We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 25 May 2014

stayed at the paraiso in 2010, also in 2011 had a great time then so we decided to go back again this year in may. Still had a decent holiday everything was fine until we went to eat we stayed half board and the food was so predictable it was the same food for breakfast every day everything was cold we ended up having breakfast out. The evening meal wasnt much better we only lasted two meals and started going out. sorry to moan because only for the food it was a decent place. If we went back again i would just go self catering so cheap to eat out

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samriley-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Well what more can I say, spent last year walking past this hotel thinking that looks nice and it certainly lived up to its looks.

Studio apartment was clean, a little tired, but had all the necessary equipment for a self catering holiday. Pool area was spotless and sunbeds plenty full, my only little gripe is there could do with a few tables and chairs near the pool, as the sunbeds are fixed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just arrived back from 10 nights at this hotel, lovely clean hotel, staff were helpful depending on who was on reception desk at time... Thomas Cook reps were brilliant of an evening with the kids my 2 yr old loved it! Close to shops and also benefits from a free bus that takes you to the old town which has plenty of bars n restaurants.
Only down full to this hotel was that the small pool was too small for the number of children that were there and this wasn't even at the peak of there season so dread to think how busy it will get in June July August time.found that it was so slippery for the little ones when they got out 2 accidents occurred whilst we were there, so praps could do with some rubber matting around it to make it safer...
Other than that we enjoyed our stay food was very varied which was good has a main restaurant and a pool snack bar so plenty of choice, would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If travelling with children ask for lower rooms as balcony are high up and of a worry we stayed on 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned... rooms very clean, staff were very friendly and brilliant with the children, location really good, close to all areas. the thomas cook reps were fantastic with the kids, esp Ricky and Stevie Jo

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emlcbatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We just got back, myself, husband and our 7 month baby.
Rooms are basic but cater for your needs. Our room had a clean travel cot, free of charge.

Pool area- lovely but bridge is very slippery and needs attention.

Location- excellent!! It is right a next door to a masive supermarket and lovely cake shop. The old town is a easy 10 min walk ( go left past the supermarket and cake shop, turn left and walk through a little town, down a very little slope and down the escalators onto the beach) We went everyday with the pram and didnt break out a sweat at all . There is a beach closer but the old town is easier, don't know why Thomas Cook sell it as being far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HolaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just been to this hotel and the family loved every minute of it,great spot great hotel,only down side wifi expensive and the last night some ones room got robbed,need to keep ur sliding doors locked at night,but loved it and would go back,the thomas cook kids club is brilliant for the kids and they are brilliant with the kids(joe,smelly shelly,helen and sarah )

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank jonny1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent a week in Paraiso hotel/apartments and was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms to be very spacious indeed. We had a lovely 6th floor, 1 bed apartment (617) overlooking the pool and greens and looking outwards to the sea. The Kitchen/dining area was very large area and would be perfect for a family. A little dated now, the apartments could do with a little sprucing up, but our rooms were grand. With plenty of closet space, the bedroom was also large enough. We had two sliding doors opening onto the large balcony. The balconies on the apartments are sort of long and narrow - about 4foot out from the room, but nearly 20 foot long, it made up a long space that got the sun for most of the day.
Daytime entertainment was there at poolside for the kids - both big and small. Lots of loungers about, around the pool and also beautiful manicured lawns all round. Only little thing to be aware, while the pool lounger beds are free, there is a 2 euro charge for the little mattresses daily. Food at the poolside was not great but the hotel food was good. We dined one evening in the restaurant and it was super, as good as any we experienced elsewhere. Great air con in public areas and also two units in the apartment. Again be aware that you have to pay 25 euro deposit for the control. The rooms also have a safe but it costs 17 euro for the week.

Reception staff were most pleasant and helpful at all times and always with a smile.
The hotel is located about 8 minutes walk to the left of the hotel, from the ''Old Town'' which is where most of the entertainment and restaurants are located, so its nice to be just a little away from the evening sounds. Turn right and you are about 10 minutes from the ''Strip'' where all the young trendy holidaymakers head for, with all the late night bars and clubs. Taxis are very cheap and lots of them. our average price day or night was between 3.80 and 6 euro.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: 617 is good and has one of the newer flat screen tv's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank michael109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#22 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,725 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#45 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £28 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing