We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pateo Village Apartments
Ranked #73 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This is a average hotel. Not the best but not the worst either. The pans in the studio kitchen is not That good. You can hear some noice from Your neitbours. And a old Stray dog comes for a visit some times.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Like most people on here, I had booked this and then felt a bit worried about what I would find, got there and I don't know what people were moaning about! The receptionist was friendly enough but I wouldn't say she was frosty, and it turns out there are about 3 of them and all called Sandra! We had booked a Studio and although requested double beds, we just pushed them together!! Studio was clean, and although we didn't want our room cleaned (i had read reviews about break ins), the maids hung black bags of the basics like clean sheets, toilet rolls and towels!! It is a perfect base for the week we wanted with all the cooking facilities that you could need. Yes the accommodation is a 10-15min walk away but does that really matter and, it's only 4-5 Euro taxi back and LIDLs is only 30 min walk if that! As we went in the winter the outdoor wasn't used by ourselves but we did use the indoor pool and jacuzzi!! Other than that, if you want a cheap accommodation a little bit away from the hustle and bustle then Pateo Village is ideal!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was dubious as to whether or not after reading some reviews we would enjoy our stay. We found our reservations about the hotel.to be completely unfounded!!...We were delighted with the indoor pool and jacuzzi that remained open all evening. Esandra one of the receptionists was extremely helpful and informative. Our rooms were clean and well presented. We hired a car and went to Loule Farmers Market, Foia, the highest point in portugal and Silves where we saw a beautiful chapel and a complete castle. We found the use of a car helpful to go to the Local LIDL's and further afield. The airport is only 40 minutes drive away. We were lucky with the weather and came home with a tan after lapping up rays by the outside pools, being accompanied by the cats :) Brilliant value for money, a great base if you have a car, quiet location with nice views, friendly reception and cleaning staff , basically the find of the century for the money. We have decided to return again next year.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 2nd floor ad you get a private roof sun deck all to yourselves...Is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banks15725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We arrived home last week, after a very relaxing holiday. Pateo Village is a wonderful place to relax and unwind, away from the busy streets up on a hill, with scenic views on a clear day. We were lucky with the weather for November..clear sunny days. On arrival Sandra the receptionist was very helpful, giving us information on the area, reception opening hours etc. The 10/15mins walk to the old town is pleasant, with many shops and restaurants, perhaps for the less fit and immobile, a taxi is available. There is also a bus down the street. Some wonderful beaches and walks down there. If one wants to venture further a field, the main bus station will take you on your journey.The morning indoor swims and Jacuzzi were refreshing, a little chilly for the outdoor pools. The whole area is kept spotless with lots of shrubs and greenery. Towels changed every second day and apartment cleaned, bed linen change once a week, Kitchen utensils of a very high standard, nice to have the facility of a full cooker! Toaster, electric kettle, microwave. Also a heater, supplied, if you get chilly and extra blankets. Free WIFI access in the reception foyer. Two small supermarkets nearby for provisions, there is also a shop at the reception. Rooms very spacious, we had the studio, with a huge balcony, large enough for a party and dancing! on the top floor. We met some lovely people, down at the bar on our nightly chats, the bar is large and you can get two drinks for the price of one at happy hour at 7pm! We want to thank, Sandra, Anna and the night Porter James for their kind hospitality, the cleaners who worked to keep all so spotless, you all made our stay so memorable and we will treasure our experience. So until we meet soon again, keep up the good work,It's our third time to Portugal and our best holiday..I always say when travelling.... "It’s not what you say, but how you make customers feel, that creates lasting relationships." You all certainly achieved this. Adeus, until we meet soon again.

Room Tip: I personally like the top floor rooms..better views. Lower ones more suited to people with children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breda512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is fine for the price and especially if you like quiet. It's up high so the air is clean, you often have the pools to yourself, lashings of hot water (rooms have their own boilers) well equipped kitchens (cooker, toaster, microwave, good pans) and the rooms and balconies are spacious and I was in a studio! It's chilly at night at this time of year but also discovered a heater in the boiler cupboard. Downsides are cleaning is not that frequent and the indoor pool area was not cleaned at all the week that I was there as a hair ball and plaster remained which was a very off putting, and yes some of the reception staff are hard work. Not surprisingly perhaps as they multi task running reception, the shop and the dismal bar! The rooms do smell somewhat damp, perhaps because of the condensation at this time of year and their was evidence of cat poo on the grass around the pool. If you want mini bars, hair dryers and entertainment on hand then pateo will not fit the bill, but if you are happy to walk into the old town in 10 minutes, look out at the countryside and distant sea views and sleep soundly at night then this is a good bet and I doubt could be beaten on price all things considered. Mama mias is closed off season but there are two supermarkets within 5 mins ( best and cheapest down the hill, left and right before mama Mia's 2) and o'leme has good portugese food and lovely friendly staff. The local bus also runs regularly to the old town, marina and strip for those not wanting the walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helliehullabalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel, I arrived at midnight to be greeted by a lovely receptionist, I paid for a studio room which is massive! - The maids have done an EXCELLENT job!

My room is near the pool, I have had the use of a microwave, toaster, oven and hob, along with a kettle
They have more than enough plug sockets even one in the bathroom.
You can watch TV but it will cost you a 20 euro (given back to you when you check-out)
They give you FREE wifi which I would say is very fast, the best signal is by the pool

The hotel is up a bank so be warned about that, it's about 10 minutes to the beach and old town area.

Valleylady1's comment on the hotel being "closed" is correct, but I'm guessing that's simply because of low season.

If you want to make a phone call from your room you need to ask the receptionist to enable it and calls cost 20 cents per minute.

The bed I have is VERY comfy! - I've had some of the best nights sleep ever!

The hotel has 2 outdoor pools which of course can't really be used because they just too cold, unless your brave enough, and 1 indoor pool along with a hot tub.

You are just 5 minutes away from a local supermarket great if you need milk for a cup of tea, if you wish to do a big shop I suggest getting a taxi from Albufeira Taxis the phone number is 289 583 230 (this does add on 80 cents) - A taxi from Paeto village to Continente / Modelo shopping centre has been costing me 5 euros 35 cents each way and only takes a few minutes, taxis are also right out the Continente / Modelo shopping centre. Licensed taxis are painted either beige or black and green. They have a 'taxi' sign on top. Beware unlicensed taxis

There are also a lot of cats hanging around the hotel but they are harmless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

well was there in Oct 2013 what can i say it was lovely place nice and quite and the staff where great very friendly it say 3 star it should be 4 star i will be going back there i love Portugal cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.1 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.7 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#49 of 152 in Albufeira
415 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#46 of 152 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#77 of 152 in Albufeira
142 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#22 of 152 in Albufeira
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pateo Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pateo Village Apartments

Address: Pateo Village - Apt 908 | Rua Bem Parece - Pateo, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £21 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pateo Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pateo Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pateo Village Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Pateo Village Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Pateo Village Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing