We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$319
US$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
675
367
89
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
367
89
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolself cateringold townsquash courtmini marketamerican dineroff the stripseparate kitchenquiet endsnack bardishwasher tabletsdvd playermain buildingoura beachlovely hoteltourist trainsmall gym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the best hotel I have stayed in to date. It had everything that you could ask for. Indoor and outdoor swimming( pool for children) ,Tennis courts, games room ( dart board, pool table , table tennis) sauna room , massage room and a turkish bath room. Hotel had a built in shop on the side so you no need to go out on the strip everything you at your fingertips. Room has air con. And bathroom was a nice size. A lovely restaurant and drinking area with a big tv projector The room are big and very clean. The bed are nice and comfortable to sleep on but the sofa bed did it for me, was quite surprised how comfortable they were. Every time I lay down on them I ended up sleeping. Not going to lie I prefer those to the actual bed. Would highly recommend this hotel. A nice friendly and peaceful environment. The staff are very friendly and helpful and helps you when needed. room service is good and the cleaner clean your rooms and restock every two day. Come to think of it I think it was everyday. Will definitely come back if I travel to Portugal again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank sylvester b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a lovely complex. We books a studio apt and have to say its very spacious with kitchenette.
Its just off the strip and only €5 in a taxi to the old town.

The balcony was quite small and didn't get much sun and the shower head was in the weirdest position, across the bath not parallel with it, facing towards the sink, with only a curtain saving a serious mess on the floor.

That being said, it is great value for money and a very clean complex with free acess to gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi..

We were also allowed a late check out to 1pm which was very helpful. If staying in albufeira, its worth staying here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciaran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from a week in Villa Petra. I would certainly recommend these apartments. We were in apt.334, with a pool view and it was perfect. Apartments were lovely and were kept spotlessly clean. We had no dealings with reception staff, so I cannot comment on them. The bar was nice and the staff were nice there. Entertainment used to finish quite early. The pool was big and very clean. We had no problem getting sun loungers any day. You are at the top of the strip in these apartments and that is nice and quite. We eat in The White Stone, which is a little bit more pricey then others, but is excellent food. We also eat in Freddies and JJJ's, all close by the Villa Petra. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Room 334 got the sun in the morning but was lovely and cool in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

On arrival at the Vila Petra, the welcome could not have been more friendlier. We felt at home straight away. Our apartment was a one bedroom one, quite large and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Our balcony was very large and an awesome suntrap for an extra hours sun once you had come back from the pool. My husband used the Gym & was more than happy with the facilities available. The outside pool was a little cold in our first week but after a couple of 30-35 degree days, it was more than fine and a very welcome relief from the Summer Sun. As per other reviews, it is about five minutes from The Strip, but far enough away to not be disturbed by the frolics on the strip at all. The supermarket was ok, and I found it reasonably priced but our favourite supermarket was across the main road, past the bull ring, heading off down that road for about 5 minutes. Our bed was ok really, I was wary as I had read reviews about it being a bit hard, but we were provided with an over mattress and it was perfectly fine for us. We found the WIFI pretty good actually. On a couple of occasions we were downloading films and watching them just to chill out a bit (usually because of hangovers!). The maid service was really good, the apartments were kept really clean and fresh. The gardens were beautifully kept, it was just great really. We might fit in a cheeky week away before the year is out and go back. ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsCStoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful vacation at Vila Petra. Your comments regarding our hotel are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue to improve our services and our guest’s enjoyment.

Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Started great when upgraded to a larger room on arrival. Room serviced daily to a high standard.
Asked and was told the hotel was built 16 years ago. Location was perfect and though only 150 yards from The Strip there was no noise.
The staff gave an excellent service. Disappointed with the breakfast which lacked imagination - there was no change of menu during our 1 week stay.
A really enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Will all be to the same high standard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Vila_Petra, Gerente at Vila Petra Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews