We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel , good food and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed (a couple) at Paraiso De Albufeira from 5th to 8th November - very nice hotel - we had a one room apartment facing the pool area (Room 221) which was roughly 20 footsteps to the restaurant, which was handy. We were all inclusive and ate there everyday and the choice and quality of the food was great. It is out of season and the place in general was quiet; there was one night of entertainment midweek and a decent crowd in the bar. Would definitely stay here again, great location between strip and old town - taxi to Algarve Shopping Centre will cost 9 or 10 euros. We did find out that the all inclusive drinks stopped at 11pm, after which you'd pay normal price, but they would now give you normal sized glasses - we didn't realise the measures were smaller (just meant going top the bar more often!) Overall, great trip and I would recommend the all inclusive

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisDerry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews I was nervous about staying here (heard about roaches etc) but I must admit its a lovely hotel.
Me & my boyfriend arrived on 31/10 and were checked in right away and given our key (only 1) and also a remote to control the air con - it was great and not as noisy as other hotels ive stayed in - we stayed in a studio apartment (341 3rd floor) and it was huge !
Ok so the kitchenette was a bit dated and the tv was tiny but who goes on holiday to admire the decor of the room and watch tv - not us anyway - the balcony was okay with table and chairs. My only issue was the beds, there is 2 single beds and the mattresses were awful I didnt get a full nights sleep once throughout our weeks stay. The maid service is good and there is no need to take towels as the towels are massive and can easily be used as beach towels or taken to the pool.
The pool is massive but the water is freezing, I never saw more than 3 people in it however the indoor pool is great if its quiet but you have to wear a swim cap.
The bar is very expensive if you arent all inc, it was €5 for a smirnoff ice/wkd, at the weekend the hotel bar was very busy with Portuguese dances and singing etc.
The hotel is in great location between the old town and the strip, id recommend the old town for day and night although it is quiet as it's out of season but great food, I particularly liked Doce Jardin and also Buddy's for a lunch/evening meal although be warned, at every turn is a local trying to pull you into theyre establishment.
We went to the strip twice but it was dead and also quite tacky with drunks and kebab shops etc. The beach at the old town is stunning however dont be fooled into any excursions as they are a rip off. We booked 3 hours reef fishing in the neighbouring town of Villamoura altogether costing €78 which turned out to be 20 minutes of fishing and the 2 crewmen were too busy drinking beers and enjoying lunch. We complained but of course as I am 18 and my boyfriend is 19 they done nothing, the locals are very unpleasant and we could only put it down to us being a young couple, in particular we had a terrible experience in the restaurant next the hotel - chines (chinese restaurant) - they didnt give us eye contact or ask how the meal was etc, we had to ask twice for our bill and waited around 20 minutes then as we got up to leave they finally gave us it. I found the Portuguese woman to be very arrogant and if you are wearing a summer dress be warned, you will be looked at as if you just came off a space ship !
I would recommend the gypsy markets for leather bags and boots etc but they only happen a few times a month so ask at reception to ensure you dont miss out as its an eye opener.
Over all we both really enjoyed the hotel, old town, food etc and if we return to Portugal we would 100% be staying here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Greenock23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was sceptical with the reviews but can now say.. Stay away.. The beds!! Felt the springs!! Pillows? Poor!! We suffered with shoulder aches stiff backs.. Sounds silly.. but u cant relax or have a good rest or sleep.. Rooms wer ok.. Showers ect.. We went self catering.. But no frying pan.. Not many things to cook with, but good restaurants around.. I could go on but would recommend ondarmar which is the one next door to this which we stayed at last year.. Self catering apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teenakaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great location. Had read reviews after booking hotel and was afraid to go, have to say everything was perfect. We went halfboard and the food was lovely. Rooms were cleaned everyday, and clean towels left. Will definately be back. Fat cat pub down the road does great english food.

Room Tip: Get a pool view as road view dosent get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RUTHIE915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just got back yesterday
One of the BEST holidays I have ever had and i have been on quite a few holidays over the past 16 years.
The staff are excellent very friendly and helpful
The hotel is beautiful and in a great place
Anyone looking at my review DO NOT HESITATE to go to albuferia! lol

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view the sun on the balcony is worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here at the end October 2013. Would definately stay again. Lovely clean place. Massive pool (plus indoor heated pool). Has own Spa & Health club. We had a peak into other 4* hotels thru'out Albufeira..none of them seemed to be as nice. The location is between the Old Town & The Strip - Old town is a nicer place (day & night). We stayed self catering only because we wanted to eat out (which I would have to recommend the Old Town Area for also). There is entertainment nightly & it seems to be a great place for families as young kids are kept entertained. The self catering rooms are huge - with air con. Its a bit of a trek to the beach but a good one.

Room Tip: Look for a south view (pool view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heekin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2013, towards the end of the season. The hotel was really nice. There was no overcrowding of facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The self catering apartments are of excellent standard. The apartment consists of a large spacious double bedroom with access to the balcony, a very spacious sitting room with a kitchen strip, and a combined shower and toilet facility. The apartment fulfilled all the expectations of a 4 star hotel. The weather was lovely towards the end of September, around 30-35 degrees. We didn't eat in the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. This hotel is situated between the Old Town and the New Town, although there are restaurants and shopping facilities within 10 minutes walk, if you prefer. Taxis to the Old Town and New Town are booked via a computer at reception. They are metered, but it never cost more than 5€ to get to either one. All in all this is a great place to stay. I can't say fairer than that. The price was fair too!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#22 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,725 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#45 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £28 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing