We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRAVEL AGENTS REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“TRAVEL AGENTS REVIEW”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at the Paraiso from the 27th April to the 1st May , the hotel is great location on the main road in Albufeira 5 mins away from the big supermarket and Mc Donalds in between the strip and old town.
It takes 15 mins to walk to either the old town or the strip, the hotel is very clean there was cleaners around cleaning/mopping all the time.
The rooms are very spacious I had a one bed apartment, I slept on the sofa bed in the front room which was adequate. I would put in a request for a room overlooking the pool rather than the front of the hotel because the noise of the cars and people coming in, in the early hours of the morning can wake you up.
I stayed here on a B&B basis the breakfast was good you had the choice of pastry's, bacon, sausage, egg , beans fruit juices, coffees, cereals, fruit and meats what more could you want.
I chose to stay on a b&b basis because there is so many nice restaurants to choose from in the old town and the strip I didn't want to be stuck to the hotel.
ALL IN ALL GOOD HOTEL. :-D

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 146keeley146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    922
    725
    377
    297
See reviews for
1,401
756
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel itself was good especially for self catering. We, however had booked half board and the food was definitely not 4 star rating. In fact I would say it was quite poor with very little choice and always cold. We mentioned this to the staff numerous times but nothing seemed to change. Also parts of the hotel could do with a little upgrading, especially the mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Albufeira for a friends Hen do. We got a really cheap deal and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. Rooms were clean, pool was lovely (although sunbeds were uncomfortable). Its in a great location as close to old town and bars on new strip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Handh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Adeje, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hi there back again me and my wife have just come back from the paraiso de albuferia hotel 7 nights Alc 26th April to the 4th May, Let's get straight to business for you We arrived around around 11-30am at the hotel to a great smile from the receptionist gave us our room key and alc band and off to the room, We opened then door and straight in a to big apartment with a big kitchen we we did not use and in the other room a big bedroom and a patio window opening on to a big balcony which mentioned we had a big balcony from bed to apartment,This was great then the wife started on her rounds first the kitchen spotless next living room all clean no cobwebs next bathroom which was big clean lots of towels, next was the bedroom she could not find a fault so after unpacking went down to the pool it was great new towels and a mat to lye on .Night time resterant was all ok waiters fantastic food was ok , Down to have a walk then back for a relax in the bar waters fab always people cleaning. The next day massive bar and place to get food at dinner and in the after noon a little walk to a cake from the best shop around they where great , weather what's redhot all week not a fault with the hotel waiters cleaners gardeners and all the staff well kept hotel would recommend it to all people if you are self catering or any other upgrade to Alc dons,t cost much save a fortune. A great hotel give it a try we did trust me I no give it a try we did enjoy it. Next review July.

Room Tip: High floor pool view or garden view all is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked an fairly cheap deal through Jet 2 holidays for a 7 night stay in the Paraiso De Albufeira, after reading previous reviews were were very skeptical and had contemplated asking Jet 2 to change our hotel. However, we were pleasantly surprised with what we found:

Reception - we were met by friendly, helpful staff on arrival; down side was we had arrived at 11am and the previous people had not yet checked out therefore our room was not ready; this is perhaps a downfall of Jet 2 and not the Paraiso but you would think when both parties know the time of peoples arrival, it could be handled slightly better. As we have visited this area on several occasions we decided to dump our luggage behind reception and head out for some lunch. When we arrived back to actually check in again the reception staff recognised us and got us checked in and gave us all the information we required regarding our stay.
Room - as previously stated we were highly skeptical about our stay here; so on entering our room we held our breath in anticipation; to say we were impressed is an understatement, first impression was a quite large hall area, then a large kitchen/lounge area, through a door of the hall area was the bathroom and large bedroom. Lounge had sofa [bed] with coffee table, and flat screened Samsung TV. Kitchen/dining area had seating for 4 with limited kitchen facilities but everything you need for a week or two's stay. Bathroom was very outdated but usable, bedroom was on the large side with large wardrobe and two beds with memory foam mattresses, not sure if this apartment has been recently upgraded but given others comments on the bed situation we think it has been. Our room was on the left hand side of the hotel with a view of the large garden area and the pool off to the side, it was remarkable quiet considering the size of this hotel.
Bar/Entertainment area: we didn't' really spend too much time in the bar / entertainment area but when we did it was an eye opener, the nightly entertainment is geared towards the Portuguese with "professional" dancers leading the way each night, if we were here with children or on a AI basis would probably have complained to our travel company. Drinks as you can expect were overpriced but no different from home in a hotel. There are a lot of stag / hen parties who start off there nights here so it can be a bit boisterous but as far as we saw no one was too out of order.
Pool Area - this has got to be on of the worst we have ever experienced in all our years travelling through Europe, America & Asia. The sunbeds were unbearable and we found it impossible to read at all during our stay; you can purchase sunbed mattresses daily at €2 but we don't even think this would have helped with the issue. The hotel is also stuck in the 80's with music being played throughout this area all day
Laundry Room - there is a laundry room located on the 1st floor of the hotel with 3 Miele washing machines and 1 dryer; the instructions on the wall are great and a definite bonus to save on the homecoming washing; costs for this is €5 per machine and €1 for powder.

There are sufficient shops, supermarkets, banks and restaurants around the hotel for you to be able to get everything you need while you stay here, there is also a shop in the hotel lobby but is slightly overpriced in comparison to outside. Would we stay again, definitely if we got as good a deal as this year.

The hotel is situated around a 10 min walk in either direction to the Old Town or Strip and taxis are available at the Model complex and cost around €4 to both areas; there is also the train which travels around the area, think this is €2. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus to Algarve Shopping and Old Town check reception for times etc

The hotel offers wi fi but it is touch and go in your room and works better in the main reception area it is around €5 per hour

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden area seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anjip_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have just got back from my stay, I was there for one week, on the Wednesday money was taken from my room admittedly I shouldn't have left it there but it was hidden in a book in a drawer so therefore they were going through my things to find something to steal. I reported it and all was said was they would make a report, even tho I knew the day it was taken so could only been one of two people i didn't get it back! luckily it wasn't all my money only €60,
apart from that the pool was great and I did like my apartment, the only other negative was the amount of sleezy drunk men staying there but then that's just stag doos for you.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamsin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Warrenpoint
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I thought this hotel was fantastic, it had everything for a perfect family holiday, tennis area, football pitches , massive garden area and brilliant pool area, it had a very relaxing bar , though the evening entertainment was limited because it was out of season, however during the day the kids club for my 2 boys was great though it did cost €5per child but that got them into the morning and afternoon sessions. I was AI thought the food was just ok always found something to eat but it was always Luke warm, we had breakfast and lunch there but ended up going out 5 of the 7 nights for dinner , The hotel rooms were massive and spotless all the time, the maids Done a fab job keeping the whole hotel extremely clean, my only gripe were the beds, I have never in all of my years travelling and staying in hotels have never slept in anything worse, some nights I contemplated sleeping on the floor thinking it would be more comfy , I did also sleep on my li-lo a few times but the 4 of us could not fit on it lol, I would return again if they changed the beds

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#74 of 154 in Albufeira
3,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Property: Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Address: Rua Municipio - Lote 31 | Cerro da Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. Just a few minutes from the main beach Playa de los Pescadores and the city center, it is the perfect starting point for a vacation surrounded by the intense life of this great tourist resort. The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Please note that for groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. FCO Foreign Travel Advice for Portugal (May 2017) ‘There have been reports of an increase in holidaymakers being encouraged to submit a claim for personal injury if they have experienced gastric illness during their stay. You can find more information about the action you can take if you have suffered a personal injury on the Citizens Advice website. You should only consider pursuing a complaint or claim if you have genuinely suffered from injury or illness. If you make a false or fraudulent claim, you may face legal proceedings in the UK or Portugal’. If the Hotel considers a gastric illness claim to be false or fraudulent, it will pursue the matter in the Portuguese courts and sue for damages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing