 10 and 5 which was never when we needed it and they also closed for an hours lunch. Noise was a slight issue in so far as groups of people coming in and chatting loudly while waiting for the lifts. I also misinterpreted the term 'washer' to mean we would have a washing machine but in fact it was a dishwasher.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MADTEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The mini-market is open everyday from 8:30 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 17:30 or 18:30 in high season.
In fact in the apartments there is no washing machine but a dish washer. We do have a self-service launderette.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent a week at the Vila Petra in a one bedroom apartment. The accommodation was of a high standard and had everything we needed (and a few things we didn't use such as oven and microwave). This aparthotel also has a great pool area with lots of sun beds.

The location was good for us being sufficiently far away from The Strip to avoid that hassle. While it's a good 40 minute walk to the Old Town it's only a few Euros for a taxi - so walk into town and taxi back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the sun until well into the evening. If you have had your fill of the sun during the day then you may want to ask for a room at the rear, especially if you want to use the balcony for other than sunbathing. Only really applies to the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirraldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews