We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 19 June 2011

First holiday away for a mid 20's couple who where looking for some relaxation as well as some great night life and for the best part we was not dissapointed.
The hotel is ideally placed literally in the middle of the two main parts of Albufeira one being the strip (very very lively , more bars than you can shake stick at) and the other being the old town ( beach resort , nice restuarants , still lively but not as in your face as the strip) both places are easily walkable from the hotel
Obviously the location is a massive plus and the hotel is a generaly a nice hotel to stay in what ever your standards maybe, the rooms are very spacious and very clean with all the aminties that you could need.
The bad points would be that even though the pool area is very very spacious it is on the noisy side with terrible music playing quiet loudly through out the day combined with the entertaiment staff on the loud speakers too, which can get quite annoying if you want to chill out and the fact that have to pay each day for the cushions on the sun loungers and 1.50 per cushion per day this can be quite pricey over two weeks .
As for the food we did not have a meal there once so cant really comment there but the day stuff was very over priced and not very nice and as it was part all inclusive part self catering (we was self catering) this can mean you have to queue for a while behind the all inclusive customers to end paying for something thats pretty basic , if you are self catering go to the many little cafes just next to the hotel which are cheaper and nicer.
If your coming with a family i would recommend this hotel as it very spacious and the entertainment staff put a lot on to keeps the kids (and the big kids if you like a bit of water polo ect ect) entertained.
Overall a nice hotel in a great resort with lots to do and see.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChirpandShnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,274 - 2,280 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

Went self catering - plenty of space - room kept clean and we always found the staff in reception very friendly. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols. We only went by the pool twice and on both occasions had no trouble with finding beds and a parasol..... and no, not at 7.30am, more like 8.30. Thought the drinks in the hotel bars were quite expensive. Activities were good in the daytime and the entertainment team worked hard. Can't comment on the evening shows nor on the food. Cleanliness of the pool and area cannot be faulted. For self caterers, there was a massive supermarket to the left of the hotel as you come out - about 5 minutes walk away. Beach at the Old Town - again to the left, is about 20 minute (brisk) walk away. The beach is beautiful as is the Old Town. Found a lovely restaurant called O Catraio. It's off the main square, small, really good value, very friendly staff and very popular. And if you like Irish style music, call in to a place called The Shamrock. It's upstairs above Hotel California in a small busy street leading to the main square. There's a pool table and sky sports, but more importantly, if there is live music on........ it is fun! I shall be looking to go back to Albufeira again this year. The sooner the better!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marmitegirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I really dont know where these people writing the bad reviews have stayed before but it must of been some sort of palace if they think this is a dump!! We have been back 2 years in a row & loved every minute of each stay. Our son it partially sighted so we requested ground floor & we got a fab room although the year before we was on floor 2 which was still fine.The hotel is constantly being cleaned,there are maids everywhere! Massive reception & welcoming staff,large bedrooms which are cleaned daily.The pool area could do with updating but its pefrectly usable as it is,there are plenty of sunbeds & parasols & free mattresses for them if your AI but self catering can pay a small charge for them. Snack bar & pool bar were both open when we arrived in may & we ate breakfast,lunch & dinner in the restaurants.Food is fine but its repetetive as most all inclusives but plenty of restaurants around if you fancy a change. Entertainment team were FAB they do an amazing job!! loved them all as were Kidsworld my boys (age 10 & 7)were gutted to say goodbye .There is also Max a Street Stars coach doing football skills so if you have a child who is interested in football he is fab!! Fab location,you can walk everywhere,old town is a must to visit as beach is great & pop in the Brisa sol hotel just a couple of hotels down as they have the most amazing cakes!! All in all we loved our stay & would go back tomorrow :o)

Room Tip: poolside rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phatwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I was very disappointed when we arived at the hotel, it looked dirty and tatty on the outside and was dated throughout the hotel. By night however it looks fab! The staff were not at all friendly or helpful, and if you would like a sunbed or patrasol you had to have been outside by 7.30am AT THE LATEST. I moaned twice about parasols and a new load were delivered during our stay which are now permanently positioned around the pool!
The food was ok, not the best but we certainly didn't go hungry and were not uill at any time. Somedays were better than others the lunchtime salad cart was however fabulous!
The big let down was the dining room in the basement. Thus is for the all inclusive guests, you walk down a slope and the area is dated and smells very damp, I think it is beneath the pool. This lets it down, its dark and dinghy and quite often you would queue for drinks at meal times as there would only ever be one person serving the entire hotel!!!!!
It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town and 10 mins to the new town which was ideal and there is a train that you can catch for 3.50 euros all day!
I may go back again, but have been to better quality 4 * hotels in the past. The pool area is very dangerous for young children, so we had to sit on the grassed area by the park which was ideal and spacious.
I would advise if you are not northern not to bother going, ity was full of northners and angry people grappling for sun beds each day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smutleymutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very nice place and will stay there again for sure.
It's very clean and friendly staff. It has a massive pool for the kids including a pool bar and food poolside.
Lots of space for everyone and a massive grass area as well you relax.
Lets of entertainment in hotel most nights.
You are also only about a 5 to 10 min walk to the main strip where all the main shops, pubs, clubs and restaurants.
The beach would take about 20 mins to get to so a cab for 5 to 7 Euros would be your best bet.
Everything you would need is only a short walk away.

Room Tip: bottom floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HSV_Andy_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ignore all these stupid reviews saying the hotel was poor. The room was spotless with maids cleaning everyday doing an excellent job. The entertainment team of Vitor, Rai, Emma, Claire and Keir were second to none. Met some great people Shaun, Andy, Claire, Wayne, just too many to mention. The staff were great apart from Manuel as I called him in the top bar but you have to have one idiot! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. 5 star all the way!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannywadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I went here with my husband and 2 children aged 3 and 4 for a short break. we stayed all inclusive and the standard of food i must say was far below average, it was cold and mostly inedible, with very little choice, we ended up going to the supermarket opposite to buy some snacks and then found a lovely little restaurant in the old town.
we found the pool area in a bit of disrepair maybe because it was out of season.
the entertainment was either non existent except for the saturday evening when there was some sort of "tea dance" for local residents.
we would not return here, not even in high season

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_tal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,840 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £26 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing