We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just got back yesterday
One of the BEST holidays I have ever had and i have been on quite a few holidays over the past 16 years.
The staff are excellent very friendly and helpful
The hotel is beautiful and in a great place
Anyone looking at my review DO NOT HESITATE to go to albuferia! lol

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view the sun on the balcony is worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here at the end October 2013. Would definately stay again. Lovely clean place. Massive pool (plus indoor heated pool). Has own Spa & Health club. We had a peak into other 4* hotels thru'out Albufeira..none of them seemed to be as nice. The location is between the Old Town & The Strip - Old town is a nicer place (day & night). We stayed self catering only because we wanted to eat out (which I would have to recommend the Old Town Area for also). There is entertainment nightly & it seems to be a great place for families as young kids are kept entertained. The self catering rooms are huge - with air con. Its a bit of a trek to the beach but a good one.

Room Tip: Look for a south view (pool view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heekin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2013, towards the end of the season. The hotel was really nice. There was no overcrowding of facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The self catering apartments are of excellent standard. The apartment consists of a large spacious double bedroom with access to the balcony, a very spacious sitting room with a kitchen strip, and a combined shower and toilet facility. The apartment fulfilled all the expectations of a 4 star hotel. The weather was lovely towards the end of September, around 30-35 degrees. We didn't eat in the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. This hotel is situated between the Old Town and the New Town, although there are restaurants and shopping facilities within 10 minutes walk, if you prefer. Taxis to the Old Town and New Town are booked via a computer at reception. They are metered, but it never cost more than 5€ to get to either one. All in all this is a great place to stay. I can't say fairer than that. The price was fair too!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and my partner have just got back from the paraiso, after staying here about 7 years ago and referring to it as the best hotel I had ever stayed in, it seems a shame to say this times stay has completely changed my mind.
The food was fantastic with a good mixture to suit everyone, different meats every night in the main restaurant, breakfast was great! However The outside pool snack bar is very dated, to the extent it looks grubby and there are a lot of flies knocking about which can easily put you off straight away.

The outside appearance of the hotel was also a shock looking back at photos from my last stay was a sparkling 5* looking hotel with a fountain and glass windows all around with a spinning door. This time we arrived at a dirty coloured hotel with a filthy fountain and the spinning doors where out or order and the windows smashed. 'Faulty towers came to mind'.
The reception was once grand but now is also dated, with the same furniture as my previous visit but worn so much you sunk into the seat, it was miss coloured and had a funny smell. a re-furb is definitely in need. The pool area was great bar service fantastic and entertainment was fab.

DO NOT BOOK A STUDIO ROOM!
we had to upgrade due to the two single beds after asking for a double and no way of pushing them together, and the dated ugly kitchen in the same room, it cost us 80euros to upgrade but our next room was lovley. All inclusive was 100% worth it. overall a good stay but would not return to paraiso im sorry to say.

Room Tip: ensure you get a room at the back of the hotel, all we could hear was bottles being thrown into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazzam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Booked this hotel on a recommendation from a friend, but spent 3 weeks before our hols fretting from the mixed reviews on here.
Needn't have worried.
The hotel is a family oriented hotel, and is what I would class as "Perfect" for your family holiday.
Onsite entertainment day & night (until end of Oct) for kids and adults alike. The entertainment staff are great, full of fun and provide plenty of entertainment.
Leave the hotel and turn right, and walk approx 10 mins and you're at the Strip, turn left & in 10 mins you're in Old Town.
Off LIcence in hotel is excellent value. Supermarket (turn left leaving hotel) and 3-4 min walk. walk further on about 10 mins and you have aldi & Lidl.
Excellent Indian Restaurant - Clay Oven, Leave hotel and turn right, 3-4 min walk.
Bar prices are €2.50 pint of local beer, €4 labeled spirits, €3 local spirits, Mixers steep (€2 for dash) , you can buy cans of juice in off Lic for .85c, or €1 in shop. Red bull €5 at bar, €2 in shop.
Rooms/Apts were perfect, not v fancy or modern, but were clean, and had everything you could need in them, full oven, microwave , toaster and lots of crockery & cutlery. Beds were slightly on the hard side, but not unbearable.
Had a pool view, which I would definitely recommend, as the view onto the road didn't look very appealing.
Small restaurant in the middle of the Strip, called the Cottage, English owned, serves English Breakfast at reasonable prices, coffee here wasnt great though. Bakerys called PAO DA ALDEIA are beautiful & very reasonable, & Coffee here is Excellent.

Room Tip: Pool view good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tincar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned for a trip with the hubby from Paraiso!! Hotel is huge and that also goes for the rooms! We had a 1 bed apt on the 5th floor. Little bit dated in decor but lots of space and fully equipt kitchen, even had a full oven!! Shop downstairs is very overpriced but the off licence is very cheap.

We were self catering so never ate in the hotel but we went for a drink and prices were morre expensive than at home. Vodka & coke was €5.50....

Location is ideal between both strip and old town although walking back from old town is all uphill. Taxi is 3.80€.

Indoor and outdoor pool nice but I can imagine it could be very crowded in summer months!

The only downside was not having a pool view room!! We were located at the front, NO SUN WHATSOEVER during the day which made it seem cold & damp.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here in June a couple of years ago - Basically it was a Cattle Market!!. If you don't want hustle and bustle and screaming kids everywhere then don't go here.
I have never been on a holiday where everyone gets up at 6am to get a sunbed!! (and usually when you go back at 9am it has usually been pinched anyway!!)
I also got stuck in the lift twice, which is also not a pleasant experience :)
Basically, the rooms are ok but this hotel is catered for families who don't go out and just indulge on all inclusive for a week/fortnight.. . Ok, fair enough if you want that sort of thing then fine, but if your a couple I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole!!.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MightyMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#94 of 154 in Albufeira
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £26 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing