We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale de Carros
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
203
257
96
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
257
96
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalesia beachminute walkhugos tapaselectric kettleold townrelaxing holidayquieter poolstudio apartmentkids clubself cateringno air conring hobpiri pirithese apartmentsfree minibustaxi ridecheap holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Loved it appartments clean and tidy staff friendly ok it's a bit of a walk to anywhere we took our 3 year old grandson who had the time of his life in the pool and the beach shame we only spent a week there albufeira town is well worth a visit plenty of resteruants and bars

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank kenh4190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We go home today wish we had booked longer. Me my husband and 2 young daughters have had a lovely time found all the staff very friendly and very accommodating and they go out of their way to help you. It's very clean and we had fresh towels and bedding on a regular basis. We will definitely be rebooking to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisabroomhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Nice very quite! Long walk to anywhere? ? Staff nice & friendly, make sure you have lots of mozzi repellent 15 bites one night, 2 pool's very nice bottom one quite never many round it, set in lovely gardens!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 209940Linda_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been at this apartment for nearly a week now (going home tomorrow) the room is basic, the beds are like rocks and the showers are like little dirty cubicals in a cramped bathroom! The management staff are extremely rude especially the baldish man at reception and the really skinny blonde lady with curly hair, both extremely rude and shouldn't be running establishments like these!
We arrived on the Sunday with fresh bedding and towels, towels get changed every 3 days which is a bit horribly so we bought two new towels for 5€ On the Tuesday it is now Saturday night and still had no new towels.. Asked reception why and the bald man said "oh well I don't know why is that?" May I say the reception is never covered so you have to go on the hunt for them! He goes off for ages comes back deals with someone else then finally tells us the towels will be changed tomorrow even though we check out tomorrow at 11 and the cleaners come at 2 so we will be unable to shower before we leave, our neighbours next door got all new towels and bedding today and they arrived the same day so they are trying to skimp out on us because we're leaving so it would of been 5 days before we got new towels!
The bar staff (lady with black pony tail and man with black hair and beard) are lovely and if it wasn't for them I don't know what I would of done, the bar actually does nice food to say it's only a little bar and they have entertainment on every night and music all day, it's all cheap as well.
The cleaners are pointless they do nothing, the wifi you have to rent doesn't work an awful lot and it is 25€ per week and 35€deposit

If you want a quiet holiday this is your place but if you want some life and atmosphere defiantly the wrong place, albufeira centre is about 20 minute taxi ride (12€) away, way too long to walk.
The free shuttle bus the apartmenbthe offers to falesia beach is ok, beach is literally a stretch of beach and nothing else, there's a cheap cafe at the top and then you go down 60 steps or so and go into the beach and then the only cafe is down the beach which is very expensive.

The little strip of restaurants and shops near the apartments are lovely especially the Chinese and Italian next to each other.

Overall this holiday has been good could of been a lot worse but it's the little things that have let us down.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewFeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night break and had an amazing time. We were looking for a nice relaxing time and that's exactly what we got. The apartments are a little bit dated but very clean and had a lovely big balcony with sun loungers and a table and chairs. The staff on reception were very friendly. The apartment surroundings were beautiful with well kept gardens and full of beautiful plants and flowers.
You could get a free bus from the apartments to Falesia beach but we preferred to walk and it took 15-20 mins. The beach is beautiful and very unspoiled and was a very relaxing place to laze about in the sun.
We took the bus into Albufeira one day and visited the old town where we're lots of lovely shops, bars and restaurants. The beach was very nice but a lot busier and more touristy than Falesia beach. The area in general was a lot busier which is fine if that's what you want but we much preferred where we were staying as it was a lot quieter.
There are some nice bars and restaurants 5 mins away from the apartments. Our favourite was Hugo's serving lovely tapas and other meals , all reasonably priced and huge portions. You could get a huge beer for 2 euros which is a bargain!
On the whole we had a fantastic break and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Portugal. We will definitely stay here again. If you want a cheap relaxing break in the sun then this is the place for you. For any one giving the apartments a bad review, stop moaning when you're getting a bargain.

Room Tip: First floor rooms further away from reception are best. The swimming pool is empty .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matildarose32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews