We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Sol Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went here for a family holiday for 1 week and we had a fantastic time. Staff are very friendly from the minute you walk in till the minute you leave. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it had a massive living area with kitchenette with a fridge. Bedroom was a fairly good size but instead of a double bed they have 2 single beds pushed together. Snack bar was very reasonably priced for food and drink. The hotel is in a great location with the main strip about a 5 minute walk away and about a 15 minute walk to the beach. I must say the cleanliness of the hotel was fantastic with a maid service in our room every day apart from Sunday. Every room also has a pool view which is a bonus. Not much for the kids apart from the pool and a small games room but a few good excursions on offer at reception. All in all a very nice clean hotel in a great location and i look forward to returning again.

We stayed here between 22/5/14 - 29/5/14

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Yet another great stay in the tropical sol, we had one bedroom apartment room 302 very clean and very spacious. Already booked for 10 nights in the summer. Snack bar great, lovely food and fab atmosphere. Everyone is so friendly in this hotel I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Went here on a family holiday and had a great 10 days, great friendly staff and the rooms were ideal for our family. The snack bar is great for a breakfast and the happy hour made me happy for more than an hour!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craney74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just visited Portugal for the first time and stayed at the Tropical Sol, was extremely happy with the accomadition, nice spacious rooms, pool view, great pool area and very reasonable Pool Bar. Location is spot on as well, very close to the New Town strip for a livelier night out but only 5mins cab ride to the Old Town. There were plenty of groups staying at the apartments but no bad behaviour whatsoever. All in all I would highly recomend the TS should you want to visit Albufeira.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluemoon4667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed hete for 10nights and we were in room 401 which is on the top floor.Our balcony had no sun at any time the day.My partner loves to sit out in the sun on the balcony .but she couldn't. I would advise any couples NOT to book a one or two bedroom apartment. Book a studio.youll get sun all day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife & I are just back from our stay at the Tropical Sol in Albufeira, I must say it was the same as always "Brilliant". My wife and I are regular visitors to the Tropical Sol when it is available.
We stayed from 13th - 20th of May 2014.
The rooms are big and spacious cleaned everyday spotless. The pool and pool area also spotless.
It has the best Snack Bar for Food anywhere run by the lovely Natalya and her son Francisco and family, the nicest people you could meet.
Checking in is effortless big hello to Antonio on the front desk.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a 5day break here and loved every thing. The apartment had everything that you needed. We were in room 10 which you walk straight on to the pool side. The pool side snack bar was very nice and very friendly. Bakery round the corner which has to die for cakes. Straight across from there is FatCats which is English owned and there full english were gorgeous. Ten mins if that up the hill and round the corner is the strip which has some good bars. Or on the strip near Mulligans( I think it is called) you can catch the train that takes you to old town which I thought was better. Shops, bars and restaurants. Will definitely be going back. But beware when booking transfers as how many stops as it took us 2 1/2hrs to do a 30min trip. We booked a private cab for way home for 35 euros which was well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Sol Apartments

Address: Rua Natalia Correia 11, Albufeira 8200-285, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £17 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropical Sol Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropical Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Sol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Tropical Sol Albufeira
Tropical Sol Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing