We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fandabbydozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here 16-22 Oct and had a great time, hotel is very clean and the staff do a tremendous job.
We opted for the B&B option and the breakfast food was very good with plenty of choice.
On a number of occasions we used the courtesy bus and found this to be both handy and reliable.
We would certainly consider the Bellavista again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaferkopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much.
It was a great pleasure to read your review and to learn that everything from the cleanliness, to the food, the quality of service and staff corresponded or even exceeded your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA soon.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,885 - 1,891 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed at the Real from 8th Oct to 15th. Rooms were large, comfortable and cleaned every day. Staff and service was great. Yes 15 mins from Old town and strip, but a pleasant walk. Hotel free shuttle bus a good service and taxi's less than 4 Euro's from Old Town and Strip.
Would recommend this hotel and would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear guest,

We really appreciated your review and are very glad that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This was a first rate hotel experience for the money and the previous reviews were generally correct - its the location that is the main question.
If you :

-REALLY belive that as in my case - mid fifties , overweight person - that a 20 minute walk at beginning and end of each evening is a great exercise then a strong recommendation for this hotel

-find that half a bottle of wine or a few drinks will change your mind about the uphill journey back , and you will swing to a taxi then this hotel is not for you

Its about being really honest with yourself and as such avoiding disappointment - Simples!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.
We definitely agree with you that the Real Bellavista might not be the ideal hotel for everyone who wants to stay in the middle of the action, noise, entertainment and nightlife. But, for everyone looking for a hotel in a quiet, but convenient location, we think that the Real Bellavista is the perfect solution, as it is located in-between the Old Town and the Oura/Strip (15 to 20 minutes walk to each).
We would like to add that we offer another, third option for everyone who doesn’t feel like walking or taking a cab: until the early evening, guests can use our free shuttle bus service to and from the Real Bellavista-Old Town-Oura-Santa Eulália Beach.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed at the Bellavista in early October and couldn't be happier with our choice!

We read the reviews before we left, which were mixed, but, as ever, we decided to leave our opinions open?
The Hotel was first rate! The room was lovely and big with a large balcony; a clean, immaculate bathroom with a fridge in the main room which came in very handy. The air conditioning was also a welcome relief!!
Yes, the bed's are hard but, we asked for a mattress topper before hand which were supplied and we also took own to be on the safe side, so had no problems from that point at all The room was spotlessly cleaned every day, and the lady was really friendly when we were a little behind on the one occasion.

The way some people had complained about where the Hotel is situated you'd think it was in the outback... its about 15 mins from the old and new town and a nice easy walk or you can get the transport provided by the Hotel if you prefer?

The breakfast was plentiful and we thought very nice; people should remember their catering for all not just the British!!

The pool was fine for us too; I can understand it may be crowded a peak times, but we had no problems.

Overall, a wonderful stay in a very friendly high quality hotel in a lovely part of Europe, we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Just take a topper for your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank staffman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you did not allow some less positive reviews influence your choice of staying at the Real Bellavista and that you were not disappointed with your decision, but pleasantly surprised.
We really appreciated your kind comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista. Hopefully, next time though there won’t be a need for a mattress topper, as we are planning to replace the mattresses, probably next year. Just contact us before your next arrival and we will inform you if the mattresses have been replaced, otherwise we will prepare your bed with mattress toppers.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 8th-12october , It was Amazing. Great Food and Facilities ,Our room was cleaned daily and the hotel itself was spotless. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the strip and shops the hotel is in a great location , no noise at night which is a great plus.Te hotel provides a free bus which will take you to the Old Town and Beach . Had a great time and would love to return. Jackie from Fleetwood Lancashire.

Room Tip: We stayed in 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackiejoe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Jackie,

We appreciate and value every review, but reviews like this, and the ones before and after yours, from guests who had perfect stays, are obviously the most gratifying.
Thank you , on behalf of the whole team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We (me, my husband and our 9 yr old daughter) stayed at the Real Bellavista Hotel from 7th October to 14th October 2011.

We were all highly impressed by the both the hotel and the staff.

The hotel location was great for us, inbetween the strip and the lovely old town. Both were an apx 15-20 min stroll to get to. Both can be reached by taxi which the hotel will order for you. There is also a courtesy bus but we didn't use it.

Our room was lovely (room 308), it was immaculatley cleaned by Fatima EVERY day. The sheets and towels were very clean, crisp and bright white (not off white!) We had a very small problem with the t.v. in our room but it was fixed almost immediatley. The air conditioning was a welcome relief and was no extra cost.

We always found all of the the staff very friendly and helpful. They always had a smile and a greeting for us. Nothing was too much trouble.

We were VERY impressed with the breakfast. FANTASTIC choice. You have to be really fussy if there was not something to please you.

Our daughter loved the pool. She went in every day and yes, it was cold but once in it was difficult to get her out.

We spent most of our time at the old town as we found this more family friendly, but we did find a fabulous bar 'GREASE bar' on the strip. Robbie was great and we enjoyed our relaxing nights watching 'X Factor with him'.

We had a fabulous holiday and if we were to return to this resort we would definatley choose the Real Bellavista again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Howarths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear guest,

We are very glad that you have spent a fabulous holiday in Albufeira and the Real Bellavista. Thank you very much for your kind and motivating comments about our team, our services and facilities. We really hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista for hopefully another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed stayed at the Bellavista Hotel from 16th to 30th October 2011. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a side view of the pool, which was beautiful at night as it was lit up. Our maid was Lisete. She was excellent. She always had a big smile and our room was kept immaculate. The hotel itself was very well managed and we have no complaints whatsoever. We used both the outside pool and the indoor pool each day. The outdoor pool was cold, but once you got in it was great. The "free bus" was excellent and we used it every day. We had a great holiday and will certainly return soon

Doreen and David Clitheroe

Room Tip: The 4th floor is excellent. Ask for a room overlooking the pool. No noise - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Clitheroe,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA and that you were satisfied with the facilities and service provided, especially by Lisete. We really appreciated your kind comments and would like to thank you, also on behalf of Lisete, for them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista soon and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might need.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,725 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
3 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £33 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing