We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silchoro Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Silchoro Apartments
Ranked #89 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here 7th of April and stayed for a week, read a lot of mix reviews about this place but one thing they all seem to say is how fantastic the staff are!! And I have to agree, couldn't really go out there way any more to please everyone who stays here. The apartment its self has everything you need and is in walking distance to the main strip! Recommend getting a taxi or bus to the old town as well. Am satisfied to say I would be happy to come back here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Flasher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    167
    103
    46
    43
See reviews for
116
141
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Before going to the hotel I was kind of scared because of all the bad reviews, but after staying there I really don't understand why there is so many bad reviews the hotel was perfect. it was clean and tidy the staff were lovely. there's a shop, a bar, a restaurant, a games room, a Internet cafe and a small library. I never ate there so I can't comment on the food but overall I was really impressed there is a free shuttle service 3 times a day taking you into old town. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the strip too which is good. For the price you pay to stay there I think anyone has a cheek to complain! If you want posh then pay more. I would definitely go back again the holiday was brilliant and so was the hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here on 7th Oct 2013, checked in and had asked them for a cot for my 10month old baby and when i got it, it was falling apart and was so dirty with bite marks all over it so i went through nearly a whole packet of baby wipes cleaning it then give up so went and asked them for another cot which was clean and it was dirty but wasn't as bad as the first one but my daughter kept getting her leg stuck between the wooden bars! the next thing was the floor was so dirty couldn't let my daughter crawl about it she ended up black and it was only the first day, not only that when i arrive i went to use the toilet and it hadn't been cleaned then the lock in the bathroom broke off so i couldn't get out, the beds were rock hard but clean sheets tiny pillows, the next day the shower was freezing and the toilet seat broke of and the day after the shower was to hot and the cold wouldn't work, the place was so dark and you can hear everything thats going on in the room beside you could of the tiled floor, swimming pool freezing and needed a good clean and baby pool even more colder, the staff members were so nice but need trained on how to clean the place just needs all refurbished with a lick of paint and more modern stuff and a good clean. The food was so greasy. The woman in the shop was so unhelpful and the shop doesn't supply baby food! however they do have a car seat and a free taxi service down to the old town. Bring your bleach!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms near the pool side maybe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabrina_849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

To be fair, the staff and the service were excellent. The food in the cafe was reasonably priced and well prepared and presented. The apartment was spotless and spacious.
On the downside, the beds were pretty uncomfortable so my friend's daughter both found ourselves sleeping on the sofas in the sitting room. The traffic outside was unrelenting but the worst aspect were the crowds of twenty something lads who were quite thoughtless and inconsiderate when it came to hogging the pool and hurling tennis balls across the pool. There was also a large group of women talking loudly into the small hours on a couple of evenings and an endlessly yapping dog across the street.
I wasn't expecting monasterial tranquility at the price paid and the situation of the apartments but it became something of a test of endurance! I highly recommend going to the beach and turning left away from the town centre for a little space of sanity!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TumbleWeed_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stsyed here on the 10th October 2013 for a week the beds in this place are terrible, if you don't have a sore back on arrival you could well do by the time you depart. They were so uncomfortable never got a decent nights sleep. Didnt have to pay any deposit so that was a good point but the breakfast fry mainly consisted of bread.... the beans were not nice and the bacon was so thin you would think it was cut with a razor blade. Better food was available both on the strip and the old town and at a better price. Had lovely sunshine the whole week so we were well pleased with that but I would not stay here again even if it was economical. Next time I would prefer to pay a bit extra and get a comfortable bed. You only get what you pay for so I am not complaining but a comfortable bed should be the norm in any establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

me and my husband have just returned back after a week 22nd -29th october.the weather was a bit hit and miss,3 days of rain and 4 days of lovely sunshine but it did not spoil our holiday.although the hotel needs badly updating,the staff including the cleaners were excellant.bar staff cannot do enough for you and especially the reception staff.our room was huge,it was it bit noisy at night,dogs barking.young ones coming in a bit rowdy,but after a few bevvies who cares.had some lovely meals in the old town and near the strip,very cheap.found a very cheap supermarket at the back of the hotel which was really cheap.cant complain about anything.had a really good time.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of t5he hotel are a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here from 23 - 27 October. Had such a good time. Rooms are basic but they're all you need. Who goes on holiday to spend their days in the apartment? Staff were extremely amazing especially Bruno and Marco from the bar and Marg from reception. Amazing pool area and decent walk to the strip and beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahDee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#96 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#156 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silchoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silchoro Apartments

Property: Silchoro Apartments
Address: Praceta Jaime Cortesao Apartado 682, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silchoro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Silchoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silchoro Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Silchoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing