We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silchoro Apartments
Ranked #86 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

After reading some of the comments I was very nervous upon arrival. There was I need. We stayed for 2 weeks with 3 kids 15,6,3. We had a 2 bed apartment with pool view, and a large balcony.Staff were lovely although a little relaxed. Plenty to do, close to the strip and beaches. Taxis were cheap too. Will go back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nehif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    170
    103
    47
    43
See reviews for
116
145
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. A 5 min walk to the strip and a short taxi journey away from the old town! Pool and hotel itself were ok but very dated.

However the rooms were horrible. Old and dirty. No bed - two sofas in the room that we had to push together and were SO uncomfortable. More like a hostel room!

Although I do understand I paid cheap for this hotel. But I expected a bed!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannahwhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel really nice. cleaners come round 4-5 times in the week, towels are changed. 30 mins away from the beach. Most staff friendly. Would recommend to anyone who wants to come for a cheap break! There is just me and my sister who came so please if you are young, it's sometimes better to get a taxi back from the strip as the walk from the main road to the hotel is a little quiet! Brill holiday though! Do not bring high heels, the pavements are terrible locally! Make sure you visit the old town beach!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for a week with no problem at all, our apartment was very big and spacious, and very clean. The pool is great and theres a restaurant supermarket tennis court and supermarket and also a little library which was handy. Wifi in reception or rent a dongle like we did which was very cheap. All the staff are nice and speak very good english. Food and drink was reasonably priced and we really enjoyed it. The best for me was the location, only 10 minutes walk from the strip, I recommend Jinkys irish bar. Overall this isnt anywhere fancy but it was clean and comfortable and suited us just fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CC9261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birkenhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Ok there's no hiding if your on a budget then these apartments are good .. But when we first arrived we were givin the most depressing room ever dirty dark and broken cupboards etc
So a little upset after emailing the hotel to ask for a two bed two bathroom apartment and getting a reply to say yes that's what I expected !
So I asked to see the manager and he change our room as we are a family of 5
Room a little dated could do with a paint and a good clean but it was ok
Maid service 1 towel change in 8 nights ! Cleaned once as the bins were never emptyed
Pool area clean but not enough beds unless your up at 7am to reserve
Bar area good
Staff very friendly
Good position to walk into town either the strip or old town
Wasn't a lot of noise at night even thou mainly 18-20s staying there
All in all not a bad place if you get a decent room and don't mind cleaning and washing your own towels !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redmanBirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethard, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June the staff are very friendly and the apartments were very spacious and clean, there was 2 stag parties and 1 hen party and lots of families with children although 1 of the stag party got out of hand 1 day the management soon sorted it out , 10 min walk to the strip with lots of bars and restaurants and shops, taxi to the old town 5 or 6 euro can't fault the place but the pool is freezing, you get what you pay for and these apartments were great for what we paid

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 679Maureenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good accommodation in a good location. 10 min walk to the strip. Because of this you do get quite a few groups of friends/stag parties etc but we didn't have any trouble with noise. The food isn't the greatest but the drinks are not bad value. Nearly all the staff are excellent, really all but one waitress who really shouldn't be in a customer facing job! But she really was the exception to the rule. If you want a cheap and cheerful place to stay that is slightly away from the strip then this is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#66 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#99 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#60 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#155 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#47 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silchoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silchoro Apartments

Property: Silchoro Apartments
Address: Praceta Jaime Cortesao Apartado 682, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silchoro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silchoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silchoro Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Silchoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing