We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #91 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very nice place and will stay there again for sure.
It's very clean and friendly staff. It has a massive pool for the kids including a pool bar and food poolside.
Lots of space for everyone and a massive grass area as well you relax.
Lets of entertainment in hotel most nights.
You are also only about a 5 to 10 min walk to the main strip where all the main shops, pubs, clubs and restaurants.
The beach would take about 20 mins to get to so a cab for 5 to 7 Euros would be your best bet.
Everything you would need is only a short walk away.

Room Tip: bottom floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HSV_Andy_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    925
    727
    378
    298
See reviews for
1,407
757
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ignore all these stupid reviews saying the hotel was poor. The room was spotless with maids cleaning everyday doing an excellent job. The entertainment team of Vitor, Rai, Emma, Claire and Keir were second to none. Met some great people Shaun, Andy, Claire, Wayne, just too many to mention. The staff were great apart from Manuel as I called him in the top bar but you have to have one idiot! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. 5 star all the way!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannywadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I went here with my husband and 2 children aged 3 and 4 for a short break. we stayed all inclusive and the standard of food i must say was far below average, it was cold and mostly inedible, with very little choice, we ended up going to the supermarket opposite to buy some snacks and then found a lovely little restaurant in the old town.
we found the pool area in a bit of disrepair maybe because it was out of season.
the entertainment was either non existent except for the saturday evening when there was some sort of "tea dance" for local residents.
we would not return here, not even in high season

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

It doesn't take too long to get to the hotel from the airport, about 30-40 mins depending on who else you have to drop off first.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and explained how everything works.The safe was 17 Euros for a week and 25 euros deposit. The reception area is very spacious with lots of seating and 4 PC's to go on the internet (1 Euro per 10 mins).

The room was very spacious, we were on the front of the hotel and although there is a bit of a main road outside the hotel it's very set back and it wasn't noisey at all. Even though we were all inclusive we still had fridge, cooker, microwave etc in our room. The wardrobe was much big enough for two people. The room was spotless and the maids kept it like this the whole week, it was cleaned everyday and the towels were changed everyday and sheets changed three times in the week.

The food was ok, if you're expecting gourmet food stay somewhere else if you want the same food you'd find in any of the other bars then you'll be happy here, there's always something to eat and the quality of the meat was very good. We didn't ever go to the restaurant at dinnertime because we were happy eating the food from the pool bar which was open 10am until 6pm.

The drink was ok, obviously not named brands but still not bad although sometimes they poured it a bit strong but if you told them they put less in, Also the banding system meant we could only have 2 drinks at a time as there were only 2 of us but if you were polite to the bar staff they let you have 4, the bar staff were also very friendly and polite. In the day the drinks are served in plastic cups but at night they're served in glasses.

The kids club looked good although we didn't use it but the kids always seemed happy and they were always keeping them occupied.

The kids entertainment at night was downstairs in club glam which you had to walk through to get to the evening restaurant, it seemed ok but we didn't ever go in there except to walk through it. The upstairs bar was very nice and we chose to go up there as we prefered sitting outside, the entertainment was also good in the upstairs bar.

There was plenty of sunbeds available which also came with mattresses and we had no trouble getting some free ones even at midday. Theres also a massive grass area and tennis and basketball courts. At the back there is also a 18 hole crazy golf area which although was pretty good when it was made it's looking a bit tired now but still fun.

Overall I thought it was a great hotel and I'd go back again tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HondaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We have just come back from the Paraiso Albufeira 9/6/11 and had a wonderful family holiday, the staff were very friendly on arrival, our apartment was spotless and very spacious although alinclusive we had all the amenities available for our baby which was home from home, There was plenty of things to do around the hotel and you could participate in games run by the entertainment team if you wanted too.
The Restaurants were very clean and there was plenty of food choice for everyone plus a snack bar near the pool which was well run.
The evening entertainment was ok although very loud in the club room it was well run by the Thomas cook team and if you didn't want to watch that there is a lounge bar on the 3rd floor with Cabaret/ Singers so choice for everyone.
The pool area was well attended and clean and plenty of sunloungers for everyone.
We had a couple of overcast days so walked to Old town and went out to the Zoomarina which was a nice day out.

All in all I would say a really lovely place, we had a fantastic holiday and roll on next year for another one!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roni001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

just got bk end of may the paraiso is great.I had no problems while i was at this hotel defo go bk. The staff an the entertainment team were great fun and very helpful, swam with dolphins while we were their it was a must do, speak to rep about ur trip very helpful. The rooms are very clean maid comes everyday defo hit with couples and familys. night life is great both new and old town dont no what everybodys problems are i had great time and would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12334186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Don,t know where to begin, miserable staff upon arrival, went all inclusivebut the food was horrendous. The spirits although they fill your glass halfway, tasted like water, paid to have named brands. The entertainment was fine if you were over 70 and you liked the quickstep.
Down below the kids were entertained by young girl reps who sang.......badly.
Beds were like rock , never encountered cockroaches, but a 2" millipede ran across the kitchen worktop.
No iron, available to borrow from reception for 55 euro deposit, no hairdryer.
Would never go back again....EVER
Yes , there were lots of people enjoying the hotel, and each to their own, but
I would rate this hotel 3* and thats being generous.
My last holiday was 5* Turkey , and was fantastic .
I wish I had read these reviews before I booked to go to Paraiso, so I advise anybody thinking about booking ,to read all reviews first.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzie12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
3,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Property: Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Address: Rua Municipio - Lote 31 | Cerro da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#47 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Please note that for groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. FCO Foreign Travel Advice for Portugal (May 2017) ‘There have been reports of an increase in holidaymakers being encouraged to submit a claim for personal injury if they have experienced gastric illness during their stay. You can find more information about the action you can take if you have suffered a personal injury on the Citizens Advice website. You should only consider pursuing a complaint or claim if you have genuinely suffered from injury or illness. If you make a false or fraudulent claim, you may face legal proceedings in the UK or Portugal’. If the Hotel considers a gastric illness claim to be false or fraudulent, it will pursue the matter in the Portuguese courts and sue for damages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing