We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #92 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

we loved this hotel so much back in 2006 we came back for our honeymoon . please don't listen to other reviews yes the hotel can be expensive yet its very reasonable to go all inclusive and well worth it! there are many comments about staff being rude however i believe you treat people how you would like to be treated yourself, as i witnessed many people being rude to the staff a thank you costs nothing. I even witnessed one lady demanding a certain amount of ice cubes in her glass! The entrainment team are great and food was lovely . The only thing we would say is the rooms are dated but very spacious. cant wait to go back .

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking pool as these are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the service personnel involved in making your visit a memorable one.

Thank you for your continued preference in choosing the Paraiso!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    870
    685
    350
    279
See reviews for
1,313
707
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just back from a weeks vacation in Paraiso, stayed there last year for week also 1 bed apartment. Great buzz about the place. So much going on both by the pool and in the hotel, constant entertainment, if you never got involved you can sit back and watch. Air conditioning in both bedroom and living room. Beds & pillows very comfy. The kitchens are crying out to be thrown into a skip and replaced, I thought that last year as well, they are dark & sticky, was afraid to touch anything. We bought disposable plates cups etc. You need to be up early to get decent beds and parasols at pool. Having said all that I would stay again, we went self catering which means anything you buy there is expensive. Kids had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view rooms away from bar area, they are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank carmelk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the service personnel involved in making your visit a memorable one.

Regarding the kitchenettes, we are currently working on a refurbishment plan for the apartments, and hope to give you some welcome news shortly.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have stayed at this 5 times now and this was the best stay yet.

Firstly, when we arrived it was 11am, and we expected to have to wait until 2pm to check into our rrom (as you do in portugal) but we were very suprised to be handed the key as soon as we got there so we could go straight up to our room to unpack, get changed and go out for some lunch.

We got room 701 which was fantastic. We travelled as a family of 3 with one 19 y/o. The bedroom was nicely decorated, very large with its own balcony (seperate to the one coming off the main living space with the sofa bed) and a very large wardrobe with plenty of hangers (a rarity in many hotels I have stayed in) There was also a second wardrobe in the what we called 'entrance hall' which also had plenty of hangers. There were also plenty other forms of storage such as a large storage unit under the sink, drawers and cabinets in the bedroom, entrance hall and the main living space.

The kitchen was also a completely seperate room to the bedroom )in the past we have stayed in rooms where the kitchen is seperated by curtains in the main living area, which is not a problem for us seeing as we stayed half board and do not cook in the apartment. The kitchen however is very well equiped, ours has plenty of cupboard space, hobs, oven, toaster, microwave and kettle and plates, cups, glasses etc which were all clean and not chipped etc.

The main living space was very nice, the sofa-bed was very comforable wasnt too short or too narrow as we have experienced in other hotels, there is a table and four chairs, coffee tables and a TV which is free to use and has plenty of English channels such as the news etc. (and you're in for a treat if you're a fan of star trek as there was a channel which seemed completely devoted to it!).

The second balcony coming off the main living area was a nice size and had a table and four chairs, towel rail and sun was shining on it every time we were sat out on it.
The bathroom was lovely, nicely decorated in natural coloured tiles, it was very clean and had everything you needed - including a socket which is concealed under a plastic cover so you can plug in things such as hairdryers - the bathroom did not provide a hairdryer, which is not problem for me as I always take my own anyway.
Air conditioning is fantastic, rooms are always nice and cool even when the air con is left off during the day and it is free. The only thing we had to pay for was the safety deposit box, of which we got 25euros deposit back at the end of the week.

The hotel its self is always lovely and clean, the staff are always friendly, the reception is very large, and you can access shops such as a general grocery store which has all the essentials such as bread and milk, a sweet shop and beers and wines etc. There are 3 lifts which serve all floors and we never had to wait more than a minute or two for one to arrive.

The pool area is really nice too, we are beach lovers so only spent one day around the pool, which we thoroughly enjoyed. the area is clean and tidy and the beds are comfortable if you get a matress from the hut just outside the entrance to the pool area (We paid 3euros for the day because we were not all inclusive but they were worth it) We did not have lunch or by the pool (or in the hotel) but I heard other guests suggesting that they were overpriced - something all hotels seem to have in common nowadays. The poolits self is large, plenty of space for all the guests around the pool. We went down to put our towels on some sunbeds at around 9am and had no problem getting 3 on the grass nearest to the pool (It was on a thursday though and the rep said that it was the day a lot of guests go home which could be why). There is entertainment for everyone around the pool all day long, the team work tirelessly to keep you entertained. Although we do not participate in the activities because we prefer to relax, sunbathe and take a dip in the pool now and again, we found that the entertainment team were not intrusive, did not pressure you to join in and we found that the goings on did not interfere with us having a relaxing day.

Food - Fantastic. We are generally easy to please with food as we will try anything, but we found the foods on offer were not at all too 'foreign' yet not to british at the same time - we are on holiday after all. Breakfast was great with bacon and sausages alternating on each day, hash browns, scrambled and boiled eggs, baked beans, mushrooms, waffles, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast, fresh bread rolls, Jams, fruit juices, tea, coffe (including espresso and latte etc) - the list goes on. Evening meals were equally as good, with the food hot at all times, changed regularly and the restaurant was well organised and the waiters cleared your plates away quickly.

We love portugal and would not hesitate to retun again next year, the weather was perfect all week, the locals are friendly and polite, the resort has tons to offer everyone, we partucularly enjoyed going for drinks in the old town at night. Bars are around the same price as spain, average between 2 and 3 euros for a beer (Local brand Sagres). The beach in the old town is the only one weve ever gone to and we love it, the sea is rather chilly but thats what you expect from the atlantic.
I would reccomend this holiday to anyone!

Room Tip: we had room 701 which was massive, i believe that the one or two bedroom apartments are much more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DGR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the service personnel involved in making your visit a memorable one.

Thank you for your continued preference in choosing the Paraiso once again for your vacation.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future (for your 6th visit!).

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorey county weford ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

stayed in paraiso on the 23rd till the 30th of june,nice hotel but very dated,needs a big makeover,very expensive in hotel if you are self catering,went with my 9 yr old daughter and she loved the entertainment,more a 3 star hotel than a four,found some of the staff very rude and not helpful at all and prices are rediculous.

Room Tip: book 3rd floor as this is near hotel shop and hotel reception and one bedroom apt are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caoimhe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We regret that on this occasion our services did not live up to your expectations, and we will take a good look as to how we can improve on the specifics that you have kindly brought to our attention.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just got back from Paraiso de Albufeira 3rd July went for 10 days on an all inclusive basis. Firstly to say agree with other reviews hotel is not 4* more 3* This is based on the room, food and drinks. The room is dated considering the hotel is only 9 yrs old. We stayed in a studio which are all situated at the front of the hotel whihc is not too bad. The food well !!!!!breakfast not much to desire could do with microwave to warm food scrabbled eggs every day not very appetizing the way it looks plus not hot. The lunch meals were ok. The evening buffett pretty much the same old same old Pork Pork and Pork The cocktails are already mixed at the pool bar. You could not get a cocktail in the bar upstairs unless u paid for it which was unusal for all inclusive guest. The cocktails were not very strong. Certian drinks u had to pay for which makes it not all inlcusive to me. The one resturant in the hotel EVA you would have to pay if you did not have the Portugal Corner which was medioka, so we only went in this once . The receptionist staff bit miserable. Some of the bar staff were ok. The pool is nice

The Reps are fantastic for children and families. They cater for the whole family which is great !!! Well Done Reps !!!


Overall if i went back i would go self catering not all inclusive

Room Tip: Room space is good in Studio which suited us couples we stayed in rooms 813
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We regret that on this occasion our services did not live up to your expectations, and we will take a good look as to how we can improve on the specifics that you have kindly brought to our attention.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Myself and two friends have just returned from one weeks all-inclusive at The Paraiso de Albufeira and can only heap praise on both the hotel and it's very friendly staff. The hotel was spotless clean, The room size was perfect and very clean. Maid came in everyday with fresh linen. The food was excellent from morning till night. The pool-side bar was always well manned aswell as the snack bar. The entertainment around the poolside was brilliant for both adults and kids. Plenty of sunbeds and umberellas to be had around the pool was also a big plus. In the evening, the bar entertainment was superb. A different singer on each night keeping everyone well entertained with a wide range of songs. The location of this hotel was perfect for both the old town & the strip, only a five minute walk to both. I will return to Paraiso de Albufeira in the very near future and will be recommending it to anyone i know looking for a first class hotel on the Algarve in Albufeira. This is your perfect hotel for a great holiday in Albufeira.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieT2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the service personnel involved in making your visit a memorable one.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I went to the Algarve in may 2012 with my step-mum, Overall cheap and cheerful!! The staff are pleasant and helpful and the facilities are great. Rooms are fairly big with everything needed and immaculate! The pool was good a little cold though and there arent enought sun-beds and umberellas around the pool, we found people laying out their towels at 5am just to get a space. But clean and the lifeguards are friendly (not to mention good looking!!)
The food was good with enough choice for all and if you dont want to eat in the hotel there is 'the old town' nearby with alot of resturants, pubs and clubs. Also if you like shopping their is alot of good shops too.
The thomas cook team had an excursion near enough everyday for good value, all very polite and good with children.
Overall for the amount we paid for this holiday we had a great time definatley value for money. Would stay there again and also recommend anyone visiting the algarve to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Easty260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor. Your insight and comments are extremely valuable to us and motivate us to continue striving to improve our services.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the service personnel involved in making your visit a memorable one.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paraiso in the near future.

Kind Regards
N. French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.8 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#61 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.2 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#68 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Varandas de Albufeira
Varandas de Albufeira
#144 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#16 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Property: Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Address: Rua Municipio - Lote 31 | Cerro da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing