We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torre Velha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
77
103
48
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
103
48
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal walksrelaxing holidayquiet locationminute walkwithin walking distanceold townfresh rollspool areasmall hotelbars and restaurantstea coffeesmall poolshort breakbad pointsyogurtcleaned dailymost nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

nice room with a huge ceiling fan which in 30 degree heat we found worked, the cleaning was practically non existent, but plenty of cleaners around ?? make sure the towels are changed, we asked for a kettle which we got, we were in room 108 with the smallest balcony in the hotel we ate at the hotel ok burgers 3 euro lg beer 2 euro etc nice pool sunbeds were usually empty with towels on, but we did the beaches which are fantastic and they weren't packed, no seaside atmosphere in the area just a smelly main road with a few restaurants nearby find Happimag two mins away it has a lovely shop with fresh bread etc. hotel staff helpful and friendly a plus.

Room Tip: for extra you can upgrade
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Only Down side was the Breakfast very repetative but the hotel was very clean and relaxing would love to go back again reception staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Facevalue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This hotel is 10min by car outside of Albufeira in a quiet area close to some nice beaches. We stayed for 2 nights and had a good sleep. It is a basic hotel with a nice pool, good breakfast (because they had muesli, bread with cheese and ham and coffee and tea..) and the service is ok. It doesn't have an elevator so you'll have to carry your suitcases. We had a view over the pool of the nextdoor hotel so that was ok. The beaches in the area are great but we found Albufeira itself really touristic and for young people who want to party and drink, judging by the many bars in the area...not a quiet place ie.
Torre Velha is ok- meets your needs if they are basic, wouldn't stay here for a week though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anette12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked through Teletext holidays and got a very good price. If booking through a budget holiday company like this we were told to upgrade to a twin room because normally you'd be given the hotels worst room otherwise. We were pleased we took this option as our room was huge with 3 beds, a good balcony on the corner of the hotel with sea views (just!) but the views of the countryside/ surrounding area was nice.
The pool area had just enough loungers, the pool was fine, the lack of shade and the strong smell of sewerage when it got really hot were the only bad points.
We ate at the hotel on our first evening and the food was very basic. We suggest eating out at any of the local restaurants, especially O' Amigos at the end of the road to the left. We also suggest getting the freemaps guide to the area of Gale, this can be found on google. Despite looking to be a long distance on the maps, all the restaurants are close by - a 5 to 10 min walk. The only restaurant we would say to avoid is Dom Dinis, rude staff, bad service and very expensive..see our review on their page for more!
We visited 6 beaches in the area, our favourite was Sao Rafael, a half an hour walk. There are two beaches within a 5-10 min walk of the hotel, which are very nice also. All of the beaches in the area have a restaurant/cafe on them selling coffee, snacks and full meals.
Basically, a very cheap holiday and we expected it to be basic. But overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to twin as double can be small
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unitedlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

A very quiet area so the hotel is ideal for a rest. Not too far a walk to some really nice coves/beaches and good restraunts within 5 min walk. The hotel is very dated and our room was anything but luxurious but served ok as a base. A good pool, Plenty of sunbeds but not one sun shade available. Breakfast so repetative we ended up going out and buying ours, Ham and cheese everyday, Cereals likened to coco pops, Though there was museli for a couple of days but when it ran out we seen no more for the rest of our stay. Marta is a real assett to the hotel. All in all a pleasent stay though would not rate as 3 star until it has a refit. Would recomend O' Amego restraunt for a nice meal, run by a lovely family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamborineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews