We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Salgados
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$81
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$417
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
131
185
104
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
185
104
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprima pastamin walkbig johnself cateringold townrelaxing holidayshuttle busnature reservefabulous beachshort cutlocal supermarketplenty of hot waterstudio apartmentgale beachflat screen tvpeace and quietnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Bayside. Its not as bad as some of the reviews on here but you definitely get what you pay for.
With in the first second of arriving at this hotel we were greeted by another holiday maker with the words welcome to hell, he was joking but we wouldn't expect anything less as he dressed like a pirate. On arrival we were greeted by the bloke at reception and a 50 euro deposit that had to be put down (this was not mentioned on the hoilday paper work) if you book with On the beach they will tell you that your transfer will take 40 mins approximately this is also a lie it took 1 hr 45 mins. The hotel room was clean but i wouldn't of stayed there any longer than 4 nights, I stayed there with 2 friends but i wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples its more of a 18-30s hotel. The second day our fridge door fell off but luckily we managed to fix it ourselves we were also blamed by the man at reception for making to much noise the night before baring in mind we arrived at 23.45 that evening and only had 2 drinks, he failed to realise the noisy people at the bar that were having there last night there and the hen party underneath our room (we did get an apology at the end but it was still rude to try and put the blame on us) On our last night we had a meal at the restaurant which was given good reviews on here, the food wasn't to bad but the man serving us was very rude to us and his staff so i wouldn't recommend going there unless you have made good friends with the hotel staff. if you didnt you will just get bad treatment.The beach is a 10 min walk and lovely they also have a nice little cafe 2 mins walk away that i would recommend. All in all the holiday its self was great but i wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were looking for somewhere cheap and we found it. As we were hoping to spend as little time as possible in our apartment, we decided not to dwell too heavily on some of the more critical reviews posted here and went with our instincts, assuming that, at these prices, at least we wouldn’t be sleeping in a ditch.
And, indeed we weren’t. The room was fine: clean, not too small, basic furnishings and with a functional bathroom with a lovely shower. There was nothing to cook with when we arrived but a quick visit to reception en route to the beach ensured that a 2-ring electric hob and a selection of utensils and pots were awaiting us on our return to the room that evening.

The apartments are situated on the outskirts of Albufeira, far away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife so I suppose it might not be the best place to take hyper-active children or anyone who fancies throwing shapes in the house of dance. But it suited us just fine this way. Just 5 minutes away was an impressively-stocked mini-market selling pretty much everything you could possibly need, including some very drinkable Portuguese wine at bargain prices.

It was early April, and it felt like we had the entire place to ourselves.This was all very pleasant and relaxing and more or less what we were expecting. The real surprise, however, was the beaches. A ten-minute wander through near-deserted streets and car parks and suddenly there’s all this beautiful blue sea and a huge, amazing, sandy beach curving gently off to the northwest. To the south of this, the landscape becomes more rugged, but even more beautiful, with incredible pink flowers carpeting the golden cliff-tops.

It really was as idyllic as it sounds, as long as you’re not expecting too much from the accommodation, don’t mind walking everywhere and want a peaceful, quiet chilled-out few days.
My only real criticism concerns the €50 deposit which you’re forced to hand over when you check in. We were checking out at 7:00am to get our flight home. Despite being assured there would be 24/7 coverage on reception, we were unable to get our deposit back because the staff-member on duty that morning had never worked there before and didn’t know how to access any cash in order to return our deposit. After an uncomfortable 30 minutes of unsuccessfully trying to sort this out, we had to leave without our deposit otherwise we’d have missed our flight. It’s not a huge amount but then again, if we could afford to throw away €50 then we probably wouldn have been staying at the Bayside in the first place. If you’re planning to stay at Bayside and need to check out before 8:00am then I’d suggest you make this crystal clear when you check in if you want your €50 back.
To end on a positive note, we really did have a lovely time and after 2 months of cajoling we’ve eventually got our deposit back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have just returned from The Bayside and had a fantastic time. Yes the rooms were basic but had all you needed. The restaurant was very clean and the meals were very nice although the menu was limited,breakfast was buffet style and if they ran out of bacon/ sausage there was some more brought out from the kitchen.The staff were always helpful and polite and John who was the Manager/ Entertainer did a perfect job of both. Entertainment consisted of race night, kareoke,quiz night and rock and roll bingo all of which we enjoyed,John included everyone and we met some great people. We loved our stay at the Bayside and although it was a bit of a walk to the beach (which was gorgeous) we would definately stay there again thankyou all from babyface and crew

Room Tip: Take a room on the ground floor because the steps are spiral and small
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Bayside Salgados in Albufeira. We didn't pay a fortune so didn't expect 5* accommodation. The rooms were basic but very clean and tidy. Yes, it was a bit of a way from the town but it does tell u that when u read the description so there is no excuse for any one 2 say they were unaware of this. When we arrived we were shown a room on the ground floor but preferred an upstairs room, we went back 2 reception & asked if we could move, without any problem at all the manager checked there was another room available and we moved, we were very happy with the move. The staff were extremely pleasant and nothing was to much trouble. People on here have complained about the pool but we found it 2 b absolutely fine and very clean. All in all we had a lovely time, if we had paid a lot of money I would have expected more but we didn't so weren't disappointed in that respect. My advise to the moaners on here is "if u wan't better pay more, if not put up & shut up" I believe the management there now are relatively new so give them a chance 2 get things sorted. Not one person has commented on the fact that the AC was free, not many places offer that now so that's a big plus in the heat.

Room Tip: If u don't like the room u have allocated, just ask the management if u can move, we did & there was absolutely no problem
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelfastFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

spent 8 days at bayside from 5th - 13th june and loved every minute yes the rooms are basic but your only sleeping n showering in them. the beautiful beaches were 10mins stroll away.and you can book the mini bus from the hotel for 1 euro 75 cents to the lovely Albufeira old town n make your own way bk in a taxi for 10 euros or book both ways to be picked bk up by the mini bus at 3pm for 3 50. dont be tempted to go round the corner for a cheaper breckie its awfull. Bayside breckie is 6 euros but you can eat as much as you like with plenty of coffee tea fresh orange cereal yogurt fruit and a full english, or two if your hungry. the pool bar is realy a chilling place to sit and all the staff are friendly.there is a small shop next door to the hotel with reasonable priced goods and a very nice Chinese restaurant above the sports bar 10 mins stroll away.the staff are trying there very best to clean up the place and we saw new towels being brought in and crockery..our room was on the ground floor and the kittens n cats that live there dont come in your room..gardens are nice but are being made even nicer by the gardener there who works very hard.if you want to know any more bout the hotel email me .10 out of 10 for bayside salgados from sue mike denise n ronnie well done x

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovetotravel142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews