We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabolous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Me and my family visited this hotel this month (august 2014) and we really enjoyed it! The hotel had lots going on throughout the day and evening. Couldn't complain about the food in the hotel, the food in the hotel was very English too which I think is a good thing! All of the staff at the hotel was really nice and friendly too. The only negatives was the fact that you had to have a card with you at all time just to get some food or drinks around the pool and evening. Inclusive guests have wristband so why do you need a wristband and a card..you shouldn't need both! The other negative was that they was never enough sunbeds! If you wasn't out before half 6 you couldn't get a sunbed! Apart from these negatives everything else was good and we would go back to this hotel again as we had a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,354 - 1,360 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 16th August 14, first impression was very good, very clean and friendly staff. The room is a bit of a let down, my husband and my self took it in turns to sleep on a camp bed? The pool is fantastic and you have to get up early if you want a sun lounger because other people take to many and not enough for every one. The food is not very good and could be better. Kids club is really good and lots of different activities for the young ones. The only good thing is the weather is fantastic and hot .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank hartshorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks on all inclusive in August 2014.
Very good all inclusive food breakfast lunch and evening meals were excellent.
Very busy hotel in August so you have to be up before 7am to guarantee a sunbed which wasn't a problem for us. Our room was above the middle lounge so was very noisy and the only other downside is some of the staff (especially on the poolside snack bar ) are quite rude and not very friendly atall.
15 min walk to old town and a 10 min walk to the strip so the hotel is in a very good central position.
The rooms were clean but we did have to ask a few times for clean towels.
All in all a very good family hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is what you would expect, we had a lovely room with a pool/south facing balcony. There definitely isn't enough sun beds though so getting up early to reserve them is a must! The hotel is right in the middle of the old town and the strip, around 10 minutes to each.

Overall a decent holiday!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank GemmaMartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Positives - Went for 5days, staff pleasant, good bar, near to the strip, there was an amazing pool with entertainment daily.

Downside -However I got food poisoning from mussels and the snack bar at the pool was closed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neale F, General Manager at Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us last year, however your statement claiming you got 'food poisoning' from eating mussels at the hotel should be withdrawn, as we have never served fresh mussels on the buffets as they are considered to be a high-risk food item.
The poolside snack bar also closes every year on October 31st, and of course is closed if the weather proves to be inclement before that date. When this happens, the snacks are served in the main bar until such time as the weather clears.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

initially the hotel was impressive and the staff smiled. we arrived at 10am after little sleep the night before. no assistance with rooms, no where to change and because it was before 11 we couldnt get a coffee on the all inclusive. i asked several times and explained how much sleep I had not had but they would not budge. not quite what you expect from a 4 star. the pool was dirty and in the morning there was a film on the bottom where it had settled over night. most morings I watch a staff member throwing buckets of white powder into the pool. not even sprinkling it just lobbing it in. after 2 weeks all of the family had inner ear pains and sore throats, I wonder why. we caculated the number of beds and the number of people the hotel could hold and there was less that 75% sun beds to people. every morning there where arguements over the sun beds. somepeople would come in from all nighters put towels on the beds before 7 or leave a member of the family asleep on a pile of 3 or 4 beds.I gave up at getting up earlier than 7 but even then I rarely got a parasole or a bed near the pool, which is a must when you have young children.
the service around the pool was very poor. they have 1 person on the bar so the que was alway long and you got small plasticcups that spilt all over the place. we eventually ordered 10 drinks for 4 of us so that we didnt have to keep running back and forth. the alcohol was served from different bottles to all inclusive and paying sustomers and a vodka and coke had little vodka in it. I did complain but nothing happened.. the site was not secure at all. people from outside the hotel were coming in and one one occassion a family not staying were in the pool and 1 member had an accident and yes they had our sun beds.
the food was well cooked and nice but they didnt like you to have too much of the meat and when it was gone it was gone so make sure you get to the food early. I complained about this too. for 3 nights they ran out of coke.. not a problem you may think but we were all inclusive and the kids and me wanted coke with the meal. I even told the head waiter to get 40 euros from the desk, cross the road to the supermarket, buy alot of coke bottles so they could continue to serve coke. he was not impressed but he had recieved many complaints from different families that night.
the room were very clean but the cheap plastic furniture on the balcony colapsed and I injured my back. im only 14 stone so there should be no problem. they did replace the chair the next day. staff were nearly polite but having watch the ground staff attempting to jet wash the pool area up hill for nearly an hour, i did wonder. the grass is very green around the pool and you can sit on it (not alway enough beds) but the ants are very hard to find intill they get on you or your kids. since they are alot bigger than ours in the UK they really scare the kids. my son still cant lie on the grass in the garden after that day. the hotel is dated and a lick of paint will not cover up every thing. the resturant under the pool is amazing and big. if you look up through the false ceiling you can see where they have attached square shower trays to the roof where the pool is leaking and piped the run off accross the ceiling to the drainage system. cleaver stuff.. the enterainment was really good and we all enjoyed it. both the pool side stuff and the evening entertainment was great. unfortunately the drinks on the A I was really weak and if you ask for a vodka with no ice they dont like it.
We could go on and on faulting the hotel, even the lifts failed to line up with the floors. One lady in a wheel chair couldnt get out because of the height difference in the floor and lift. my son tripped up several times and fell because of it.
got really brown the weather was briliant for july just tolerable. the hotel. well ... really poor. it was not worth the money for 2 weeks AI take £1500 of the price and Id go again

Room Tip: pool side, definitely but away from the centre of the hotel due to the noise. have kids then get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank AdeHillyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel, for two weeks, arriving back home 9th August our party consisted of 7 adults, 2 teenagers and 4 children, 3 aged 7 and 1 aged 4.
Got checked I by a not so friendly guy on reception no eye contact or anything. The staff seemed quite rude and ignorant at times and not interested in what you were saying. I am disabled and was allocated a completely unsuitable room, when we complained we were moved to another unsuitable room and then promised a more suitable room the next day when more rooms would be empty, when we returned for more suitable accommodation we were told there was none.
The food was terrible both from a quality and quantity point of view. Breakfast and lunch were in what you could only describe as a works canteen and dinner was in a room in the bowels of the hotel next to the Kiddies entertainment area. The pool area was ok but a bit dangerous with broken tiles and kids were slipping everywhere, the water didn't look clean at all, I was surprised there weren't any accidents and there was a severe shortage of any clearing away of any plastic glasses or rubbish.
The sit in Pool bar was closed all the time we were there, the pool bar was dirty and the snack bar was too, with staff who didn't even say hello to you, really looked like they don't want to be there, they were like robots going around, The food in restaurants was ok and the kids liked it as they could help themselves. The evening meal was absolutely terrible you had to go through some 1980s type disco to get to it, the entertainment was based down in this horrible disco; it was a smelly sweat box, The Thomas Cook team were great I might add and the kids loved them. They were the only nice people in the hotel, only good thing about this hotel was air con in room worked great and the grounds weren't bad.
You always had to queue!!! For drinks as earlier reviewers have pointed out in all the bars you had a long snake-like queue waiting for their drinks and on ordering would inevitably be told that they were restricted to 2 drinks at a time? You had to queue for breakfast and dinner waiting for tables and cutlery.
On our second day, my daughter in law went to get drinks, from the pool bar as i am disabled and my and wife had an operation, a few months ago, when the bar man, flatly refused to serve her the drinks, saying it was company rules that only two drinks could be allowed . She explained that there was a disabled person in our group, but he refused again. The rule was overturned for our group, for a couple of days but then reverted back to the same situation, we all noticed that, other than beer, the drinks appeared to be watered down, including the fresh orange juice!!! Go to the snack bar. Queue, yet again!!! We were told, by someone who holidayed there last year that the staff had been reduced by 100 per cent!!! Hence the overworked miserable staff.
Every day, it became routine, that in order to get sun beds near the pool, because of the little ones, we had to rise at 06.00am. Ridiculous!! So, many people were doing it, at the same time as us. So many people were complaining. Far too many people. Far too few sun beds!!!
The food...... Well, it was either nice, or not so nice!!! There was always something that you might like, even if it was not much!!!
The rooms are very basic, plain decor really low hard beds and pillows. Ridiculous! 1980s portable TV The little kitchenette was very handy, and the bathroom was well equipped.
Would we return, to this hotel? Never!! We would never recommend it to anyone? There were so very many people complaining about so many things. Not everyone can be wrong!!!
The best I can say is that the children had a great time. The little ones loved the Kids Club, and the mini disco.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Balaia Atlantico
0.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#18 of 154 in Albufeira
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira

Address: Rua do Municipio | Lote 31, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal (Formerly BlueBay Paraíso de Albufeira)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £26 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira is a family resort located in the heart of Albufeira. License No. 843 The use of some services such as Fitness Centre, Spa, Games Camps has an additional cost. The use of swimming cap in the indoor pool is mandatory. Customers can buy caps at € 3.50 / each at the front desk. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances and/or other special dietary needs must notify the hotel before arrival. For groups of young guests and/or stag/hen parties, a security deposit of EUR 250 per person will be requested, in cash or by charging the amount on a valid credit or debit card, at the time of check-in. If the guest refuses to pay this security deposit, the entrance in the property will be denied. This security deposit will be refunded if no damages are made to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso De Hotel Albufeira
Paraiso Albufeira
Paraiso Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Paraiso De Hotel
Aparthotel Paraiso De Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso De Albufeira Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing