We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Vilanova Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vilanova Resort
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in bloco 5. Ended up not sleeping in my own room cos of noise from the strip that went on till 4am,THIS PLACE IS NOT FOR FAMILIES OR KIDS.has a cockroach in our room,water was off one day,would not stay here again and feel sorry for people that have turned up here with kids or older people.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Vilanova Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Would definitely go back to vilanova resort, it may need a few coats of paint but so could the whole country tbh.
Situated in the best place, right on the strip. once you get passed the moody old reception guy let the fun begin. The rooms are not to bad either cleaned daily not to the highest standards but still maintained definitely value for money and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

just came back from here stayed from 11th april to 18th april we stayed in a one bedroom villa very clean everything you could need,great location theres a train[runs on the road]that goes to and from the old town every 20 minutes last one is 22.40, 4 euros gets you an all day ticket so if you want you can stay in the old town all day, we ate in planet central in the old town great service and excellent food.these apartments/villas are good value for what you pay.there were 2 stag parties the week we stayed here and they were 2 reasonably behaved groups of lads.i would'nt let some of the reviews here put you off my wife and myself[both in our 60s]will be back here later this year

Room Tip: request a villa as these are at the back of the resort
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samjon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For value for money can't beat this, at the end of the day you get what you pay for. Rooms have full facilities, though the beds take some getting used to. (mattresses on slabs) Big pool although not really enough beds to go round fo a complex this size. Rooms cleaned everyday and all facilities clean and tidy. A lick of paint and some TLC would do wonders for the exterior. Ignore grumpy on check in, he is fine once you start talking with him.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chisnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

my friend and I booked this hotel for a short break in February, to say we were disappointed is an understatement,it may be cheap now I know why,we were upgraded to a villa,never seen a place like this in my life,we did,nt even unpack and booked ourselves into another hotel....only positive thing is where it is situated,,,would not recommend this to anyone,,,,do yourselves a favour, give this 1 a wide birth....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frances m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Very basic,pool is fine place is perfect for stag/hen party's as it's soooo close to the strip...for £7.50 a night it's the bargain of the century but 5 star it ain't ! ...enjoy
The strip was bang in' even in April the beach is brill if a bit of a trek... Never made the old town lol

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank supanotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Came here on Friday 11th April went back on Monday 14th on a stag do. This hotel is not as bad as some people make out I had a clean room very spacious only problem I had was the balcony it was big but it had a big wall with a little arch window not ideal for someone who likes to view things but because I was on a stag do I had no problem with it as I didn't use it. The room number was 5102 I think in block 5. The strip was right on the door step I had no noise problems in that area. I don't know if it's just for stag and hen do's you have to pay a deposit of €100 (refundable on leaving your room) a room not each person on arrival but check first before you book. The pool was big and clean no problems there and I would definitely come back for another weekend not a week

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank GordonHealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#95 of 154 in Albufeira
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#97 of 154 in Albufeira
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilanova Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilanova Resort

Address: Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £12 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilanova Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vilanova Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilanova Hotel Albufeira
Vilanova Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing