We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday! !”
Review of Vale de Carros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vale de Carros
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have never written a review on trip advisor about anywhere else I've stayed before, and I usually stay in 5 star hotels. I wanted an affordable getaway for a week. This was a perfect self catering place to stay. After reading the bad reviews I was nervous, especially staying on my own with my 4 year old. All the staff were so helpful to me, friendly, and couldn't do enough for you. They made me feel very welcome. The rooms were basic, and we had a nice big balcony with sun loungers on. Entertainment and kids club was basic but enough to stay and enjoy.

There is quite a walk to the beach and not a huge selection of restaurants to choose from, but there was a free shuttle service to the beach and taxis are very cheap.

Overall a great holiday for everybody, and enjoyed enough to have to tell everyone about this place. I would never go back to stay in the same place again but I would definitely consider going back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 2000z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
There are newer reviews for Vale de Carros
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was looking for a cheap get away. Read the reviews on trip advisor but didn't experience any of the negatives mentioned.
Apartments were clean, pool looked clean although we never used it.
Only once was reception not staffed but the bar is next door and it took me 10 secs to find someone, guess they were watching Worldcup football match.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Entertainment in the bar at 9:30 every evening.
If you're looking for somewhere quiet this is the place, yes it's a bit of a way to the town centre but we could see that from looking at the map.
Lots of parking if you hired a car, never had to look for a parking place.
Ate out every day so didn't use any of the cooking facilities.
Took my mosquito plugin, but only used it on first day as never saw any!!
Would i go again... most certainly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Quite place but too far from many places.Also very basic apartment,had to hire toaster electric fan and kettle. Some of the staff where help full but not all. spent a lot of money on taxies. Wont go back there.

Room Tip: If you wont quality dont stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Loved it appartments clean and tidy staff friendly ok it's a bit of a walk to anywhere we took our 3 year old grandson who had the time of his life in the pool and the beach shame we only spent a week there albufeira town is well worth a visit plenty of resteruants and bars

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank kenh4190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We go home today wish we had booked longer. Me my husband and 2 young daughters have had a lovely time found all the staff very friendly and very accommodating and they go out of their way to help you. It's very clean and we had fresh towels and bedding on a regular basis. We will definitely be rebooking to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisabroomhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Nice very quite! Long walk to anywhere? ? Staff nice & friendly, make sure you have lots of mozzi repellent 15 bites one night, 2 pool's very nice bottom one quite never many round it, set in lovely gardens!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 209940Linda_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been at this apartment for nearly a week now (going home tomorrow) the room is basic, the beds are like rocks and the showers are like little dirty cubicals in a cramped bathroom! The management staff are extremely rude especially the baldish man at reception and the really skinny blonde lady with curly hair, both extremely rude and shouldn't be running establishments like these!
We arrived on the Sunday with fresh bedding and towels, towels get changed every 3 days which is a bit horribly so we bought two new towels for 5€ On the Tuesday it is now Saturday night and still had no new towels.. Asked reception why and the bald man said "oh well I don't know why is that?" May I say the reception is never covered so you have to go on the hunt for them! He goes off for ages comes back deals with someone else then finally tells us the towels will be changed tomorrow even though we check out tomorrow at 11 and the cleaners come at 2 so we will be unable to shower before we leave, our neighbours next door got all new towels and bedding today and they arrived the same day so they are trying to skimp out on us because we're leaving so it would of been 5 days before we got new towels!
The bar staff (lady with black pony tail and man with black hair and beard) are lovely and if it wasn't for them I don't know what I would of done, the bar actually does nice food to say it's only a little bar and they have entertainment on every night and music all day, it's all cheap as well.
The cleaners are pointless they do nothing, the wifi you have to rent doesn't work an awful lot and it is 25€ per week and 35€deposit

If you want a quiet holiday this is your place but if you want some life and atmosphere defiantly the wrong place, albufeira centre is about 20 minute taxi ride (12€) away, way too long to walk.
The free shuttle bus the apartmenbthe offers to falesia beach is ok, beach is literally a stretch of beach and nothing else, there's a cheap cafe at the top and then you go down 60 steps or so and go into the beach and then the only cafe is down the beach which is very expensive.

The little strip of restaurants and shops near the apartments are lovely especially the Chinese and Italian next to each other.

Overall this holiday has been good could of been a lot worse but it's the little things that have let us down.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewFeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.4 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
439 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#53 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
3.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
7.1 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#67 of 154 in Albufeira
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale de Carros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale de Carros

Address: Apartado 6015 | Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8201-925, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £21 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vale de Carros 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vale de Carros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale De Carros Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Vale De Carros Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing