We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silchoro Apartments
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time in 6 months and can't fault the place for the price I paid. Rooms are basic and need updating but are cleaned daily and staff are very helpful. Hotel is 10 mins walk from new town and the beach. Taxi ride to old town is around 6€ so it's in a good location. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here end of aug-05 sept with a group of friends, the hotel was very basic and rooms dated although very clean and large. Staff are friendly, hepful and speak good english. The pool area is nice and the pool clean, not many sun beds but grass areas can be sun bathed on if you dont get chance to reserve any with towels. The hotel is located a nice 10/15 min walk from the new town and a short taxi journey to the old town, old town is very nice with some great restaurants etc, the new town is also nice on the strip with plenty of lively drinking locations and nice restaurants, food and drink is fairly priced. Be aware - upon arrival we got told by reception that we needed to pay a 100euro room deposit, this was the first we had heard and had not been made aware when booking, we tried to get out of not paying but it didn't work, we got it back when we checked out and had no problems. Overall had a nice holiday and albuferia is a nice place and would recommend going.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 9 nights with my boyfriend. The apartment was dated but was to be expected for the cheap price! We had everything we needed; bed, shower, large fridge/freezer, microwave, oven and hob! We didn't do any cooking but was good to have all the same. The pool is a long rectangular shape with a little kiddie pool to the side. No slide unfortunately! There's a tennis court also that looked pretty fun! The only weird thing I found was if you asked reception to call you a taxi, they asked for 75c for the phone call!We found the walk to the New Town fine, was very easy to find. Next time we visit we'll definitely stay in the Old Town area as its way more relaxed and has unbelievable restaurants and views! All in all our stay was pleasant and we always felt safe :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smalltinygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When we arrived at silchoro, we thought it a pretty average hotel, but once we had been there for a few days, we didnt want to leave, the staff were brilliant, the rooms were cosy and comfortable and the food was great. We made good friends with the staff and the location of the hotel was great. Amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, for an amazig view onto the pool and onto the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me and my friend booked these apartments for a 3 night break this month. We were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews, however for 3 nights it was fine! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.. upon arrival they upgraded our room to a 1 bedroom apartment (which we didn't ask for) :) which was really big!The apartments were very dated but VERY clean! We had a lovely view from our balcony which faced the sea and pool to the right! The apartments are about 45 mins walk from the old town, but only about 5 euros in a taxi, and about 15 mins walk to new town. It is quite noisy at night as the bedrooms face to the back of the hotel where the reception is, where people get dropped off at night. Also the walls are very thin in the apartments which we found out because our neighbours were very noisy which kept us awake. If you are walking back at night .. be careful... me and my friend.. both females in our young 20's walked back about 2.30am and an older man was on his own and said hello to us, we did not reply and he got angry repeating again 'I said HELLO!' then got into his car and we thought he may follow us but luckily he did'nt... for the next few nights we got a taxi home.. especially after reading some reviews of the area on here. There was lots of sunbeds by the pool but if you didn't have a sunbed there is lots of comfy grass to lay your towel on. Whilst I was around the pool though, we did witness a man spit in the pool and let his child wee against the bushes near the pool. YUK! .. possibly because of the lack of staff around the pool area. We had lunch around the pool one day which was ok! Cheap and cheerful!
Overall I think for the price and for the amount of time we stayed it was ok! If I was to go again I probably would stay nearer to the new town as this hotel was a bit far out.. but overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After booking these apartments in Jul I read some reviews with trepidation. Being a fussy bugger I can honestly say I cannot fault these apartments at all - just returned home this morning in fact after two weeks - the location is idea - away from the hustle of the strip but close enough to everything that its easy to access beaches and strip etc. Pool is cold? yep when your skin has been boiling at 35 degrees of course it is - its normal - they dont heat their pools ! The food for a 3 star rating was great - I had expected a pile of rubbish but it wasnt - for those that said the fry up was swimming in oil - why have a fry up? your abroad - eat as the locals do - and swimming in oil as they use olive oil for all cooking -our party consisted of the parents - and 4 kids - 20 - 18 - 16 and 14 - something was available for everyone and the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us - all in all - 10 out of 10 for 3 star accomodation - great base and close to everything - dont believe everything you read tbh - only one complaint - the neighbours dogs ! aaaaarghhhhhhhhhh! they even annoy the hotel but no laws to solve that problem :( Would definately return without hesitation - the appartment for 6 of us consisted of two bedrooms - two full bathrooms and a lounge/kitchen with two sofa beds - massive in terms of normal appartments - very comfy and clean

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addihealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

me and my wife stayed here 8 8 13 to the 15 8 13 and i couldnt fault it , The staff were friendly the rooms clean the pool area well looked after the food nice ,what else do people want. in my oppinion a great place to stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: the studios only have two sofas as beds but you can pull them together if you want to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#67 of 154 in Albufeira
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
810 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silchoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silchoro Apartments

Address: Praceta Jaime Cortesao, Albufeira 8200-342, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £29 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silchoro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silchoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silchoro Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Silchoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing