We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pateo Village Apartments
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Dorchester
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Having visited here last autumn my Wife and I decided to go again for our spring break as we were so happy with our previous stay. Everything came up to our expectations.....nothing has changed!! For my full observations of this OUTSTANDING VALUE FOR MONEY establishment please read my previous review (5* ambience for 1* prices) dated 9th. October 2012.

Obviously the nearest airport is Faro (which we used last time) but this time we flew to Lisbon as there is a better range of cheap flights! The drive is easy----just cross the Vasco da Gama bridge and straight onto the motorway heading south, the journey to the Pateo Village Apartments takes about two-and-a-half hours. This must be the quietest motorway anywhere and is a lovely drive. There is a service, picnic area, cafe/restaurant, about every 30km. The highlite must be seeing the numerous stork nests built high in the roadside pylons (and the storks themselves). As always there has to be a negative and that is that it is a toll road, the fee for the whole distance being 20.2 euros (but well worth it),

To conclude all I can say is that if you are looking for FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION at a really good BARGAIN PRICE in the Albufueria area you will be making the BEST CHOICE!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank InnesDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    187
    94
    40
    31
See reviews for
164
155
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

stayed again 8 daysapril and had no complaints. clean well equipped for self catering.full 4 solid ringed cooker with oven,,micro,kettle,toaster and plenty of good quality pots. cleaning was as per schedule and the towels were snowy white. i saw the sunbeds being washed down. i think some refurbishment has taken place as bathroom was new units. we visit portugal several times a year once to albufeira at pateo as it is good value for money. we like theblack out on windows for sleep quality. this year we had a pair of hoopoes in the garden for three days, what a delight quite unperturbed by cats and us. yes it is a good walk into town but no problem even to us pensioners just pack some good walking shoes or trainers as cobbles everywhere. pleased to see alisuper has reopened across road. red no1 bus in out of town and to bus depot. visit loule (sat mkt) bus from depot10am 4.25e return. try natas at any coffee shop. not recommended for non-walkers as quite a step hill up to apartments. parking if you have a car. we have mastered the bus system any colour will end up at depot and using same ticket within an hour 1.40e red no.1 to pateo.

Room Tip: usually choose ground floor as has very large terrace perfect for eating even get 2 sunbeds still pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank irenajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel is not very modern, but our room was very clean and had all the facilities we needed, the staff were very nice and helped us book day trips. Its a good 15minute walk into the centre of the old town, but there is 2 mini markets round the corner, and a snack bar.
Hotel was cleaned everyother day, new bath towels, and bed was made, bathroom and floors cleaned etc.. we'd definately visit again as its great value for money, and for the price we got the hotel at you cant complain.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I recently travelled to these apartments for a 5 night break - 4 girls and a baby were in our party. When I say girls I mean two grandmas, two 20 something's and the baby! We arrived about 10.00 pm and were given a warm welcome by friendly staff. The apartments are clean & spacious but fairly basic. We had 1 bedroom with patio and a pull out in the living room with patio. We found everything we needed in the apartments with a decent bathroom. For the price we paid we were pleasantly surprised. The grounds are very nice and well kept with two pools (rather bracing) and there was also an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The onside pool bar was adequate for coffee and snacks and again the staff were pleasant. The trip down to the old town was down a steep hill so we usually took a taxi for about 4 euros. Once there the old town is lovely with a wide variety of restaurants and bars catering for all tastes.
All in all for a budget holiday I would recommend Pateo Village. As other people have written there are quite a number of cats and dogs on site but they didn't trouble us despite been on the ground floor. There a number of small restaurants nearby which were reasonably priced for breakfasts, etc without having to make the trip into town and also a supermarket ( better stocked and cheaper than the one on site) and also an excellent steak on the stone restaurant about quarter of a mile up the road if you turn right out of the Hotel.
If you visit these apartments so long as you are not a picky type of person, you are sure to have a great time. I would definately return.

Room Tip: Although we had a ground floor room which was fine, I would imagine the views would be nicer from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliebuckely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The best holiday we ever had. Hotel very cheap, but you have everything you need. Apartament very big, plenty of space, sunny. We had room with big terrace. Apartament had living room (sofa, table, tv), kitchen ( oven, microwave, pans, cutlery, dishes, glasses, fridge, dish cloth), bathroom and bedroom. Stuff extremely friendly, you can ask for help any time. You can order cleaning room if you want ( you can find price list in your room), but they clean rooms every 5 days, changing towels every two or three days. Tv only 5 channels, but it was enough for us, we were on holiday, you want to relax and go to see the town and beach, not watching tv. Indoor pool with warm water and jacuzi. Shopping - the nerest shop is in hotel, but very expensive, next one is 500m from hotel, but still expensive - recommed only if last option. Lidl is 20 minutes one way from hotel, we didn't have problem to get there, but you can take a bus or taxi. Prices are very simular as in UK, f.ex. bread 0,80 euro, margarine 1euro. Wines are very cheap and very taste. To the beach is 15 minutes, we walk small, local street so it seems to be fast than main road. Place quiet so you can spend here fantastic time with your family, I recommed 100%. Thank you

Room Tip: I recommend rooms on top floor. A huge balcony, wonderful view, verry sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoannaMartin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

All these moaning people tut tut tut, me and my boyfriend are in our early 30's and we go here at least once a year and we are very well travelled but always come back to Pateo Village. Friendly staff, clean accomodation yes its basis but what do you want for the price. There is a lot of cats and that is not the hotels fault infact we always feed the cats we love them we have named most of the cats too lol, cant wait to get back there in June. The walk into Old Town isnt so bad if you know where you are going it takes 20 minutes which is nice for a stroll in the summer evenings. A short walk and you come to mama mia restaurant yummy food, futher down on your right you come to another restaurant 3 courses plus a drink for 10 euros very nice food indeed. i would even go to pateo village by myself as i feel it is a safe complex.

Room Tip: when booking ask for a roof terrace, top floor (obviously) but you have a very large area if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariecad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Arrived early afternoon by very helpful transfer driver.Holidaying with grandson so needed an indoor pool at beginning of March so this fitted the bill.Staff were excellent but I normally find this to be the case on holiday as I am normally treated as I treat and speak to others.
The studio apartment ,yes was basic but that suits me as it was spotlessly clean and cleaned nearly every day by very pleasant maids.
We didn't use the TV but it looked basic but everything else was just fine.
Jacuzi was brilliant and pool was nice and warm.
Walk to old town was all down so taxi back recommended.
Place was quiet but that was why I went in March.
All in all Everything was looking for and fantastic value

Room Tip: Really up to your preference but WHEN I go back will ask for a top room.ikm'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.1 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
2.5 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#66 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#48 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#86 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
2.4 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#26 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pateo Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pateo Village Apartments

Property: Pateo Village Apartments
Address: Pateo Village - Apt 908 | Rua Bem Parece - Pateo, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pateo Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pateo Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pateo Village Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Pateo Village Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Pateo Village Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing