We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Recife
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila Branca(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
117
317
179
66
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
317
179
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracesold town squareair coneddys barsmall fridgecontinental breakfastkettle and cupsperfect locationbudget hotelrooms are basiccheese and hamearly hoursroom was cleaned dailytowels changed every daysmall hotelwalking difficultiesshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed here in September 2012, Albufeira old town is beautiful and this hotel is in a great location being just a few minutes walk from the main square. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are really helpful, the rooms we of a decent size and also have a decent sized fridge which proved useful for storing water and a few other bits. The balcony was quite small but had great views over the roof tops of the old town with with views of the square and the sea. The pool is a very decent size however the area surrounding the pool is quite small although we always managed to get a sun bed.

The gardens at the front are really nice with seating to have a drink when the bar area is open. Straight opposite the hotel is Eddy's bar which shows live premier league football and serves some decent pizzas too.

For the price we paid no one could have any realistic complaints about the quality of this hotel and I would have no problems with staying again for a second holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the old town.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank garyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for the cafes, bars and souvenir shops etc and is merely a short walk from the beach. Rooms were adequate with TV, and the rooms were cleaned daily. There’s a fridge for your beers and soft drinks and air conditioning. There is a balcony but don’t imagine you’ll be having a romantic drink together on it as there is only room for one chair. Our pool was small but pleasant except for the gulls who are rather noisy during the daytime and hang around the pool area. The beach is clean with plenty of sunbeds for hire and plenty of cafes and restaurant on the front.
Breakfast at the Vile Recife was the same every day with no variation: cold ham/cheese, cereals (awful) and fruit juice and toast. When we were there the fruit juice machine was broken twice and the only thing to replace them was a carton of pineapple juice. It might be better to book room only and get your own breakfasts at one of the many nearby cafes.
We found the following cafes/bars to be good: Eddy’s bar which is directly across the road from our hotel does good reasonably priced food including full breakfast and great pizzas. There are plenty of screens if you want to watch football. The Irish Bar and the Sports Bar (next door to each other) serve a good English breakfast and 4 course meals (little choice of dessert, otherwise good) for a very reasonable price. There is a mini market next door to Eddys selling foodstuffs and English newspapers.
We also liked the Steps Bar where a singer guitarist was appearing there regularly. The only snag for us being that smoking is allowed indoors in this bar and in some other places in Albufeira. But by far the best for entertainment was the Rock Cafe Bar where we saw a brilliant 4 piece rock group called “Pin Ups” 2 nights running. They did lots of covers including Sweet Home Alabama, Sweet Child of Mine and songs by Pink Floyd, Queen, Stones, Franz Ferdinand and Muse. The lead guitarist stole the show of course.
At night two policemen patrol the town centre with guns and batons although we saw no violence whilst we were there.
All in all we had an enjoyable stay and pretty good weather (in the 20s) although we had 2 days of rain. We would definitely stay in Albufeira again.

Room Tip: Get one on a high fllor so that you can't hear anyone walking about above you
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cosmicjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Had a brilliant holiday on the third week of October, really glad we picked this super little hotel, price was unbelievable for everything that provided. It is really central to the old town and the beach,( a little steep on return but doable and sunbeds 15 euro's for two on the beach). We had room 504 and it was fabulous overlooking the old town and the sea. There was a super sun terrace with sunbeds and tables right next to our room where we spent most of our days. We had a very small balcony but it didn't matter because of the terrace. Rooms are basic but comfortable and are cleaned every day with fresh towels being provided daily .Good sized fridge in room, some crockery and cutlery but no cooking facilities although you could make up rolls. We bought amazing rolls in the supermarket just opposite the hotel, ham and cheese. Loads of really good restaurants and bars nearby, we had breakfast in Buddy's on the square every morning really nice and staff a good laugh. We just wanted to stay longer, the reception staff and cleaning staff really friendly and helpful. We booked our transfers with Suntransfers 56 euro return and got an amazing service courtesy of our exceptional driver, MIchaelangelo, thanks for being so welcoming and informative.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ddsmc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at the villa recife for four nights. Hotel basic but clean and great value with breakfast. Balcony small. We had a view over the pool and looking into the old town square. Staff very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. Roof terraces on levels 4 and 5 were great. Location is excellent, it took a couple of minutes to the square. Definately recommend for a cheap and cheeful break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Recently spent a week and was given a room in the old part on the fifth floor. Bathroom had broken toilet lid, shower fixing coming away from the wall. Fitting for placing items, in the shower missing, just two bolts coming out of the wall. No toilet roll holder again evidence of where it should have been. However hot water was in abundance. In bedroom had to turn refrigerator off at night because of it constantly cutting in and very noisy. Television was about hanging on the wall and I could only get one channel as the control was broken, though to be honest that didnt worry me. No lampshade on the bedroom lamp and carpet was badly stained. Bed was ok but to sum up the room was in need of a makeover being very antiquated. Breakfast was very basic and most days I didnt bother. One final point the carpet on the stairs was badly laid and worn which I feel is a definite accident hazard. Needs replacing or at least being relaid.Ok in summing up you get what you pay for and I didnt pay much but dont think I will return to this hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the newer part
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faroe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews