We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #44 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel and I endorse most of what has been said.
Positives: - Cleanliness of hotel and rooms excellent; facilities good eg indoor pool, gym etc; staff lovely (all but 1) - always cheerful and couldn't do enough for you; breakfast good.
Negatives: Pool area never cleaned during our stay (slices of lemon and other rubbish on floor/bins rarely emptied and sticky floor from spilt drinks);not all advertised facilities available eg jaccuzzi newly installed in latter half of first week and then out of order for most of second week;at breakfast fried eggs not always available and no marmalade!The food improved in our second week as boiled potatoes were regularly on the menu instead of only chips and vegetables!!!! The food which was prepared (rather than bog standard frozen) was good but choice was limited. Bar area not designed for large numbers of people and the order people were served depended on nationality/how loud you could shout.
Overall a good value hotel - but the management need to look at other AI hotels to see how the food and drinks issue could be improved.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berylBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the stay at our Hotel, and especially not with the choice of food, the bar service and the facilities. First of all we would like to apologise if you were left with the impression that people were served in the Bar by the order of their nationality or how loud they shout. We always try to serve guests by the order of arrival and if in any occasion a guest that arrived after you was served befire you, it was not intentionally or because of your nationality. We would also like to clarify that the Jacuzzi was newly installed, but to replace our old Jacuzzi, which was out of order. Unfortunately, approximately one week after installing the new Jacuzzi, it broke as well. We have already contacted the company which installed the Jacuzzi and hope that this issue will be solved soon. Although regrettable, these unfortunately are situations that can’t be foreseen and cannot be avoided. Regarding the pool, please note that the pool is cleaned on a daily basis. We won’t argue that it might have happened that the floor was not swept on one day, because of the weather conditions that have been quite unsteady over the last few days, but it certainly did not remain untouched with litter during two weeks.
Thank you also for recommending to visit other AI Hotels which we indeed did. Before the reopening of the Real Bellavista we have visited several hotels of the area that offer All-Inclusive. We did not visit all Hotels and of course there might be hotels with richer selections, but we kept our focus and tried to offer a product able to compete with Hotels of the same category and a similar price range than ours. But we believe that there is always room for improvement and will try to continuously improve our level of service.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA with us.

Kind regards



Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    735
    435
    139
    71
See reviews for
531
749
35
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from this hotel 16th April. Went with 6 other friends (8 couples) Check in was great also the rooms. The food on the other hand was quite bad, the breakfast was ok but the choice of food on the evening was terrible, and sometimes very cold, There was nothing for children to eat, we met a family who's young son only ever ate bread at the evening meal. The bar was fine for us as the hotel was not full but in the summer this would be terrible. The entertainment was bad also one chap singing and not that good. This hotel could be great if only they sorted the food! The staff were great very helpful espically Carla on reception very freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you were satisfied with the friendliness, the level of service provided by our team and the quality of the room.
We regret on the other hand that you were not satisfied with the quality of the food, its temperature and the entertainment. We have posted our Menu for the week in a response above with the selection of food offered at our Hotel in response to the comments about the food. Regarding the temperature, we have checked our equipment and the temperature was on a normal level and we could not find any problem that might have prevented it from working correctly, but we will continue to check the temperature of the food and the equipment regularly and will try to correct any problem we might detect. We also took note of your comment regarding the bar. Please be assured that the operation during the summer is not problematic, since the warmer temperatures allow us to use the outside facilities as well.
We also regret that you were not satisfied with the entertainment and particularly the quality of the singer. So far, we haven’t received negative feedback about this, but we will pay a special attention to other comments we might receive in order to be able to detect and react to a possible problem at an early stage.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista for what will hopefully be an improved experience.

Kind regards



Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from a weeks break at this hotel. First impressions were very good. Very smooth check in with very friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely room on the fourth floor which was spacious and spotlessly clean, and was kept this way by the maid throughout our stay. All areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. Pool area is not very big but we never had any trouble getting sun beds although I imagine it would be more difficult in high season. There is a free shuttle bus which runs several times a day to take you to the new town or the old town.
All the staff are lovely. front desk, barmen and dining room staff.
The food in the restaurant, although well cooked was very limited. Not really a lot of choice and a bit repetitive. Breakfast was very good and the best meal of the day.In between meal times there is a table laid out with snacks. Hamburgers, hotdogs, pizza and chips. The all inclusive drink is very good with plenty to choose from and the wine with lunch and dinner is on tap so you just help yourself.
All in all I think this is a really nice hotel and if they could improve the food issue it would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We really appreciate your review and are very glad and, after the last reviews, also relieved that you enjoyed your stay with us and that almost everything corresponded or even surpassed your expectations. Unfortunately, you were also not 100% satisfied with the food and considered the choice to be a bit repetitive. Our Buffet Menus are made and reviewed on a weekly basis and we assure you that we will try to offer an as diversified selection as possible.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at the Real Bellavista.

Kind regards



Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just returned from a seven day break on 14.04.2012, what can I say, this hotel is by far the worst I have visited in thirty years. The choice of food was ridiculus and what was on offer was cold, the level of cleanliness was very poor and the staff couldn't spell courtesy. I certainly would not reccomend this hotel to anyone, I think they should have a look at any other 4 star hotel and then look at their own hotel before they claim 4 star status, don't go !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsminspection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
Firstly, we would like to clarify that we do not claim 4 star status, but that we are a 4star hotel, which fulfils all requirements demanded by Portuguese laws to be one. We do certainly not mind to be compared to other Hotels and we even visit our competitors to be able to compare our services and products, but we also think that it is important to make comparisons between hotels of the same category and a similar price range, which does not always seem to be the case here. We have already responded to comments regarding the food. The temperature of food has been mentioned for the second time now, which surprises us since we have checked the food temperature and the equipment and could not find any irregularity. However, we will continue to pay a special attention to this in order to be able to detect if maybe a defect or malfunction causes a temporary failure of the equipment. What surprised us most was the comment regarding our staff. Most guests, even the ones that were not completely satisfied, praise the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and we regret if for any reason all members of our team were not as courteous and friendly to you as they usually are.
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

Kind regards



Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Sorry long review, but have some strong feelings and frustrations about this hotel...

We booked this All Inclusive (AI) holiday as it appeared good value for money and had good reviews on TA. We later discovered that the hotel had only just starting AI holidays, and in summary, they just couldn't cope with this offering. We were so excited about our holiday that we even persuaded two grandparents to come along with us and they booked a couple of days after us.

The room was clean, but too small for 2 adults and 2 children; not even enough furniture to be able to unpack our 4 cases. It was classed as a Premium room, but was no bigger than the other rooms offered. If this had been the only thing we could have lived with, but it did add to our dissatisfaction.

The main problem, is that the hotel is not geared up to provide AI board. The hotel was busy with a Spanish holiday festival, but this meant the single bar (with ~7 stools) couldn't cope, with peak waiting times 30 minutes. 2 nights later the hotel opened up a spirits only table outside the restaurant, but this wasn't any use unless your selection of drinks were spirits based only (in fact we then had to use both bars as the main bar directed you to the table bar for vodka, gin, etc).

However, the biggest issue was the poor food. The food was edible, but I think the kitchen (who can obviously cook) are on a very tight budget. The food provided was the poorest I have ever witnessed in an AI hotel. There was lack of choice, it was repetitive, wrongly labelled, as well as being cold on some occasions. There was very little meat provided, and that which was offered was very poor cuts with lots of bones. Vegetables were very limited, but one evening there were a choice of 2 types of chips, and you always get 3 butter choices at breakfast. I have never seen guests delight in poor quality chicken nuggets as there was nothing else suitable to eat.

We put up for a while, but did complain to the hotel about the food. We were not offered any apology (just listened to) or how they would improve. All we were told was that they had only just started to offer AI.

Also, you are given restrictive dining times, visible by the colour of your wristband. We had kids, so were lucky to be early / yellow, but a blue band would mean you couldn't dine in the evening until 9:30pm. This restriction should be clearly stated up front.

Outside the hotel, it was not as clean as it should have been (I don't believe the Management response to a previous review). There was quite a lot of litter building up, but the worst thing was the swirl of leaves and cigarette ends that were at the step before the loungers started, which was there all week. There were also a lot of leaves under the loungers by the hedge, and again, there all week. The toddlers paddling pool wasn't used, but didn't look very clean.

So, why not 1* you're thinking? There were some plus points, hence the title "could be so great":

The drinks themselves were fine. The working level staff were excellent, and trying their best to give you a good service within their constraints. The maid was excellent, and lined up the kids soft toys on their pillows (nice touch). The inside of the hotel was clean. The children also loved the kids club, and wanted to return each day. The sister hotel is beatiful (try to upgrade to there if you can). We lucky with the weather for April !!

I hope that this helps future potential visitors, and truly hope the hotel and improve from this feedback (try to visit some other AI hotels which are rated highly on TA)...

Room Tip: Upgrade to sister hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DontMessWithAWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We regret that the stay at our Hotel did not correspond to your expectations, especially the size of the room, the food and the bar service. All our rooms have a comfortable size and most families which book a premium room are satisfied with its size and furniture. But, it is just a room with no separate area and probably a Suite, which we also have available and which has a separate bedroom and living room area, would have corresponded more to your expectations. We addressed the food issue before, but would just like to add a small note and reassure that we take all comments seriously. We cannot offer an unlimited choice of food and obviously there are limitations to the budget, which is defined by the prices charged. However, we try not to keep the budget tight and we review our Menus weekly, trying to make them as less repetitive as possible and we will continue to do so and have all feedback in consideration, the bad and the good one, which also exists, but unfortunately is posted less. Please be assured that we pay attention to every comment we receive and try to react to them. Therefore it is especially disappointing for us that you were not satisfied with the way your complaint was handled. We sincerely regret this and would like to apologise for it.
Regarding the shifts for meal times, we thought that this would be the best solution that gives our guests most flexibility and freedom. Like most other hotels and restaurants, we also have to have a kind of seating system and the alternative to the shifts, would be a table reservation system, which would mean that guests would not only be restricted to one specific time, since they would have to show up at the restaurant at an exact time, whereas now they have the freedom to come whenever they feel during this 1 ½ hour time frame. It would also mean that guests would have to make daily arrangements to book their table which they now do not need to do. But, if most guests should prefer this system, we will of course try to adapt. We would also like to clarify that the second shift starts at 9, not 9.30 p.m. and of course guests can request to be moved to the shift that suits them most.
Regarding the pool and outside areas, they are cleaned every day, however, and as we mentioned before, we won’t insist that it might have not been done one day, because of a failure or rain or similar, but even during winter time when the pools are not used, we clean them regularly and do not leave them untouched for weeks.
Thank you also for mentioning our sister Hotel, the Grande Real Santa Eulália, and for suggesting upgrading to this Resort. Being one a 5 star Resort and the other a 4 star Hotel, there are obviously some differences between both and although Premium guests can use some of the facilities of the Grande Real Santa Eulália, these are two different properties and there are no upgrades from one property to the other.
Thank you once again for your detailed feedback.

Kind regards



Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from a week at the real bellavista hotel & spa
(12/04/12)
I agree with all the reviews on the bella vista our stay was the same as those who wrote thoses reviews, however austerity measures being carried out acoss europe are certainly affecting standards in many hotels.
Staff are not happy,purse strings have been pulled in and value for money has deminished.
Will have to think about differant destinations on future vactions.
p.s. star rateings on many hotels need redifining.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicepotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. Although they are more about the general situation and not specifically about the Real Bellavista, we would just like to add a few small notes: austerity measures are being carried out across Europe, and not only, and this of course also affects the tourism industry who faced a decrease in guests and reacted by reducing prices significantly. In most cases the value for money has not diminished, but remains high, considering that the prices are much lower now than they were several years ago. We do not know if staff are happy in hotels all over Europe, but in our Hotel most of them certainly are and they always try their outmost to make the stays of our guests as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.

Kind regards


Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 day Easter break to Austwich ! This is at best an only 3 star the service was poor the food Luke warm and very very basic the bar service was a joke 20 minutes to get served at busy times, the rooms were clean but the beds rock hard ! They need some serious help on how to run an all inclusive hotel. The pool area was dirty and very unkept, the hotel manageress did try to alter the bar problem but this did not make a fantastic difference - we will definately not be returning here at all and marks out of 10 it will be lucky to get 3

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear guest,

We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA, but no matter how disappointing a stay was it should definitely not be compared to a concentration camp.
We have registered your comments and feedback and have passed them on to the department heads in charge. We know that it is impossible to please everyone when it comes to food, as the opinions depend on the individual tastes and preferences of each person, but we were surprised to find three negative comments about our food at Tripadvisor, since the feedback we received from guests-in-house has been mostly positive. We believe that the choice offered is quite varied, as our buffet consists of Soup, Breads and butters selection, 3 composed Salads, 4 plain salads, one pasta, one vegetarian dish, 3 hot dishes (one fish, two meat) and 4 side dishes, desserts buffet and fruit. However, we have reviewed the contents of our Buffet and look forward to receive feedback about the changes that we implemented. We recognise that on one evening there have been indeed some delays in the bar service, as the number of guests in the Bar was far higher than on the previous nights and than we expected. To make sure that this would not happen again, we opened a second bar counter and although you say that this did not make a fantastic difference, we think that it made one, as we were able avoid that guests had to wait long for their drinks to be served. We would also have been able to do something about the beds, if you would have informed our reception that you were not satisfied with the comfort. As we mentioned several times before, we do have mattress toppers available in order to be able to prepare the beds according to the individual preferences of each guest.
We were surprised about the comments regarding the pool area and the poor service, since the cleanliness of the Hotel and the friendliness of our staff, usually are the points guests value most about us. Our pool is checked and cleaned regularly, but, it has rained several times during the last week and unfortunately the rain can leave some traces, especially when it is the first rain in months and brings down dust, but the pool and all outside areas were cleaned as soon as the weather conditions allowed it and sometimes even several times per day.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards



Cristina Rosa
General Manager
Real Bellavista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#68 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#50 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#92 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#69 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Property: Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#20 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing