We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
Ranked #143 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here back in June with our 2 year old grand daughter it is very central about 15 mins walk to old town and about 7 mins walk to the strip.
Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Also their internet in reception was very good.

The apartments are very spacious and had everything you need for a holiday. We were put in a ground floor apartment and asked to get moved as our grand daughter could open the door and it was no problem to get moved it seemed nothing was any bother to the staff. The only thing I thought that was a bit of a problem it was 20 euros each to hire a toaster and a kettle but you got it back at the end of your stay. We went with Jet 2 holidays and I think this should have been pointed out as if you were going on a budget 40 euros is a lot out of it.
Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed also.
Pool was excellent and very clean.
We went across the road every evening to the Bora Bora bar and they were very good with the child and their beer was only 1.50 euro through the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernIrelandMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear NorthernIrelandMandy,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim. It is great to know that you have enjoyed the staff, the service, the location and the facilities at the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Did 3 nights here on a lads trip at the end of the tourist season so the strip was very quiet and it rained in the day an hour or so warm in the evening didn't eat here rooms were fine clean and ticked the box few drunken people singing to all hours which upset a few people. Went upto Lisbon which we were told was only a couple of hours away?? Try 4 and a half !!!! Every restaurant we ate the food was amazing

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had our first sun holiday here,booked it 2 weeks prior so we weren't expecting the Hilton! But what we got was a clean spacious studio apartment that suited us perfect! I don't know why people complain when you always get what you pay for?..
We were on the 2nd floor with pool view(all the rooms have view of the pool anyway) the sofa beds are quite hard so I suggest lying on the blankets provided for extra cushioning! The hotel is located on the corner of a busy main road so at night it can be quite noisy(traffic wise) so bring some ear plugs if your a light sleeper!
There's many plus sides to it's location! There's a big spar across the street! Plenty of nice little bars & restaurants! 10 minute walk to the gorgeous beach! 10 minute walk from the main strip! Or 4-5e in a taxi!
Pool area is grand,plenty of sunbeds,handy having the poolside bar! 20e deposit for toaster or kettle but you get this back if you return them in one piece! Staff & cleaners very friendly!
All round we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Louisesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Louisesreview,
Thank you for your review and for chosing the Luna Valmangude Jardim.
It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time in Albufeira and in the Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great value accommodation, in a good location - easy to walk to the beach and to the Old Town.

Big apartment, loads of space - very clean and tidy.

Didn't do much around the apartment during the evening as we went into the Old Town, and caught a taxi back up to the apartment which cost under 5 euro.

A lot of the sun loungers were not in great condition, but the pool and surrounding areas were clean.

The wifi in the public areas works pretty well, we didn't pay the extra to have the wifi in our room.

The 24 hour reception made it convenient to check in and out as we had an early flight on our last day. We used Resort Hoppa to get to and from the apartment, which was really good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Bexindevon,
Thank you for choosing Luna Valmangude Jardim and for sharing your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us.
We take reviews very seriously and we apreciate your comments about the sun loungers. We will try to replace some of them as soon as possible.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager, Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We got back today from our first family holiday. Myself my partner and our 9 month old baby went here for 10 nights. I was dreading this trip after I read some of the reviews on here! I thought it was going to be such a dive and was ready to complain to the rep before even getting here! How wrong I could be! It was a excellent location, all staff especially the maids and bar staff where super friendly- I think you have to show respect to gain respect! The pool was freezing but it was clean and after a quick swim you warmed up a bit! The rooms were basic, you get a hob and a microwave, so take a kettle if you want a cuppa. The rooms are huge and we had to have a cot for our child to sleep in which they sorted for us within a few hours of us arriving. We also travelled with another couple who had a 6 month old and a 4 year old and they also felt the same as us. The only thing it needs is a bit of a update and new sunbeds. If recommend sitting on a chair instead- they are so uncomfortable! But overall a great place and a brilliant location!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Afton A,
Thank you for choosing Luna Valmangude Jardim and for you kind comments about your recent stay. Its wonderful to know we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel. Regarding the sunbeds, we will try to replace some of them as possible.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, José Parreira, Manager, Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff were rude and unpleasant. No kettle or toaster in self-catered. No iron after repeatedly requesting one (only 1 for whole hotel) so could not wear some nice dresses.
Apartment had no bed (2 sofas which were rock hard).
Shoe imprint on wall and remnants of a dead cockroach that has been splattered, toilet was broken and filthy.
2 pairs of dirty women's underwear on balcony for the duration of our stay - no one would remove them.
Bar did not sell snacks as advertised.
Pool was very small and cold and loungers were so old fashioned and many broken.
Location was good but still a 15 minute walk to the old town (up hill on way back).

All in all I would say avoid this place like the black death and fork out for something better!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor had more balcony/outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Melanie P,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim.
After verifying your booking, the accommodation you mention is a studio apartment, which has 2 sofa beds in the living room.
Regarding the kettle and toaster, in fact this equipment is not available in the apartments, but we have some on request on Reception. As for the cleaning, we will check with our staff and make sure it does not happen again.
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations, and hope this experience does not keep you from returning to the beautiful Albufeira area.
Kind Regards, José Parreira, Manager, Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Booked here for 12 nights in June!! We found a bargain and booked it. I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews after I'd booked.

I can honestly say there is nothing wrong with these apartments!! Staff where nice when we arrived, always pleasant but could have been a little friendlier.

The apartments are big and spacious, with air con. They haven't a kettle but it's easier enough to bring you're own. The spar across the road is cheap and very handy.

Maids came in most days except Sunday from what I remember. Beds made, bins emptied and fresh towels.

Poolside could possibly do with some new sun loungers and more umbrellas, but there were never any arguments over loungers!!

Apartments are pretty central to most things, the beaches, the strip and the old town. There is a little train that u can get to the old town for €4 per person from the strip, to be honest it's a nice trip but expensive to use all the time. We got a taxi from the old town one night and it cost €3.90, so I would recommend getting a taxi instead of the train.

All in all we had a great time and would have no problem going back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Nikd87
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay in Luna Valmangude Jardim.It is very important for us to know that we have acomplished our goals and have provided a nice atmosphere for our guests to enjoy their time with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jose Parreira, Manager Luna Valmangude Jardim (valmangude@lunahoteis.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#142 of 154 in Albufeira
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#95 of 154 in Albufeira
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim

Address: Lote 5/7 Rua de Dunfermline | Apartado 859 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal (Formerly Luna Valmangude Jardim)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £42 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Albufeira
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing