We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, clean, spacious lovely atmosphere !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silchoro Apartments
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a lovely setting for a relaxing early summer break, friendly staff, food was great, location was ideal for us as we wanted that relaxed feel to our holiday what with the "STRIP" being a 5 /10min walk away there was no noise from the bars nd clubs but also ideal if you want a value holiday to experience Albufiera's night life well worth a visit, we will certainly be going back and taking our two 14yr old boys (who will be 15 by then tho) as we felt that the hotel was very family friendly, a wee bit dated but everything you would need in a self catering apartment, with the option of food served at any time at the restaurant. Can not fault the SILCHORO it was our first visit to Portugal and the accommodation was ideal, loved it loved it loved it x

Room Tip: Higher floors have the most amazing views over the grounds and towards the town and beach, stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LenaB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We booked Silchoro a week before arriving for a last minute trip! Can honestly say I was so impressed with the accommodation considering I paid £115 for 2 people over 7 days! That's around £8.20 a day!

The hotel was in a fine location only about 10 mins from the strip and about €6 in a taxi to Old town. There was also the bus to old town as mentioned in other reviews and a bus stop outside the main road (unfortunately where 'Montechoro' is spray painted) that takes you to old town too.

The apartment itself was clean, spacious and just had everything you need for a basic and cheap stay in Portugal. As others have said, if you want luxury, stay in a 5*. This place is not pretending to be anything other that what it says on the tin!

All staff were friendly and had a good sense of humour! We enjoyed ending our nights in 'bird bar' in the hotel where the bar men seemed very generous with the drink portions!

No offensive people were to be found here in April and there is of course a pool and snack bar too in which I seen people eating from which looked nice enough!

My boyfriend especially loved borrowing a free book from the little library there too!

Thanks to Silchoro for a great last minute deal away!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank superstar1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived here on Thursday 17th and were greeted by a young man called Viktor. He checked us in to 415 and provided us with all the information we could need, including a local map to the beach and old town!

The apartment was lovely. It had all the crockery and utensils you would need and suited us well. I would say it was decorated more locally and traditional than it bring dated. Contained two hobs for cooking and microwave. Kettle and toaster are also provided and helped us on many a morning!

We loved to explore and questioned poor Viktor everyday with something new. He was really lovely however and helped us no end. Another lady on reception, Margarida (hope I've spelt that correctly) was just as helpful and so so lovely.

The only negative I have is an occasion when the hotel manager let herself in to our room when my girlfriend was in the shower. She knocked on the bathroom door and spoke to her, whilst dripping wet in only a towel, about 'the mess' of our room. The mess referred to last nights clothes and a bag of rubbish that was going to be taken out. We understand her role however it could have been dealt with differently.

As a whole, the accommodation was exactly what we needed and perfect for us. A ten minute walk to the strip, 15 minute the beach. We found that you could walk to Old town, on the beach, and took no more than half an hour. A lovely walk and you get to see the stunning coastline.

They can phone taxis for you at a cost of 70 cents and can print off anything such as boarding cards for 30 cents a sheet.

They seem to have everything you could ask for.

Thank you. We would definitely come back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank DPMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, huge 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms, a bit dated but loads of hot water and space. Basic crockery etc but all you need. Minibus to town 5 minutes away and leaves you right at beach, restaurants etc goes 3 times a day, taxi fare 6 euros. If you are looking for accommodation on a budget this offers really good value. Could not fault it, suggest you eat out, lots if variety. Thank you Silchoro. Lynda from Northern Ireland

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We has a wonderful stay here this week. Stayed in room 807. Loads of space and everything you need. The rooms are a bit dated but were spotless and cleaned regularly. There was a great pool, free bus to the old town 3 times a day and the staff were fantastic.Its only a ten minute walk from the strip. Thanks Silchoro, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddddd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here 7th of April and stayed for a week, read a lot of mix reviews about this place but one thing they all seem to say is how fantastic the staff are!! And I have to agree, couldn't really go out there way any more to please everyone who stays here. The apartment its self has everything you need and is in walking distance to the main strip! Recommend getting a taxi or bus to the old town as well. Am satisfied to say I would be happy to come back here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Flasher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Before going to the hotel I was kind of scared because of all the bad reviews, but after staying there I really don't understand why there is so many bad reviews the hotel was perfect. it was clean and tidy the staff were lovely. there's a shop, a bar, a restaurant, a games room, a Internet cafe and a small library. I never ate there so I can't comment on the food but overall I was really impressed there is a free shuttle service 3 times a day taking you into old town. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the strip too which is good. For the price you pay to stay there I think anyone has a cheek to complain! If you want posh then pay more. I would definitely go back again the holiday was brilliant and so was the hotel :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Nc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#43 of 154 in Albufeira
1,086 reviews
1.9 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#91 of 154 in Albufeira
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silchoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silchoro Apartments

Address: Praceta Jaime Cortesao, Albufeira 8200-342, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £28 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silchoro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silchoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silchoro Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Silchoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing