We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect hotel for entertainment”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Familys this one s for you ...
This is the perfect hotel for entertainment for the kids, kiddie reps do clubs every day with a range of activities in a lovely kid club room.
Entertainers round the hotel and pool put on activities for all the family.
At night time there is a nightclub evryone welcome they put shows and cabarets on .
We booked the all inclusive , it was fine ,yes repetative but i think they have to be , there was always something that we liked to eat on the buffet. We didn't starve thats for certain. And actually just drinks would of cost us a fortune if we had to start paying. So it was value for money.
Lovely hotel and big nice apartments ,. Forgot to say you don' have to go all inclusive...
We used the Thomas Cook operator,the flight was on time both ways.
We did not book the bus to take you to the hotel ,firstly we found it expensive for 5 people and second they take so long stopping at all the other hotels dropping off on the way.
We booked with company recommended on trip advisor called yellow fish transfers ,com we thought they were great as they gave us a free bottle of wine ,the transfer was cheaper than Thomas cook and only took 30 minutes. Our driver del boy was great too he was portuguese but spoke english in a yorkshire accent .His vehicle has a great big yellow fish logo on the side which of course the kids loved..
Even though we were all inclusive we eat out now and again as A lbufeira had nice restaurants and at night time entertsinment, bands, mime artists, balloon modellers, puppet theatre and a guys dressed as Shrek an Fiona (very good costumes).
All in all a great holiday and as i saud earlier ideal for familys..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    925
    726
    378
    298
See reviews for
1,406
757
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here for my birthday with my bf last october. In an ok area about a 15 min walk to the bar street, averagely busy still for october. Stayed self catering most other people were AI which maybe we should have paid a bit more for. Although if we were AI prob wouldnt have found the chinese restaurant just on the corner by the hotel, try the sizzling mongolian beef!! Lots to do in albufeira we had massages on the beach, hired jet skis, hired a scooter for the day and went on a dolphin safari which included seein the caves and went on a buggy safari and that was all in 6 days!! Rooms was large and basic nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Selecta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in late January and a very positive stay overall.
1 bedroom apartment was very spacious and balcony overlooking the pool and the sea in the distance provided amazing views for sunset and sunrise. To top it off weather was great.
Hotel was very quiet (apart from squeaky floorboards beside the lifts).
Staff were friendly, mini golf could do with alot of work and the hotel itself has seen better days but still has a presence about it.
Games room, large outdoor pool, lots of space generally and ate in the restaurant in the last night which was good.
Would recommend the hotel in the winter as it's quiet and a good location.
The strip is within walking distance as is the beach and an ice cream parlour/cafe over the road to the left is very nice..
Final tip is a supermarket is just down the road to the left in the big new building.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane0woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed with my wife last September, and now revisited. Excellent location not far from Old Town or the Strip. Excellent clean apartments with plenty of space and nice bathroom. Very pleasant efficeint staff. Large outdoor pool, and small indoor pool with jacuzzi. The bar has televisions with British football matches, and a nice sunny terrace for peace and quiet. An excellent venue for all ages, couples and families. We will stay again.

Room Tip: The hotel has two distinct sides, only one of which has sunny balconies and pool outlook. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed with our 3 children aged 3, 6 and 13 in October 2011 and had a great half term break. Was a bit worried about not being near a beach but that didn't matter at all - lovely pool and gardens and beaches are easy top get to by local transport. Kids clubs were great but evening entertainment could have been better. 1 tip - take a swimming hat if you want to use the indoor pool, you aren't allowed in without one. Hotel sells them for about 5 euros. Food was really good plenty of choice every day. The only thing that let this hotel down was the bar staff - believe every comment on here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We travelled to Portugal to celebrate my Birthday. We were not expecting the great weather we had (twice sunbathing on the beaches!) - we didn't expect the hotel to be as good as it was either. Several reports have been critical... well, I would be the first to criticise if warranted but could not honestly find anything to complain about! At this time of year, immediately following Xmas and New Year celebrations we expected it to be quiet: and it was, everywhere. Yes, the bar at night was quite empty (although on Friday there were obviously more guests, arrived for the weekend) But the whole place was exceptionally clean, the reception staff helpful and, even when not in use, I watched the groundsmen cleaning the pool area every day. We could have used the indoor pool but, hiring a car from the airport as we did, spent our days touring around the coastline. Be aware by the way: if you travel on the motorway now - you have to pay and it is quite a complicated process. The best road to use is the main N125. Its is much busier now, apparently, as local people are not using the Motorway to avoid the costs. Excellent Chinese restaurant a mins walk from hotel - Nelson is an excellent waiter - good fun! Plenty of car parking space... an excellent supermarket just down the road - sells absolutely everything and is very reasonable. 10-15 minute walk down to the old town. All in all: a great trip and would not hesitate to go back out of season.

Room Tip: We requested a 'pool view'. Whilst you cannot see the sea you will get the sun most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vivienne1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Me and my fiance of 19 and 26 stayed here for the new year! I would definatly recommend the beach gig in albuferia for the new year, it was amazing :)
As for the hotel, it looks grand from the outside and the reception area is very big with the main bar to the left. Staff were friendly enough, no complaints there. The room we stayed in was a studio room, self catering! The beds were rock hrad and definatly needed updating. It was cold at night and the blankets provided wernt up to the job! The fridge sounded very dodgy! There was so much banging of plates and people walking about on heels and tables being dragged above tge floor every night, all night that i didnt sleep very well at all. Everytime i had a bath i could hear christmas music coming from reception. Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed every day so was clean enough :) the inside pool area was small. It stated that it was a heated pool with heated hot tub, the hot tub was not hot like it was suppose to be, i was cold with clorine fumes that burned your eyes! we had one meal in the resteraunt on site and it was very nice but he mostly ate at bravo in old town :) would highly recommend bravo although its a bit on the expensive side! Old town is great for shopping but beware of the gypos selling weed and coke, they approached my fiance almost everyday.
I would recommend albuferia to anyone, as for the hotel.. It is not 4* quality! More of a 2-3* but not sure if ide recommend!

I dont expect much for the price i paid, but if you boast that you are a 4* hotel, i expect 4* quality and service no matter what the price!

Happy holidays :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mouse-sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
3,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Property: Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Address: Rua Municipio - Lote 31 | Cerro da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Please note that for groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. FCO Foreign Travel Advice for Portugal (May 2017) ‘There have been reports of an increase in holidaymakers being encouraged to submit a claim for personal injury if they have experienced gastric illness during their stay. You can find more information about the action you can take if you have suffered a personal injury on the Citizens Advice website. You should only consider pursuing a complaint or claim if you have genuinely suffered from injury or illness. If you make a false or fraudulent claim, you may face legal proceedings in the UK or Portugal’. If the Hotel considers a gastric illness claim to be false or fraudulent, it will pursue the matter in the Portuguese courts and sue for damages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing