We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
529
192
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
192
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga room sao domingos relaxing holiday pool area small hotel hotel restaurant half board minute walk large bed free bottle of wine spa facilities lovely hotel tennis courts tea and coffee making facilities dvd player fantastic beach rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Hotel has about 40 rooms adults only.
Only 5 min from the beach. Hotel does. Not provide beach services.

Everything is perfect: Cleaness of room, breakfast, service, pool.only drawback is no convenient parking.
Perfect vacation!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Collection Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Alex M,
Thank you for choosing Vila Galé Collection Praia Hotel and taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to know that you had a perfect vacation at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind regards,
Manuel Patrício

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, staff, food, pool area and rooms. Staff are very nice and helpful, the only thing that could help is having more staff with experience. I used the spa too and it was amazing! Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Collection Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Louise913,
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. That is exactly what we aim for, making sure our customers get a splendid and relax time at the hotel.
Sincerely,
Manuel Patrício

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

After searching for ages for a hotel for our first time to the Algarve we stumbled across this amazing hotel after reading the reviews compared to loads which we viewed, we decided to book.

We were extremely happy during our stay from checking in to check out. Our room was ready early and as we had a late flight the hotel was very keen to hold our luggage and let us use all the facilities (after checking out at 12).

The hotel was spotless calm and very relaxing. Extremely close to the most beautiful beach, excellent parking. The area is itself is not busy the beach does during the day but at night there is a little pizzeria attached to the hotel which shuts at 11. Other than that there is a lovely restaurant on the beach which has an out door area which is open till 2 serving some amazing cocktails. It is just a 10-15 mins an 8 euros Uber ride to the old town to which is a party area with restaurants open till 4am.

Overall the staff couldn’t do anymore for us even searching for hot sauce in the middle of the night.

Only recommendation would be more pool service ( not that the bar that far)

Room Tip: 3rd floor pool view (307)
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KalaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Collection Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear KalaB10,

Thank you for choosing The Vila Galé Collection Praia Hotel for your first visit to the Algarve.
It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us.
Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.
We thank you for mentioning theservice shown by our team to ensure you have a truly memorable experience and also exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback has been shared with all the team and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.
We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards,
Manuel Patrício

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Waited half an hour for 2 omelettes which when they were cooked the chef then walked out the back with.
You get a tiny plate to use at the buffet as well as shot glasses to drink from rather than a proper glass.
Today there is no air conditioning in the restaurant.
When I had poached eggs they were over cooked.
The maids turn off the electric so the mini fridge goes off as well as the air conditioner in the room. They also put the plastic chairs on the balcony right by the entrance to the balcony so that they are in your way.
Four times I have been to the bar during the day and there is no bar tender.
The lighting in the room is terrible, the tv on full volume isn’t loud enough to hear on the film channels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Collection Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Mr. Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about your stay with us. We are truly disapointing with what you mentioned on your review because we were not able to provide you a very good service, however , once you did this review and you still were here with us we try several times to contact you to sort this "Little things" and it was impossible, maybe you didn´t have time to talk with us.
Our goal is to satisfy all our Guest´s expectations and improve always our offering and standard.
We however apologise for the inconvenience caused .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Manuel Patrício





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful calm and serene ambience. Perfect for a chill out. Impeccable standards and staff second to none. Adults only! Beautifully presented establishment. Nothing was too much trouble. Kindness and Portuguese charm personified. Only disappointment was evening meal but that can be forgiven! Brilliant stay and management very aware of customers and their needs. A must for couples!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Gale Collection Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Norman M,

Thank you very much for your words regarding your last stay at Vila Galé Collection Praia Hotel.
We are so proud and grateful to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and how impressed you were with everything. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Manuel Patrício

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews