We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Vale de Carros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vale de Carros
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

we are a young couple 24/25 wanted a quiet 4night break. Friendly workers .. Yolanda the receptionist is very helpful and booked our transfers and boat trips. They run a mini bus to the beach (best beach in algarve I think) at 10 am -3pm free of charge. Just need to book a day in advance. Bus is about 3 euros each one way. There is cheaper activities to do on the strip. The leaflets at the reception are a bit pricey (not there fault) would defo come back here again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Vale de Carros
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay here for a week in april, its so quiet and peaceful, just what we needed!
Hotel is in good location close to shops, restaurants and the beach.
We cycled into albufeira which was much busier and very touristy, not really our kind of thing so we were glad to be a bit out of the way.
Rooms are small, with no kettle or toaster, but there was basic crockery, pans and cutlery, a two ring hob and fridge.
Lovely big balcony with sunbeds, nice bathroom with a good shower.
The only problem I found was the pillows were like sleeping on a bag of old rope, so lumpy and uncomfortable I struggled to get a good night sleep. Such a shame as apart from being tired the holiday was fab!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank strott84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I tried to ignore the negative comments on here, and everyone should. If youre expecting 5* then you will be disapointed. But if you want a decent, cheap option, then this is a real little gem.
We came hete for a short 5 day break and enjoyed it. The staff are pleasent, helpful and all speak very good English. There are a few negatives..the toilet seats could do with an upgrade, and the mattress was a little to hard for me, but that's my own personal opinion. Overall it was a great place..until what seemed like an entire street from a northern council estate arrived, and turned this peaceful little haven into an episode of 'Benefit Street'..but as it's so cheap to stay here, it was just a matter of time I suppose.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Me and my girlfriend went here for our first holiday. Been on loads of lads holidays and didn't want that scene so decided on somewhere quieter. Nice little place, good pools, decent bar (although a tad expensive, just a tad), shops close, plenty of restaurants close by...all within walking distance. Not much for young couples though and we wished we was closer to Albufeira and the strip. We only did this twice as i think the taxis were about 15 euros each way. We was doing the holiday on the cheap so 60 euros out of our spending money was a decent chunk.

The rooms are basic but clean and that pretty much sums up the whole place. I would recommend this if the people were after a good, cheap relaxing holiday.

If you are the type of person who looks for faults, wants an amazing place for cheap and is itching to write a bad review...you know who you are...then don't go here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Went to vale de carros in june with my friend had a great time , staff were really good, it was clean and comfortable. The only down side for us were we made sure we booked before the school holidays , there were lots of children, if you want peace and quiet ask to stay away from the bar. We would both stay there again . Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the upper level , it feels safer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in two apartments with another couple. We asked for apartments next to each other at the quiet end of the complex , which was what we got. The apartments have both good and bad aspects , with the good outweighing the bad. They are very basic and in need of refurbishment and our lavatory wobbled precariously each time it was used!The sunbeds are nailed to the ground and there are far too few.But that's all on the negative side. The positives about this complex are that the grounds are very picturesque and the 'quiet ' pool is just that. Each block has only four apartments(two up and two down) with a common entrance, which is very good on the security front. The terraces or balconies are spacious with two rather space age-looking sunbeds and a retractable clothes line, which is very practical. The staff are pleasant and helpful. We only went to the bar on one occasion, but it was not to our taste, but that does not mean that we should all like the same things from a holiday. Overall I would say that this was excellent value for money and we really loved the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here with my cousin mid oct. it is towards the end of the season, so was probably quieter, so perfect actually. The villas are basic but clean. They have all you need and are comfortable. two swimming pools and lovely terraces to sunbath in private. The staff are fantastic! Special thank you to Joan, Diva, Paulo and the reception staff.
We had a wonderful time and would recommend to friends or families. You can eat and drink at the on site bar, or there are a couple of restaurants a few minutes walk. Also, you can walk to a near by supermarket. Alberferia is a 15 minute drive and lots going on there, great bars, restaurants etc. We will definitely go back. Great value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank beavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
440 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#53 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
3.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
7.1 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale de Carros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale de Carros

Address: Apartado 6015 | Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8201-925, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £21 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vale de Carros 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vale de Carros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale De Carros Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Vale De Carros Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing