We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Petra Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a lovely complex. We books a studio apt and have to say its very spacious with kitchenette.
Its just off the strip and only €5 in a taxi to the old town.

The balcony was quite small and didn't get much sun and the shower head was in the weirdest position, across the bath not parallel with it, facing towards the sink, with only a curtain saving a serious mess on the floor.

That being said, it is great value for money and a very clean complex with free acess to gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi..

We were also allowed a late check out to 1pm which was very helpful. If staying in albufeira, its worth staying here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    303
    74
    20
    11
See reviews for
386
338
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from a week in Villa Petra. I would certainly recommend these apartments. We were in apt.334, with a pool view and it was perfect. Apartments were lovely and were kept spotlessly clean. We had no dealings with reception staff, so I cannot comment on them. The bar was nice and the staff were nice there. Entertainment used to finish quite early. The pool was big and very clean. We had no problem getting sun loungers any day. You are at the top of the strip in these apartments and that is nice and quite. We eat in The White Stone, which is a little bit more pricey then others, but is excellent food. We also eat in Freddies and JJJ's, all close by the Villa Petra. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Room 334 got the sun in the morning but was lovely and cool in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

On arrival at the Vila Petra, the welcome could not have been more friendlier. We felt at home straight away. Our apartment was a one bedroom one, quite large and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Our balcony was very large and an awesome suntrap for an extra hours sun once you had come back from the pool. My husband used the Gym & was more than happy with the facilities available. The outside pool was a little cold in our first week but after a couple of 30-35 degree days, it was more than fine and a very welcome relief from the Summer Sun. As per other reviews, it is about five minutes from The Strip, but far enough away to not be disturbed by the frolics on the strip at all. The supermarket was ok, and I found it reasonably priced but our favourite supermarket was across the main road, past the bull ring, heading off down that road for about 5 minutes. Our bed was ok really, I was wary as I had read reviews about it being a bit hard, but we were provided with an over mattress and it was perfectly fine for us. We found the WIFI pretty good actually. On a couple of occasions we were downloading films and watching them just to chill out a bit (usually because of hangovers!). The maid service was really good, the apartments were kept really clean and fresh. The gardens were beautifully kept, it was just great really. We might fit in a cheeky week away before the year is out and go back. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsCStoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Started great when upgraded to a larger room on arrival. Room serviced daily to a high standard.
Asked and was told the hotel was built 16 years ago. Location was perfect and though only 150 yards from The Strip there was no noise.
The staff gave an excellent service. Disappointed with the breakfast which lacked imagination - there was no change of menu during our 1 week stay.
A really enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Will all be to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel, rooms spacious and clean, shower and bathroom good.

Staff friendly and helpful, nice bar, great pool area.

Tennis Court, Squash Court and Gym are all in good condition, location is perfect just a 5 minute walk from the top of the main strip, can't recommend this hotel enough especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travel a lot but this is probably 1 of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in

It is big, lush, amazing pool, big clean rooms, gym (with massage/sauna as optional extras) and the faults are so minor, it its not worth giving a 4/5 and so the 5/5 rating

My only negatives were that the hotel was so big that it was a long walk back to the rooms. And as I have difficulty walking, it was a bit of a mission to do all the tie but certainly worth it

And our bathroom did not have a window or a conduction fan and so it got very steamy in there

Besides that, It was AMAZING!

Big clean rooms with a nice dining area and the sofas were comfier than he beds. They were actually amazing. The kitchen was well stocked with all the amenities you would need, there was air con in the living area and the bedroom, there was a cry TV in the bedroom and flat screen in the main room. Wifi was a little iffy at times in the rooms but just made me learn to switch off and work less

I had a drink and toastie at the pool which was a little expensive (but you are paying for the convenience) but the pool was so amazing, I just forgot about this

The pool are was huge, there was so many sun loungers and umbrellas that we didn't visit the beach once. And so we would spend all day there, and then the strip in the evening

The strip was a mere 5minute walk away but with my problems, it was a bit hard but tho was no fault of the hotel. And when football games were on, it was only €1.50 a beer and so the bar area was obviously a popular area to be which added to the atmosphere!

There was local restaurants there were all walking distance from the hotel and served amazing food and it was only on our last day that we found out there was a shop next door that was part of the hotel which could have saved us a lot of time

The gym was small but did he business and the hotel was full of families (there was a kids pool and kids play area) and this meant the gym was never busy which was a bonus

On the whole, it was amazing and we look forward to going back next year!

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, request to be in main building as it can be bit of a walk to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Xcloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gweedore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in one bed apartment in early June. Good facility's at hotel. Had Dinner on one night in the Hotel and it was ok but there is better value to be had along the strip. I was part of a group of 14 and the place suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarneyGweedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
3.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Petra Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Petra Aparthotel

Property: Vila Petra Aparthotel
Address: Rua Mouzinho de Albuquerque | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Petra Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your Vila Petra Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Petra Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Vila Petra Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing